Book Notification

Santino Hassell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Five Boroughs Books

Publication Order of In the Company of Shadows Books

with Ais
Evenfall Volume One (With: Ais) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evenfall Volume Two (With: Ais) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of The Barons Books

Illegal Contact (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Down by Contact (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Community Books

Publication Order of Cyberlove Books

with Megan Erickson

Publication Order of Anthologies

Exposed: A Romance Anthology(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Santino Hassell grew up in a conservative family, but he grew up to be a school cutting, smart mouthed grunge kid. A transient twenty-something, and he eventually transformed into a grouchy introvert. He also became an unlikely romance author that has an affinity for baseball caps.

All of his novels are influenced by the urban, gritty landscape of New York City, and intensity and passion fuels his desire to write relationships. They are also based off of his belief that human relationships are both flawed and complex, as well as some of his own personal experiences.

He was nominated for a prestigious RITA award back in the year 2017. Santino has been a finalist for an EPIC Award and a Bisexual Book Award.

“Sutphin Boulevard” is the first novel in the “Five Boroughs” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Nunzio Medici and Michael Rodriguez. For two decades now, Nunzio Medici and Michael Rodriguez have been friends. From being teachers in one of the city’s most queer friendly schools in all of Brooklyn to escaping their own dysfunctional families in the working-class neighborhood located in South Jamaica, Queens. These two guys have shared it all. So they believed until a brutally hot night of dancing winds up leading to an unexpected encounter that alters forever their friendship.

Casual touches and lingering looks are crammed with sexual tension. Michael is unable to forget the feel of best buddy’s hands on him. Problems pop up, both at home and at work, Michael finds that he is looking for constant escape in the easy intimacy and crazy good sex he keeps having with Nunzio. Things just do not stay easy for all that long.

Michael’s world starts to crumble in an ocean of complications and tragedy, he knows that he has got to make a choice. Find solace in self-destruction or just accept the love of a man that has been beside him for twenty years.

Readers just got sucked in by the relationship that Michael and Nunzio have and just wanted to see what would happen next with them.

“Sunset Park” is the second novel in the “Five Boroughs” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars David Butler and Raymond Rodriguez. Raymond Rodriguez’ days of pushing aside responsibilities to the wayside are done. His older brother would like to live with his boyfriend, meaning Raymond must get his act together and find some place of his own. Out-and-proud David Butler offers to be his roommate, and Raymond agrees for some reasons other than just needing a place to stay.

David is the opposite of Raymond in just about every way. He is Connecticut prim and proper, while Raymond is a sarcastic longshoreman out from Queens. There friendship is solid, though. Their closeness is a surprise to everybody, just like their not-so-playful flirtation since Raymond has kept his own personal bicurious side a secret.

Once they live underneath the same roof, the flirting winds up becoming physical, and quickly their easy camaraderie gets in danger of being lost to the frustrating sexual tension. Not to mention the major cultural differences that set the both of them apart. Raymond has to commit to his new independence but also to the feelings for David or else he will risk losing the guy for good.

Santino does a great job of writing steamy romances, yet still allows the characters a chance to grow throughout.

“First and First” is the third novel in the “Five Boroughs” series, which was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Oliver Buckley and Caleb Stone. Caleb Stone grew up on the Upper East Side, a place where lineage and wealth reigns supreme, and things like “alternative lifestyles” are kept hidden. It took him quite a few years for him to come out to his own family, but he remains trapped in the stranglehold of their expectations. Caleb knows he must build up his confidence and shake things up, but does not know how to. Until a man named Oliver Buckley comes into the picture.

Oli is everything that Caleb is not. A risk-taker, fiercely independent, and provocative. Oli, who was disowned by his family, made his own way in the world and became beholden to nobody. After a chance meeting on New Year’s Eve, Caleb is smitten.

While Caleb sheds all of the insecurities that have been holding him back for years, he makes some bold steps toward changing his own career and escaping the sexual repression he has felt for years. For Caleb to take total control of his life, he must be brave enough to confront his feelings and be able to trust Oli with all his heart.

“Interborough” is the fourth novel in the “Five Boroughs” series, which was released in the year 2016. This novel stars David Butler and Raymond Rodriguez. The Raymond Rodriguez from just a few years ago would not recognize the man that he is today. He has left his slacker ways behind him and now juggles school and a pair of jobs. The balancing act is not allowing a lot of time for the guy he loves.

David tries his best to be supportive, but his own insecurity and issues at work leave him frustrated, in more ways than just the obvious. Especially whenever he goes to bed before Raymond comes home. The affection and heat between the pair still exists, but they do not really have the energy or time to actually enjoy it. It does not help the matter that Raymond still hides David from his colleagues.

The stress gets so bad that a vacation in paradise is filled with quite a bit of turmoil instead of the harmony it should have had. It culminates with their return to the five boroughs with heartache and some broken promises. They must figure out how to quit allowing their love to be outshadowed by their differences. It is the only way they are going to make it until forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Santino Hassell

Leave a Reply