Book Notification

Sara Raasch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Set Fire to the Gods Books

with Kristen Simmons
Set Fire to the Gods (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise Up from the Embers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Snow Like Ashes Books

Snow Like Ashes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Like Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frost Like Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stream Raiders Books

These Rebel Waves (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
These Divided Shores (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witch and Hunter Books

with Beth Revis
Night of the Witch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fate of Magic (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sara Raasch is a renowned American writer, who is famous for writing young adult, fantasy, fiction, and nonfiction novels. Her books have appeared in the NY Times best-selling list. Author Raasch is particularly popular for writing the Snow Like Ashes trilogy series. In addition to this popular series, she is also working on a new fantasy series, which is about to be published by the Balzer & Bray/ Harper Collins publishers. This publishing house has published all of Raasch’s earlier books. Author Raasch says that she always knew was destined to become a writer as she had grown interested in bookish things from a very young age of 5. At that time, she used to join her friends at their lemonade stands and tag along for selling her hand drawn picture books. This interest of hers developed into a habit and helped her shape a successful career out of it. Even today, Raasch gets filled with enthusiasm when she thinks of drawing something for her books. Over the years of her writing career, author Raasch has grown as a writer and has shown great improvements in her skills as a writer. She believes she has a great enthusiasm for written words and it keeps driving her to the most extreme measures.

Author Raasch was born on August 26, 1989, in Ohio, United States and was brought up in her hometown until the time she grew up to the college-going age. She found her interest in reading and writing when she was very small. Raasch completed her graduation from the Wright State University and obtained a degree in the subject of Organizational Leadership. As of today, she resides in Virginia. It is said that the forthcoming young adult & fantasy novel series of author Raasch is inspired by Spanish Inquisition & the Piracy Golden Age. Raasch went on to feature in the best-selling list of New York Times right from her first book. Her second book was also enlisted on #3 position of the same magazine’s bestselling list one year later. The novels penned by author Raasch have been nominated for Blue Spruce Prize on multiple occasions. They have also been on the run for winning the Top Pick award from RT Book Reviews, the Best Overall Young Adult Book prize by the Huffington Post, etc. Author Raasch feels very excited to have turned her literary career into a successful one. She is grateful to the readers from across the world, who liked her books and appreciated her for the stories and characters. In a very less time, numerous readers have become her fans. This looks not less than a miracle to her. Author Raasch hopes she continues to write many more interesting novels and stories in the years to come and keeps entertaining her supporters for as long as she is able to. Currently, Raasch is working on a new book, which she is expected to publish very soon. The readers are waiting patiently for the release so that they can enjoy another masterpiece from Raasch. Many critics and Raasch’s fellow authors have praised her for her determined efforts in coming up with stories. They have liked all the characters that she has developed in her books and reviewed them with inspiring and motivating words on a number of platforms.

The Snow Like Ashes series written by author Sara Raasch is comprised of a total of 3 novels and 2 novellas, which were released between the years 2014 and 2016. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Snow Like Ashes’. It was released by the HarperCollins publishers in the year 2014. The main characters of this novel are shown as Meira, Mather, and several others. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that the Winter Kingdom was conquered around 16 years ago and all its citizens were turned into slaves. They were deprived of their monarch or magic. During the conquer, 8 survivors were able to escape and could get captured. Now, these survivors are the only hopes of the citizens of Winter. The survivors wait for the right opportunity for stealing back the magic of Winter and help rebuild their kingdom.

Meira was just an infant at the time of Winter’s defeat and was left orphaned. She was also among the survivors and has been living as a refugee since then. General Sir raises her and gives her training to become a warrior. Mather is the best friend of Meira and also one whom she loves from the bottom of her heart. Mather is destined to become the king once the kingdom is regained, and Meira is ready to do anything to help achieve it. Some time later, an ancient locket is discovered by scouts that is believed to have the power of restoring Winter’s magic. Meira makes up her mind to go after the locket and retrieve it before anyone else. She lands herself in a dangerous situation in which she engages in fighting enemies, scaling towers, etc. And when things do not go as planned, Meira is thrust into an evil world full of dangerous politics and evil magic. This makes Meira realize that she does not have the control of her destiny and never even had it.

The next installment of this interesting fantasy series is called ‘Ice Like Fire’. This book was also published by Harper Collins in 2015. The central characters of this novel include Meria, Angra, Theron, Mather, and several others. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Winter is under debt to Cordell and because of this the Winterians are forced to carry out digging of their mines for repaying the debt. While digging, they discover something dangerous and powerful. It turns out that it is the lost magic chasm of Primoria. Theron wishes to use this magical chasm for fighting against the dangerous threats of Angra. However, Meira fears that this would end up in a great destruction and cause loss of life and property all over Winter.

The Cordell king orders Theron and Meira to take up the mission of acquiring the secrets of the chasm. Meira sees this as an opportunity for preventing the chasm from getting into the hands of anyone, thereby ensuring safety of Winter. In order to achieve this mission of hers, she doesn’t even mind clashing against Theron. But, she knows she has to be careful about not endangering the lives of the people close to her. On the other hand, Mather longs for his freedom. In her attempt to save Winter, Meira begins to wonder if she will end up fighting for the safety of the entire world against the evil?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sara Raasch

Leave a Reply