Book Notification

Samantha Rue Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boys of Preston Prep Books

with Angel Lawson
Devil May Care (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deal with the Devil (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touched By The Devil (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil Incarnate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Royals of Forsyth University Books

with Angel Lawson
Lords of Pain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lords of Wrath (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lords of Mercy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dukes of Ruin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dukes of Madness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dukes of Peril (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Forsyth (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Princes of Chaos (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Princes of Ash (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Princes of Legacy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Samantha Rue is an international and USA Today bestselling romance fiction author of young adult and adult fiction novels.

The author published “Devil May Care” her debut work of fiction in 2020 which was the first of the “Boys of Preston Prep” series of novels.

The author now has more than a dozen novels to her name and has shown no signs of slowing down any time soon.

Apart from her writing, Samantha loves to call herself a professional graphic designer who spends her day running a media design and book cover company by day while penning stories about tragic assholes during the night.

Rue currently makes her home in Atlanta and has said that she has always been obsessed with making fiction from reality either with words or with paint.
On an ordinary day, you can usually find Samantha Rue reading, writing, and trying to get the glitter out of her fingernails.

She has a reputation for jumping across genres but is best known for her extensive collection of reverse harem novels.
Her works are known for their sexy, angsty situations and heroes who make for some very intriguing series.

These are some very interesting characters as they are not just typical characters.

Her bad boys are not just bad but may come with really great hair, a weakness, some kink of pathological psychosis, a weird kink, or total disregard for what others may feel.
As a full-time author, she is either writing or interacting with her fans on social media profiles on Twitter, and Facebook, or on the newsletter on her website.

As for her inspiration, Samantha Rue has said that she gets her ideas from all over the place.

The good thing is that she has always been a rabid consumer of fanfiction, TV, movie, books, and games and has millions of characters living inside her head.
Every time she consumes a piece of literature, she usually gets inspired and files it away for later use in her writing.

Working with her friend Angel, they have a few favorite archetypes they love to write about and these personalities and characters usually appear in most of their novels.

“Lords of Pain” by Samantha Rue introduces Story who has never asserted that she is a nice girl but she has also never asked for what is happening.
Rath, Tristan, and Killian are three men that are part of her past which she would rather leave behind her.

When she was in high school she knew their secrets and they knew hers, even as she had nothing and they had power.

But one night, everything fell apart as her stepbrother stood by while his two friends took out their rage on her.

However, the events of that night were not her biggest secret and she had run away for entirely something else.

Three years later, she finds herself on their doorstep still powerless while they had become Lords at Forsyth University. She has gone to them for help as she is being chased down by another monster.
She has come back to their homes, their lives, and their beds out of desperation, shame, and fear.

But Tristian, Rath, and Killian are not the only ones who want her as he is being stalked by someone very dangerous ever since she left town.
Being their lady is not only about fancy clothes and reputation as she finds herself under their mercy and also their protection.

Samantha Rue’s “Lords of Wrath” is an interesting story that continues to follow Story, a woman that had signed up to become a Lord’s Lady and had subsequently been used, abused, and hurt.
She had agreed to the contract to protect herself but now needs to do whatever is asked of her including being punished when she disobeys, to be in their beds and on her knees on command.
However, the punishment is worse than what she had expected.

Killian is a 220-pound man with pure spite and brutal physicality who watches her while she sleeps.

Tristian is a charming and fair-haired man who seeks to control her with his possessiveness and cold eyes.

Rath the third lord is a dark-eyed tempest with a barbed tongue who was the first to ever make her feel safe.

Story never realized how much she had been made to feel complacent and worn down but it turns out that they had messed with her head in addition to abusing her body.
Nonetheless despite the many awful things that they had done to her, they made her feel protected, cared for, and special.

But soon enough, she found out that all things were a lie and that all of them had been playing a cruel game on her.

Samantha Rue’s novel “Lords of Mercy” continues to follow the life and times of Story who agreed to become a Lord’s Lady for revenge and protection.
She had put up with the humiliation, the degradation, and the abuse as she bided her time. She was there for vengeance and finally had her chance and took it.
But you cannot take the Lords too lightly and they give as good as they get and always keep what they believe belongs to them.

All they wanted was to break her but instead, they had made her into their perfect weakness.

They had championed for her, bled for her, and fought for her, and even though she went through the gauntlet she had become a Lady and came out the other side stronger.
However, they had become her weakness and ultimately she only agree to sleep with them under her own rules.

There would no more be dress codes, no cameras, Sneaking into her bedroom, or punishments.

In return, she would grant them the opportunity to earn the title of Lord. Still, it takes a lot of time to build trust and there are all manner of threats nipping at their heels.
They will have to work together with each other even if they have some very complicated history.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Samantha Rue

Leave a Reply