Book Notification

Samantha Garman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sibby Books

Queen of Klutz (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sibby Slicker (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother Shucker (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sibby's Spawn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Mess Express (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tarnished Angels Motorcycle Club Books

as Emma Slate
Wreck & Ruin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crash & Carnage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Madness & Mayhem (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrust & Throttle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Venom & Vengeance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire & Frenzy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leather & Lies (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sins Books

as Emma Slate

Publication Order of Web Books

as Emma Slate
Web of Deception (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spider Queen (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The White Company Books

as Emma Slate
Peasants and Kings (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

From Stardust to Stardust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Samantha Garman is a bestselling novelist of Chick Lit and romance novels that have been very popular over the years.

Before she became a bestselling author, she worked at “Jim ‘n Nick’s” barbeque restaurant job, where she asserted that she had a blast.

She worked at the Charleston, South Carolina-based restaurant for a little over a year following graduation from college. During this time, she was saving money as she needed to move to New York, and hence while the job was tough, it was a lot of fun.

When she first wrote “Queen of Klutz,” the debut novel she intended to pen just one book. But then she accompanied her husband on a real road trip across the US and together they went camping for six weeks, which she found miserable.

She started thinking of how she could incorporate her experiences in the life and times of Sibby Slicker. Garman has since then penned several more novels that have been just as successful.
She currently makes her home in Brooklyn, New York, and usually loves to wear flannel pajamas, have conversations with people not afraid to speak their minds, and have a great Scotch.

Garman’s novel “Queen of Klutz” sees Sibby Goldstein waking up on a typical Monday morning to a live-in boyfriend and a full-time job.

A few hours into her day and she no longer has a boyfriend or a job. She soon finds her boyfriend in bed with another man while her boring job has been found to be redundant.

This is a fun and quick read that will make readers have a good laugh as Sibby gets into all manner of terrible situations. After everything goes wrong in her life, she goes out to drink tequila and gets plastered.
It is on that Monday night that she meets Aidan and thinks things will be improving in the future as she has been offered a job at an Italian restaurant. There are some humorous exchanges as they try to keep their relationship on the down low.

As a huge klutz, Sibby is a walking disaster at waiting tables, even though she keeps her customers laughing and is able to resolve almost all of her problems.

“Queen of Klutz” is a hilarious take on customer service as it chronicles the many interesting quips of customers making for a light read.

“Sibby Slicker” by Samantha Garman comes back to continue following the life and times of Sibby.

Together with Aiden, she is enjoying a new job and married life. It took her a while to get used to her new life but now she thinks they may be in a rut, which makes time move very slowly.
Aiden intends to go on a camping trip alongside Sibby, even though the latter does not like the outdoors but reluctantly agrees. While they are on their trip, Aiden drops the bombshell as she informs her that he is ready to start a family.

Motherhood is not something that Sibby is ready for since she is yet to achieve her goal as a writer. Even though she finds herself in a rut, she is still confident that she can make it work.
But one freezing night, a misstep results in a broken wrist compounding the mistake of an ineffective condom. Sibby is an unassuming, sarcastic, funny, gentle, and loyal to a fault character who is a lover of people.
As a character who takes her friendships very seriously, we feel that these relationships are believable as they are real.

Samantha Garman’s novel “Mother Shucker” has to be the best novel in the series. Sibby and Aiden’s relationship is honest and loving but also very funny.

In this work, Sibby has to deal with her unexpected pregnancy, even as her tribe is moving and her body is changing.

Her friends have recently been either coupling up or moving away and she has realized that things have been changing and will continue to change over time. Sibby is also having to deal with adult life which is sometimes not a lot of fun.

The only thing she has never lost is Aiden who she deems her backbone. He comes across as a doting and loving husband who always offers his support. Even though he sometimes freaks out, he never shows it whenever they are together.

The two have some laugh-out-loud moments. Libby is such a great character full of mischief that makes her seem like someone who would make a great friend.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Samantha Garman

Leave a Reply