Book Notification

Sandra Nikolai Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amber McNeil Books

The Missing Slipper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Megan Scott/Michael Elliott Books

Sandra Nikolai is a Canadian author of mystery and thriller books known for her Megan Scott/Michael Elliott series and Amber McNeil Mystery series. She was raised in Montreal, Quebec, studied at McGill University, and resides in Ottawa. She’s been a fan of the Nancy Drew mystery series, which has always motivated her to write her mystery books. Sandra’s career wasn’t a direct ticket to her writing career, though working in a bank and finding herself in the hands of armed robbers somehow gave her a clue of the type of stories to weave in her books. She has published several short crime stories and won awards, such as Honorable Mention in the Canadian Writer’s Journal for a short fiction competition. Her Megan Scott/Michael Elliot Mystery series is based on the premise that evil hides in familiar places.
Sandra’s second book series features a psychic consultant working in the cold case department of the Montreal Police Service. Her debut novel, False Impressions, was nominated as the Best Mystery/Suspense in the eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards 2013. Faces Magazine also nominated her as a favorite author of the year at the 2020, 2021, and 2022 Ottawa Awards.

False Impressions is the first novel in the Megan Scott/Michael Elliott series by Sandra Nikolai. The protagonist, Montreal ghostwriter Megan Scott, is entangled in a deadly web of betrayal, jealousy, and revenge. Her life takes a dramatic turn when she becomes the prime suspect in her husband’s murder. The investigation, led by a sharp Québec detective, points to a crime of passion, revealing shocking evidence that further implicates Michael Elliott, a young investigative reporter known for his preference for the gritty world of crime over the privileges of his affluent background.

Megan’s world is turned upside down as she is thrust out of her familiar comfort zone and into the deadly realm of criminal investigation. Despite their initial reluctance, they join forces in a desperate bid to clear their names. As they delve deeper into the case, they encounter startling revelations and face increasing danger. An unseen adversary, whose motives remain mysterious, is determined to eliminate them.

The stakes are high as Megan and Michael navigate a maze of danger and deception. Their journey to prove their innocence is faced with endless challenges, forcing them to confront not only the law but also a relentless killer bent on silencing them. The question at the heart of this thrilling narrative is not just who committed the murders but also why Megan and Michael are being targeted. With each twist and turn, they are drawn closer to a chilling truth that threatens to consume their very lives.

The only way out for the main characters is to apprehend a devious murderer before falling victim; however, in a world where alliances are uncertain, every decision could be fatal.

Sandra Nikolai did a fantastic job in creating two likable characters. First, we have Michael Elliott, known for his calm demeanor. Even in danger, Michael thrives on taking risks and excels in unpredictable situations. His commitment to uncovering the truth drives him into the heart of danger, making him an invaluable ally in solving the murder.

Then there’s Megan Scott, a ghostwriter whose life is upended by her husband’s mysterious death. Accustomed to a world of order and predictability, Megan is suddenly thrown into the chaotic and dangerous realm of criminal investigation. Her journey with Michael Elliott challenges her in ways she never expected. As she grapples with the complexities of this new world, Megan’s cautious nature is tested against the courage she must muster to unravel the mystery surrounding her husband’s death and clear her name.

Fatal Whispers is the second novel in the Megan Scott/Michael Elliott series by Sandra Nikolai. Set against the rugged backdrop of Portland and Falmouth along Maine’s picturesque coastline, this novel is a whirlwind of suspense, romance, and mystery.

The duo head over to Portland, Maine. They stay with Bianca, Megan’s cousin, whose life is about to become entangled in a series of chilling events. Michael is on a mission to investigate the mysterious death of a local woman, known affectionately to the community as Glad Rags Gladys. This enigmatic figure, often seen living on the streets, meets a perplexing end due to a mysterious substance found near Bianca’s flower shop.

As the story unfolds, the tension escalates rapidly with the discovery of three murders, plunging Megan and Michael into a complex web of intrigue. The narrative sweeps you into a world filled with many suspects, each more intriguing than the last. The stunning setting of Maine’s coastline adds an atmospheric depth to the story, enhancing the suspense.

With each chapter, Fatal Whispers keeps you on the edge of your seat as Megan and Michael navigate a labyrinth of steamy secrets and unexpected twists. The chemistry between the two protagonists adds a romantic flair to the gripping mystery, making their partnership not just a professional alliance but also a romantic exploration.

Nikolai’s skillful storytelling ensures the mystery remains compelling to the last page. The breathtaking action, combined with the intricate plot, makes Fatal Whispers a must-read for fans of mystery and suspense. Get ready to be swept away by this nail-biting thriller that promises to keep you guessing until the end. Character development is a key highlight as Megan and Michael work to solve the mystery and navigate the emotional turmoil and complexities that arise when friends and family are involved in such tragic circumstances.
For enthusiasts of mystery and thrillers brimming with action, where characters are not just solving crimes but also evolving as they confront the impact of these events on their friends and family, Fatal Whispers is an ideal choice.

This second installment in the Megan Scott and Michael Elliott series combines suspenseful storytelling with dynamic character development. As the duo faces the urgency of preventing further murders, readers will find themselves deeply engaged in the unfolding drama and the protagonists’ growth. Dive into Fatal Whispers for an exhilarating experience beyond the typical thriller.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sandra Nikolai

Leave a Reply