Book Notification

Sam Hall Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Book Lover Books

Not My Fantasy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Read You Like a Book (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
As You Wish (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crazy Like A Fox Books

Publication Order of Dragon Queen Books

Publication Order of Fighting Monsters Books

Fighting Monsters Part 1 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting Monsters Part 2 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Get Your Rocks Off Books

Away with the Faeries (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riding for a Fall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star on the Rise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goddess's Gift (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial by Fire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Her Monster Books

Jace (With: L.V. Lane) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ryder (By: L.V. Lane) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of In The Lap Of The Gods Books

The Bottom Rung (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise to the Bait (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jailbreak Books

Publication Order of Monster Street Books

Orc-ward Encounters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grab the Bull by the Horns (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pack Heat Books

The Wolf at My Door (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cry Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrown to the Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survivor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing for Keeps (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Promised To The Pucks Books

Publication Order of Reach For The Moon Books

Publication Order of Scapegoats and Misfits Books

Publication Order of The Season Books

Publication Order of Ursa Shifters Books

Bears in Mind (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bears With Me (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grin and Bear It (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poke the Bear (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
More Than I Can Bear (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cross to Bear (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wolf Queen Books

With Fangs and Claws (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through Battle and Blades (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wolf Queen (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wolfverse Books

A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Problem Child (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Fruit / Billion Dollar Pack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sam Hall
Sam Hall is an Australian author of romance, paranormal and fantasy novels.

The Wolf At My Door
The Wolf At My Door is the debut novel in the Pack Heat series. The story features Jules, a young woman struggling to get a job. The search has been long, and as the drought intensifies, Jules is getting desperate. During the job hunt, she happens upon an ad for an all-rounder. The job is in a remote area known as Sanctuary. Jules submits her application, and it seems that her prayers have finally been answered. The position comes with decent pay, food, board, and so much more.

When she reports for duty, Jules is quick to notice that Sanctuary is filled with handsome men who want her attention and time. While it is understandable since she is outnumbered, she is not used to mixing business and pleasure. How do you even start sleeping with your boss and well as a good number of your colleagues?

Jules was born in a small town where human norms were taught from an early age. When she finds herself and Buddy homeless, she has to do everything to survive. Her new job puts her among people who don’t share her values. While she is confused at first, things get more apparent, the more she learns about herself and the people she now considers colleagues. Is it possible that Jules is not fully human? This is more of a coming to self-story. It is only after Jules gets over her conditioning that she starts to discover her likes and dislikes. How does the story end for her? Will her awakening leave her happier?
While this is an imaginative story, there are many underlying messages. For example, Jules she was defying the social norms theme. Other themes explored here are themes of double standards and hypocrisy. The book comes with a reverse harem aspect, which is a welcome break from the norm. Both the explanation and demonstration of the reverse harem are done so well, giving this story quite an edge. Imagine one feisty female with over five hot males at her disposal. Who does she choose and what happens she likes them all?

If stories with hot shifters and dominant heroines are your thing, you will love The Wolf At My Door. The author has done a great job when it comes to world-building and character development. Additionally, the pacing is just right, so you do not have to worry about getting lost or having to skim through the pages to get the details you want. This book will grab your attention from the beginning and hold it to the end. While there is a cliffhanger, it is not dramatic. It will just make you curious enough to go in search of the next book in the series.

Not My Fantasy
Not My Fantasy is the first book in the Book Lover series. The book tells the story of two sisters, Ash and Tess. Their grandmother owned a magic shop, but she died before she could show them the magical side of her shop. Now Ash and Tess have inherited a shop they think only sells smudge sticks and crystals to old hippies. Soon, the sisters are confronted by a failing business and a good number of fairy-tale princes and tinsel-haired elves. How can the two girls ensure that the business stays afloat? How comes their grandmother seemed to be doing so well?

Things get even weird when Ash is stuck on a freakish loop. Every morning, Ash wakes up next to her sister’s book fangirl crush or boyfriend. The unsolicited nocturnal visitor’s leave her frazzled while all she wants is to find a way to save their shop from bankruptcy. How can Ash even concentrate when there is a book crush to warm her bed almost every night? When she is about to give up, Gabe enters Ash’s life. At first, Ash dismisses Gabe as one of her sister’s crushes. However, the hottie proves himself over time, and it seems he has the right key to save the shop. So, where did Gabe come from, and why does he appear right when Ash needs a savior?

Things are looking up for the business until the sisters discover that the shop has an interdimensional gateway where beings from different universes can cross over. Will, the sisters, manage to control the portal before the line between fact and fiction can be destroyed forever? This intriguing story comes with many twists you will barely see coming. A lot is happening, but the narration is so flawless it is impossible to get lost. Follow Ash and Tess as they get introduced to the world of magic, handsome men, and odd curses. There will be enough steamy moments, and it is fun to see how in control the women characters are. Ash is a great heroine, and Gabe doesn’t disappoint. The duo’s chemistry is evident from the start, and its fun to see how their relationship progresses over time.

This is a paranormal romance story with a bit of modern fantasy. The story is intriguing, humorous, and loaded with action, so there is no dull moment. Unlike the norm, the female characters here are snarky and know precisely what they want. The men are not bad looking either. There is a good number of talking animals. Aside from the intriguing cast, this book comes with many laugh-out-loud moments. The author’s talent shows through world-building and character development. While this is part of a series, Not My Fantasy can still be enjoyed as a standalone.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sam Hall

Leave a Reply