Book Notification

Sara C. Roethle Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bitter Ashes Books

Death Cursed / Bitter Ashes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Collide and Seek (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock, Paper, Shivers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duck, Duck, Noose (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoots and Tatters (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bitter Ashes Short Stories/Novellas

Truth or Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Man's Bluff (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Four Ways to Fate Books

Wicked Little Tricks (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Games (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Moonstone Chronicles Books

The Witch of Shadowmarsh (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Akkeri (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Elven Apostate (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Demons (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legend of the Arthali (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gods of Twilight (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Study in Shadows / The Duskhunter Saga Books

Reign of Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blade of Demons (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heir of Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of Ancients (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Thief's Apprentice Books

Clockwork Alchemist (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clocks and Daggers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under Clock and Key (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Will of Yggdrasil Books

Publication Order of Tree of Ages Books

Tree of Ages (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Melted Sea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood Forest (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Wands (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oaken Throne (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tree of Ages: Dawn of Magic Books

Forest of Embers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea of Flames (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Ashes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vaettir Books

Falling Betwixt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Xoe Meyers Books

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Once Upon a Quest(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Magic - Summer 2020(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sara C. Roethle is a published author that specializes in the genres of paranormal romance, fantasy, and young adult novels, but there is always room to take on a new genre. When she is not living on Earth, you could probably find her spending some time in the world of Narnia.

Roethle likes to say that even though she may be an author of fantasy, she also is a unicorn. Even though it may be on a part time basis, it’s certainly better than being no unicorn at all! Her passion and her career involve writing stories that are largely driven by their characters.

Sara C. Roethle made her literary debut in print in 2009 with the release of the first book in her Xoe series of fantasy fiction. The first installment of a series would be followed by quite a few more series and even a novella for the author. She loves to write stories that are set in fantasy realms that often tend to include elements of Norse as well as Celtic Myth. She often dashes her stories with a bit of humor and maybe even some pondering on the metaphysical on occasion.

Sara C. Roethle created and wrote the Xoe series starting in 2009 and it has been full speed ahead ever since. The fantasy series would prove to be popular among readers. The sequel to the first book would come out two years later and is titled Accidental Ashes. The third book Broken Beasts quickly came after, followed by Demon Down, Forgotten Fires, and several more.

Xoe is the first installment of Roethle’s fantasy series by the same exact name. If you love engaging and unique fiction that is firmly fantasy like the Harry Potter series or the Ella Enchanted novel, then you might really enjoy this series! Pick up the first book in the series to find out.

When it comes to her life, Xoe Meyers thought that it was just about as every day and normal as it could be. Pretty average and nothing out of the ordinary, that is for sure. She had to go to high school, but everyone else her age was pretty much stuck with having to do the same thing, so it wasn’t so bad. At least you knew what to expect.

Even though Xoe has to go to school, she has a few friends. Things really are not that bad and even though it may be totally standard and normal in every single way, she didn’t really mind because she likes her life just the way that it is.

The thing about life is that it can throw some changes at you when you least expect it. Xoe has no idea that her predictable existence is about to be turned upside down and everything is going to take a major shift to the left as a result of it. It’s not the best news, but hey, sometimes you just can’t keep the times from changing.

Xoe is interested when she finds out that there’s actually someone new in town. Their small town doesn’t really get that many newcomers, and so she’s intrigued and wants to find out what’s going on with this new individual. The fact that it is a guy has nothing to do with her interest, but she doesn’t lay her eyes on him before things start going awry in this tiny town.

Normally not that much happens here, but with the arrival of this new guy, it seems like nothing is like it used to be at all. It isn’t too long before Xoe’s best friend has been drawn into the mix and the drama is simply unending. When her friend’s life becomes at risk, she decides that this is just not going to work for her.

With things moving fairly quickly, Xoe doesn’t know what to think. There seems to be a supernatural element to all of this, but what is it? Could it possibly be related to the arrival of this new guy in town? What does all of this have to do with werewolves, anyway?

Xoe is slowly getting to know Jason, but that does not mean that she trusts him at all. In fact, she is actually actively suspicious of this guy and plans to remain so until further notice. She also thinks that he is a vampire– it’s actually something that is starting to just become a fact.

Will having some friends on her side make a difference? Or has this town finally crossed the line from being totally normal and like any other town to being totally strange? Read this awesome fantasy debut by the talented author Sara C. Roethle to find out!

Accidental Ashes is the sequel to the first story in the Xoe series by Sara C. Roethle. If you loved the unique adventures that the main character got up to in this debut installment, then you will definitely want to scope out this continuation of what happened in that first story!

Readers already got the chance to meet average teen Xoe. Her life was totally turned on its head last year, and not in a good way! Since that time, things have not really improved all that much. At least that is the way that she sees it.

Xoe doesn’t like the new fact that she feels like her friends are at risk. There is so much going on that she doesn’t feel like she is even paying attention to her own life because she is so focused on trying to protect her friends.

She desperately wants to make sure that everyone stays safe, but is that an impossible expectation to have? Xoe would give anything to protect the people that she cares about. When someone shows up again from the past, will it be a good sign or a bad one?

She would love for her life to just return to normal. But Xoe is about to find out that an old acquaintance, random abductions, and more mean that her life may never be ordinary again. What happens at the end? Read to the last page yourself to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sara C. Roethle

Leave a Reply