Book Notification

Sara Shepard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heiresses Books

Publication Order of Pretty Little Liars Books

Publication Order of The Lying Game Books

The Lying Game (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Have I Ever (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Truths and a Lie (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hide and Seek (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The First Lie (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cross My Heart, Hope to Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Lies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seven Minutes in Heaven (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Amateurs Books

Publication Order of The Perfectionists Books

The Perfectionists (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Girls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Visibles / All The Things We Didn't Say (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Ever Wanted (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Elizas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reputation (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Influence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Safe In My Arms (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memory Lane (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wait for Me (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nowhere Like Home (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Penny Draws Books

Penny Draws a Best Friend (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Penny Draws a School Play (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Who Done It?(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Cute(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moms Don't Have Time To(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sara Shepard is an American author popularly known for the bestselling books: The Lying Game and Pretty Little liars. Born in Pennsylvania, her mother was born in Toronto while her father was American. Sara graduated from Downingtown High School in 1995. She attended NYU and got her MFA at the Brooklyn College, she today lives outside Philadelphia with her husband and puppies.

For as long as she could remember, Sara Shepard has been continuously writing. However, as far as she knows, she wanted to become a filmmaker, a soap opera star, a Claymation artist or a designer for the LEGO when she grew up. Sara and her sister have been very artistic especially when it comes to writing projects.

Apart from her two most successful series, Shepard also published a first novel for adults, The Visibles. This was published in the UK under the title All the Things we Didn’t Say. Her bestselling adult series also includes Pretty Little Liars, a book closely based on her experiences when growing up in Philadelphia.

Television series

Shepard’s bestselling books The Lying Game and Pretty Little Liars series have been made to a television series by the ABC Family. The Pretty Little liars is in its season five run and is currently planning for a sixth. The Lying game was canceled after its second season that was recently aired in March 2013. It starred two main characters Emma Becker and Sutton Mercer. Emma and Sutton are twins separated at birth and each attempt to resolve and find secrets around their lives and from people around them.

Pretty Little Liars Series

Released on October 12 2006, this series has had received a large number of followings and fans, especially when it was made series. It starts out in a summer, seventh grade started pretty fine. However when Alison, nicknamed Ali, one of Rosewoods most popular girls disappears everything seems to take a new turn. After some time her close friends, Aria, Hanna, Emily and Spencer seem to have moved on. They are now juniors in high school, many years after her disappearance.

These girls wanting to get away from multiple secrets Ali took with her, all broke apart to make new friends. They all put their scandalous past behind them in a bid to find a better future. However, Spencer begins competing with her older sister, Melissa for her parent’s affection. Unfortunately, one bad move and the good girl’s image is completely shattered.

Aria on the on the hand had moved away to Iceland but she returns. She finds that everyone she ever knew, including the one guy she always was crushing on have been stagnant. They have never moved on and have been stuck in one place.

Emily tried to move on, just to forget of the feelings she had held for long gone Ali. However when another girl moves to Ali’s former room, she must come to terms with the truth that Ali may never return.

Hanna, the other friend went from the little hometown to Paris Hilton. She finds herself in deep waters and is continuously questioned by police almost on every week.

These four friends ultimately realize that they have to confront their past old secrets and perhaps join forces. This is because someone only known as “A” is after them. Someone that knows things about them that only Ali alone knew. This person keeps on sending scary threatening messages. The girls find themselves quite confused. Ali was never found, how on earth could she be making contact after all these years? She has to be dead or in some plane, millions of miles away, but maybe she is just next to them secretly watching their every move.

The pretty Little Liars is no book for sweets, Chocolate or even one guilty pleasure. It has nothing to do with these; this is a book about the rich and how their non-ending scandalous lives are appalling. What they love doing is to spend most of their time shopping. No other book actually comes close to the amount of scandal found within the pages of this book.

From the first paged you will be intrigued by the secrets that these five girls, with one of them long gone, shared. From make-ups and blow-ups and everything you could ever imagine. The characters within the pages are also far from young and beautiful; there is always a strange evil that lurks between them. This evil remains addicting and unexplainable. Each girl possesses a unique personality. Personalities that will draw every reader awake into the night. You may never want to put this down.

The lying game

Identical twins that have never met, a stoic foster kid and a mean-girl community that loves money more than morals will propel you to a roller coaster ride of the emotional challenges in this first book in the Lying game series. Foster kid Emma, two weeks before her eighteenth birthday finds out that she has a twin named Sutton. She gets away from Las Vegas to meet her in Tucson. Sutton unfortunately appears to have been killed in the processing of making a snuff film.

Sutton narrates from her afterlife adding an interesting unique touch to the story. Sutton hardly remembers whoever killed her, and worse she cannot remember about her life. She painfully watches her living twin try to solve this mystery.

Shepard did a fast and thorough job with this first book. She managed to get readers suspend their disbelief to go for an adventure through a nasty adolescent age marked with rebellion and peer pressure. Only towards the end, do we realize that the apparent conflict that seems to be resolved soon is a platform for the launch of a new conflict made purposely for the second volume.

There is always urgency within the first portion that seems ever electrifying and scary. Sara Shepard seems to never disappoint its readers; all her books get huge following. If you are a lover of the immense scandals within these books, you ought to be in the watch for any of Shepard’s novels and series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sara Shepard

One Response to “Sara Shepard”

  1. Ann hawkins: 2 months ago

    Hi Sara I’m a lover of pretty little liars and of the perfectionist and I’m dying to know are u doing any more of the perfectionist and I would love to know if we could bring a follow on from where ezra and aria adopted and etc


Leave a Reply