Book Notification

Sandy Barker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas Romance Books

The Christmas Swap (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Trip (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ever After Agency Books

Match Me If You Can (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Holiday Romance Books

One Summer in Santorini (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Night in Paris (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sunset In Sydney (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sunrise Over Bali (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wedding in Tuscany (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dating Game (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Sandy Barker

Australian novelist Sandy Barker has been writing for quite some time now, having produced a number of different romance and travel novels. Writing in an extremely vivid manner, she immediately gets to the point, delivering exactly what it is that she wants to say to her audience. Showing a great sense of location, too, she really brings each setting to life, allowing her readers to explore it fully. This style of hers has managed to garner her fans from all over the world, reaching readers far and wide and becoming a household name for many.

Drawing from a whole range of different sources, she’s definitely an inspired author, creating something unique of her own in the process. Taking the reader on a journey, she allows them to follow along at a brisk and light-hearted pace, making her books easily accessible to all. Blogging extensively online, too, she’s amassed a huge audience, with many new readers discovering her work all the time. Rich and diverse, her writing really speaks to the readers in a manner few other writers within her field currently achieve.

Populating her novels with diverse and interesting people, too, many of her books are more than engaging on a personal level. Really feeling like they get to know the characters, her audience has become familiar with who she is and her subject matter. Enjoying plenty of interesting travel adventures, there’s more than enough to have fun within her writing, giving an otherwise unique perspective on life. There’s so much more to come, as she carries on writing and is definitely not finishing any time soon either.

Early and Personal Life

Getting a head start from an early age, Sandy Barker would always be interested in both reading and writing from the beginning. Nurturing this talent and passion of hers, she would seek to develop it as time went on, allowing her own voice to come out. Telling stories from her life, she’d be constantly using inspiration from the world around her, putting her experiences back into her work.

Combining travel and romance, she would soon come to delight readers from all over, with her fiction and ideas proving to be universal in their appeal. With influences from Marian Keyes to Kathy Lette, she has managed to forge her own path in an otherwise busy industry. Currently living in Melbourne, Australia, with her husband, she continues to write regularly on an ever consistent basis.

Writing Career

It would be in 2019 that Sandy Barker would publish her first novel, which was a Greek romance based on her own life titled ‘One Summer in Santorini.’ This book would also start her ‘Holiday Romance’ series of books, all of which would follow a similarly themed concept. Publishing ‘That Night in Paris’ and then ‘A Sunset in Sydney’ in 2020, she would go on to publish a whole series in a relatively short amount of time.

She would also write stand-alone novels too, including ‘The Christmas Swap’ in 2020 and ‘The Dating Game’ in 2021. Represented by Lina Langlee through ‘The North Literary Agency,’ she’s a member of the Romance Novelists Association in the UK along with the Romance Writers of Australia. Maintaining a presence both offline as well as on, she continues to communicate with her fans as her writing career grows from strength to strength.

A Sunset in Sydney

First published through the ‘One More Chapter’ publishing imprint, this would originally come out in July 2020. The third in the ‘Holiday Romance’ series of novels, this would continue on with another self-contained romance story. With them all only thematically connected, this would carry on in much the same vein as before while also bringing in some interesting new elements.

Returning home from a trip she’ll never forget, Sarah Parsons now has a choice ahead of her, as she has two handsome men courting her. Josh the American wants to take her off to Hawaii, while James wants to meet her in London where he’ll both wine and dine her. Despite initially swearing off men, she’s now torn between the both of them, and Sarah Parsons from Australia must make a decision fast. Will she be able to make a decision fast, where will her next trip be, and what will happen when she faces a sunset in Sydney?

With plenty of romance, humor, and heart, each of the characters finds out something new about themselves here. It’s a really well-told story that definitely makes the most of its fun and engaging premise, pushing it to its full potential. Each character is also well established, as they all feel completely unique with a full personality of their own.

The Christmas Swap

Once again published through the ‘One More Chapter’ imprint, this initially arrived in 2020 as well, this time on the 16th of October. It was a stand-alone story not being a part of any overall series as such, with all the action of the narrative being entirely self-contained. With a Christmas theme to it, the book incorporates several different locations into its story, making full use of them all.

Forging the friendship of a lifetime when they were just eleven in a Maui kid’s resort club, Jules, Chloe, and Lucy all now share a lifelong bond. Moving ahead twenty-two years later, they all decide to swap Christmases with one another, spending time with each other’s families. Chloe, who’s from Melbourne, heads off to Oxfordshire, while Lucy switches by heading off to Colorado, and Jules goes to spend time in Melbourne. Where will their journey take them next, who will they meet along the way, and what will become of the Christmas swap?

It’s another great story and one that really fizzles with life, with its bubbly and fun-filled romance story full of heart and romance. The relationships are all well-drawn, fully allowing it to become a really enjoyable story that has a colorful cast of characters. Its world is also very well drawn, bringing the complete environment to life, allowing the reader to feel as though they’re actually there.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sandy Barker

Leave a Reply