Book Notification

Sapphire Falls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sapphire Falls Books

Getting Out of Hand (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Worked Up (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Dirty (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting in the Spirit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting It All (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Lucky (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Over It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting to Her (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting In the Mood (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting to the Church On Time (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting His Way (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Into Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting It Right (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting All Riled Up (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The name ‘Sapphire Falls’ refers to a series of novels written by Erin Nicholas. The books are love stories set in a small town.

+Sapphire Falls

The Sapphire Falls series is a collection of romance novels set in the town of Sapphire Falls. The books are not really that different from the myriads of romantic novels on the market. Relatively short and designed to be simple, lighthearted reads, the connecting aspect of these books is Sapphire Falls, a small town in Nebraska.

There’s always someone falling in love in Sapphire Falls. Sometimes its native girls and boys who have known each other all their lives but might have never considered coupling before that point. Other times, it’s men and women from out of town who find that Sapphire Falls is the perfect place to make unexpected connections and spark new relationships.

It could be argued that Sapphire Falls does not necessarily have to be a series. Indeed, it wouldn’t debilitate one’s enjoyment if they read these books out of order. Certainly, the novels feature recurring characters.

And some of the later books are designed to give the spotlight to individuals that were introduced in previous books as supporting characters. However, the connections between the books are sometimes pretty thin, so much so that one doesn’t really need to read any one book to enjoy another.

That being said, the fact that the Sapphire Falls series of books is primarily connected by the town of Sapphire Falls adds a mystical aspect to these stories. After a while, it becomes difficult to ignore the possibility that Sapphire Falls might be its own character, a place that seems to drive anyone and everyone who walks across its border to find that perfect connection.

Interestingly, a lot of the men and women who come to Sapphire Falls do so with the intention of living simple and quiet lives. However, that is the last thing they ever find. In fact, Sapphire Falls seems determined to stir up lives and to inject drama where there was none. But the people whose lives take unexpected turns when they come to town are normally better off as a result.

Anyone that reads the Sapphire Falls series will tell you that these are happy books. Erin definitely delves into some serious topics, and her stories have been known to bring a few tears out. But, at the end of the day, Erin strives to leave her readers happy.

The Sapphire Falls novels are accompanied by novellas categorized under the title ‘Sapphire Falls Kindle World’. The novellas are very short, much shorter than even Erin’s Sapphire Falls novels, and they are written by other authors, friends that Erin respects and trusts. The books are designed to build upon the world that Erin Nicholas has already created.

+The Author

Erin Nicholas’ love for reading romance novels is only rivaled by her passion for writing love stories. The author started reading at a very early age. Though, back then Erin read everything she came across. It wasn’t until she was fourteen that the author’s love for romance was finally ignited.

It began with Erin’s mother giving her access to her book cupboard. There she discovered the joy of reading about imperfect heroes and reluctant heroines, and she grew to yearn for the opportunity to write stories that would end happily ever after.

Interestingly enough, Erin’s first literary works were in the fantasy and paranormal genres, the result of her father’s obsession with books like ;The Lord of the Rings’, an obsession that once informed the author’s reading sensibilities.

But it wasn’t long before Erin concluded that her talents lay in the romance genre. She has been writing romance ever since. Erin hates writing dark stories, which is why the Sapphire Falls series is such a bright collection of books.

+Getting Out of Hand

Mason Riley was on top of the world for quite a few reasons. He had the money, the connections, and the ambition. Mason even counted the Vice President of the United States as an acquaintance. And yet, those accomplishments and more did very little to boost the genius scientist’s confidence when it came to maneuvering the complexities of his high school reunion. And all that was before he met the new girl.

Adrienne Scott came to Sapphire Falls to disappear. She was tired of all the drama and the fast pace that constituted her lifestyle. Adrienne just wanted to settle down and to get her candy shop up and running.

She didn’t expect Mason Riley to bid so much money for the chance to dance with her, and she definitely didn’t expect the scientist to set her heart pounding like it did.

Adrienne has every reason to ignore Mason. Mason’s life is the very opposite of simple. He’s always flying around the world, talking to big political players and attending the most lavish parties. There’s nothing boring about Mason’s world, and Adrienne soon realizes that a little bit of drama might not be the worst thing in the world.

The first book in the Sapphire Falls series finds Mason Riley worrying himself silly over the prospect of attending his class reunion. Mason suffered many humiliations in the small town. But he has since grown into a confident and successful man. However, he is reluctant to reveal to the folks back at home how far he has come.

Mason’s world seems to change he meets Adrienne, a girl that is tired of using people and has come to Sapphire Falls to find some peace.

This book makes very effective use of its supporting characters.

+Getting Worked Up

Phoebe Sherwood knew the perfect man, and she loved him. However, this particular man was infatuated with someone else, though that did little to extinguish Phoebe’s love.

Determined to get her man regardless of the cost, Phoebe finds the perfect partner in Joe Spencer, a man from out of town that has come to Sapphire Falls to get his girl back, the same girl that stole Phoebe’s man.

When Phoebe and Joe join forces to take back their respective soul mates, Phoebe’s plan seems simple enough. Neither Joe nor Phoebe expected to find love in one another’s arms. Before long, the scheming pair cannot keep their hands off one another.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sapphire Falls

Leave a Reply