Book Notification

Sarah Bennett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bluebell Castle Books

Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starlight Over Bluebell Castle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Butterfly Cove Books

Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Butterfly Cove (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunrise at Butterfly Cove (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Juniper Meadows Books

Where We Belong (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
In From the Cold (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Rain or Shine (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lavender Bay Books

Spring at Lavender Bay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at Lavender Bay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowflakes at Lavender Bay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mermaids Point Books

Summer Kisses at Mermaids Point (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Surprises at Mermaids Point (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Promises at Mermaids Point (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Endings at Mermaids Point (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Sarah Bennett has read for as long as she is able to remember. Her family is also a bunch of bookworms, and her love with books of every genre culminates in the greatest Happy Ever After: writing novels that she can share with others.

She was born and raised in a military family, she even married an Officer of her own, who can sometimes be a Gentleman. Home is the place that he is currently hanging up his hat. They have found that the best kind of family is the kind you create yourself with friends, along with relatives.

When she is not either writing or reading, Sarah loves to take naps in the afternoon and likes to sail the high seas, but only aboard vessels that are able to accommodate many different restaurants and a casino.

She writes the “Butterfly Cove” series, and the “Lavender Bay” series. Her work is from the contemporary, romance, and chick lit genres. Her debut novel, “Sunrise at Butterfly Cove”, was published in the year 2017.

“Sunrise at Butterfly Cove” is the first novel in the “Butterfly Cove” series, which was released in the year 2017. Mia Sutherland is at the end of a horrible year, and hopes to have a fresh start. She is trying to move on, and put the past behind her and pours all the money she had saved into remodeling a run down guesthouse in Butterfly Cove. Nothing is going to keep her from achieving these dreams she has.

Until the first guest arrives. His name is Daniel Fitzwilliam, and is possibly the most beautiful guy she has ever seen. He is only going to stay for a week, but he quickly upends her world. While the tide turns, it is obvious that Butterfly Cove has more than just the one surprise waiting for Mia.

Fans were able to read the book quickly, and the mood was lightened because of some much needed comic relief. These are some endearing characters that Sarah Bennett was able to create in this book. Readers enjoyed seeing two broken souls repair both themselves as well as each other, all while rebuilding a broken down house in the process.

“Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove” is the second novel in the “Butterfly Cove” series, which was released in the year 2017. After Kiki Jackson’s marriage crumbles, there is only place that she can go to escape. The guesthouse her sister has in Butterfly Cove.

She is afraid that showing up at Mia’s (who is about to be married) place with her pair of adorable kids with her is going to ruin her coming nuptials.

Aaron Spencer, a handsome neighbor, offers up his new new cottage and allows Kiki to stay there until she can get back on her feet. As the wedding gets closer, Kiki starts to realize that Butterfly Cove might be offering her small family more than just a new place to stay.

The book hooked some right from the first chapter, and gave the readers more emotional depth than they expected it to. Fans could not wait to find out what would happen with Kiki, and this novel delivered an excellent story that was worth the short wait. This is a novel full of feelings and hope, and is a charming follow up to the first novel in this series.

“Christmas at Butterfly Cove” is the third novel in the “Butterfly Cove” series, which was released in the year 2017. Nee Sutherland, a talented artist, comes back to Butterfly Cove for Mia’s wedding, and it is just a matter of when she will have to confront Luke Spenser, her husband and the guy she married before leaving in the middle of the night.

Nee is partly broken and has not picked up a paintbrush in months. She realizes that she may never get forgiveness from Luke, and that leaving him was the biggest mistake she has ever made. Coming home for Christmas could be the best choice she has ever made though. She may just need a Christmas miracle.

This novel is a great festive read, and a great way to bid farewell to some excellent characters. Some found themselves both enjoying another read in the series, but sad that this is the last novel in the series. Each of the characters are sweet and wonderful, which made some want to meet them for real.

“Spring at Lavender Bay” is the first novel in the “Lavender Bay” series, which was released in the year 2018. Beth Reynolds loved growing up so close to Elanor’s Emporium, which is a bric-a-brac shop full of many different wonders located on Lavender Bay. She is devastated when she finds out Eleanor died, and goes back to the town. Beth is shocked to find out that Elanor left the place to her.

She vows to restore the place to its old glory, and she only plans on staying until the season is over. The longer she is back in the seaside town, the more in love she falls with the colorful town she left behind. She might even be falling for her best friend’s Eliza’s brother and local chef, Sam Barnes.

How did she not notice that he was this gorgeous before this? Is their brief romance going to be enough to make her want to stay?

“Summer at Lavender Bay” is the second novel in the “Lavender Bay” series, which was released in the year 2018. Eliza Barnes said I do to her husband, and she believed that they would stay together until the end of time. Instead, he has gone off to Abu Dhabi to begin his new life, and she is going back to the tiny seaside town called Lavender Bay.

It is finally time for her to start chasing her dreams that she put on hold for a long time. Like making organic soaps and luxury bath products from local ingredients. She did not think she would meet a local farmer named Jack Gilbert, and didn’t count on him being beautiful, either.

Her husband finally shows up. It makes her have to pick between the guy she knows everything about and the one that makes her pulse race in ways she never thought possible.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Bennett

One Response to “Sarah Bennett”

  1. Jean Crowe: 3 years ago

    Have read Bluebell Castle series and Lavender Bay series – now on book 2 of Butterfly Cove series – absolutely love them – hooked from the first few pages.
    Please write more soon lol x


Leave a Reply