Book Notification

Sangu Mandanna Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Celestial Trilogy Books

A Spark of White Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A House of Rage and Sorrow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A War of Swallowed Stars (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kiki Kallira Books

Kiki Kallira Breaks a Kingdom (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiki Kallira Conquers a Curse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lost Girl (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Color Outside the Lines (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Witch's Guide to Magical Innkeeping (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hungry Hearts(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Has No Borders(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Overwatch 2: Heroes Ascendant(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sangu Mandanna is a published author of fiction.

Mandanna began her career early and followed the classic maxim of writing about what you know. She was only 4 when she had the unique experience of having an elephant chase her. Instead of being traumatized and never associating with elephants again, she decided to write a story about it.

The process of writing the story made Sangu realize that writing was something she enjoyed, although she also wanted to be a ballerina or actress. It was a chance reading of the story Frankenstein that would inspire her to the point of a frenzy. Sangu took to the page and wrote endlessly. The end result was her debut fictional novel The Lost Girl, a story about love and death as well as the ties that hold both of them together.

Mandanna is married to her husband. The author resides in England with her children and her husband.

Sangu Mandanna is the author and the creator of the Celestial Trilogy. This science fiction genre series became available to readers for the first time in 2018 with the publication of the first novel in the series, A Spark of White Fire. The sequel would come out shortly after. Referred to as ‘brilliant’ and ‘complex’, this is a totally original series that sci-fi or fantasy lovers will want to check out and take in for themselves.

The debut book in the Celestial Trilogy is titled A Spark of White Fire. This is where the series begins and readers get the chance to meet the main character, a young woman named Esmae.

The story is set in a unique universe, one that contains all sorts of things that the reader’s world may not. Here there are exotic dark moons, gods that can be as generous as they can be capricious, and kingdoms that have been constructed entirely on the backs of advanced spaceships.

Here a queen that is cursed must make the difficult decision to take her baby daughter and send the infant away for her own safety. Meanwhile, an uncle that is jealous of the throne of Kali that his nephew sits on decides to steal it for himself, and a prince in exile is determined to do what it takes to regain the crown that was stolen from him.

Esmae was raised on her own, far from her true home located on Kali. It would mean so much to her if she could reunite with her family and get back to them somehow. It’s the only thing that Esmae thinks about. Soon, a royal competition may offer her the chance to truly get out and go back home.

Her curiosity starts to develop into a rough plan once she hears about when the Wychstar King has in mind. He has offered to provide a huge sentient warship as a prize in a royal contest. The warrior that is able to claim victory in this competition will receive the warship Titania. It is a huge gain because it’s not only a valuable ship but is the ticket home that Esmae needs– and no one will be able to stop this ship once it’s started up.

This is a chance for Esmae to get into the competition and hopefully win. That way she can reveal her identity while helping her brother get back the crown that he so desperately wants. The plan is a good one, but will it actually work once she sets it into motion?

Esmae may not be counting on her plan falling apart. Her intentions are nothing but the best; to go home and let her brother reign over Kali once more. Inspired by old Indian stories and the Mahabharata, this innovative science fiction novel is a space opera epic that contains themes of determination, curses, family, self interest, greed, love, jealousy, death and more.

Read it all for yourself and get in on this galactic adventure story by picking up a copy for yourself! Then move on to the exciting second story in this trilogy and find out what happens next and whether Esmae will ever return home.

The second novel in the Celestial Trilogy is titled A House of Rage and Sorrow. This is a thrilling sci-fi sequel that you will not want to miss if you can help it!

When it comes to kingdoms and crowns, sometimes relatives just don’t fight fair. When one family is caught in the middle of contentious rivalry for the throne, everyone knows that only one person will come out on top.

There are some that thing the House of Rey must be drawing to an end, including some of those that belong to it. What was once a grand house has now transformed into a house of only sorrow and rage. Can it ever turn things around?

It was not that long ago that main character Esmae just wanted to do what she could to help her brother get the crown back. It was his dream and she hared it along with him. However, all of that died the moment that Alexi, her closest friend in the world, ended up breaking her heart.

No longer interested in helping her brother, Esmae instead vows that she will contribute to his destruction. With the warship Titania on her side, she thinks that the odds will be on her side this time. Failure is not something that she is interested in.

Meanwhile, kingdoms, beasts and gods are all choosing sides. Alexi is out there looking for a weapon that will be able to rival even the Titania’s power. As the past threatens to interfere with the present and enemies come to claim what they believe they are due, things are getting risky.

Esmae may try, but even she can’t escape the many ghosts and questions that are lurking in her mind. Where is her father? What did her mother ask from Amba regarding the 3rd boon? The secrets are out there. Can she survive finding them? With all-out war going on, she’s about to find out! Get this sci-fi novel to find out what happens in the end!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sangu Mandanna

Leave a Reply