Book Notification

Sarah Forester Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Confession Books

Confession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking Down a Hurricane (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Antidote (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hazel and August Books

Her Name is Hazel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Name is August (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dallas & Georgia (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sarah Forester Davis is an American author of young adult fiction books. Her books include the Confession series and the Hazel &August series. She is also the author of Friends to Lovers books like Dallas and Georgia. Sarah loves traveling; she’s a coffee addict and a mother of four kids and cats. When not writing, you will find her chauffeuring her four children around or planning for her family’s next epic adventure. She leads a nomadic lifestyle, devoting several months each year to exploring different destinations. Her laptop is her constant companion; her creative muses never rest, and inspiration continually strikes her.

In an interview published online, Sarah shares a deeply personal journey behind the Confessions series. She reveals that the story of Bodhi and Eva had been brewing in her mind for over a decade, its roots tracing back to her frequent visits to Flagler Beach.
The genesis of this story dates back to her first trip to Flagler, a memorable visit as she was pregnant with her first child. While driving down Highbridge Road during that initial visit, the narrative began to unfurl in her imagination. As Sarah frequented Funky Pelican and observed the surfers in the water, more pieces of Bodhi and Eva’s story fell into place. With each visit to Flagler Beach, the story grew and evolved in her mind.

Despite the story’s vivid presence, life’s responsibilities—raising four children in quick succession and managing a household while her husband frequently traveled for work—left little room for Sarah to pen down her thoughts. It wasn’t until the unprecedented pause brought about by the Covid pandemic that she found the opportunity to bring her long-cherished story to life. Seizing this moment, Sarah finally began translating the vivid narrative that had lived in her head for so long onto the page, giving birth to the novel Confession. This story, a product of years of imagination and moments stolen from a busy life, is a testament to her persistence and creativity.

Confession’s series tells the story of Bodhi Bishop and Eva Calloway, two teenagers from Flagler Beach who have known since their youth that they are destined soulmates. Their deep connection is palpably felt from an early age. However, at 14, their lives are abruptly torn apart by a distressing accident, leading them down separate paths. Over the next three years, Bodhi and Eva struggle to find their way through life’s complexities without each other’s presence.

Destiny intervenes when a heartrending incident reunites them, and they dive into a profound love story they never expected to live. As they rekindle their relationship, they soon realize Flagler Beach holds more than just idyllic memories. The town is a tapestry of hidden truths, and not everything is as it appears.

Their renewed bond quickly becomes entangled with complex situations and secrets from the past. Bodhi and Eva find themselves navigating a treacherous world where their love is tested by the shadows lurking in Flagler. As they confront these challenges, their journey becomes an exploration of trust, resilience, and the enduring power of love against the backdrop of a small town with deep secrets. Confession series is a gripping narrative of young love, mystery, and the relentless pursuit of happiness in the face of daunting odds.
His Name is August is the second novel in the Hazel and August series by Sarah Forester. The fame of her celebrity brother has long overshadowed eighteen-year-old Maisy Lewis. A dedicated gymnast, she has devoted her life to achieving perfection in her sport. This relentless pursuit mirrors her brother’s path in his acting career at a similar age. Every waking moment, every ounce of her energy, has been funneled into gymnastics, leaving little room for anything else in her life. Now, Maisy is at a crossroads, questioning whether the future she meticulously planned and trained for is truly what she desires.

Maisy’s identity has become so intertwined with being a gymnast that imagining life without it feels daunting. The question, “Who is Maisy Lewis without gymnastics?” looms large, challenging her with its complexity. It’s a question that should have a simple answer, yet Maisy grapples with a sense of loss as if her childhood has slipped away in a single-minded quest for athletic excellence.

It is in this whirlwind of self-doubt and introspection that Maisy’s path crosses with August. This new connection has the potential to bring a fresh perspective into her life, challenging her to reassess her priorities and explore aspects of her identity that have been long neglected in her pursuit of gymnastic perfection. Maisy stands on the brink of self-discovery, poised to redefine her sense of self beyond the confines of the gymnasium. With August’s influence, she contemplates a future that might hold more than just the balance beam and floor routines, opening up possibilities for personal growth and new experiences.

On a snowy afternoon, as Maisy Lewis drives home, her life turns unexpectedly when she encounters a mysterious boy named August. This chance meeting abruptly draws her into his enigmatic world, sparking an undeniable attraction between them. As days turn into weeks, Maisy starts to unravel the mystery surrounding August, realizing that he might not be as much of a stranger as she first believed.

August is a character shrouded in secrecy. He carries a past that he is reluctant to reveal, a past intricately connected to people Maisy holds dear. This revelation shocks Maisy, making her question her understanding of her own life and those around her. As Maisy delves deeper into her relationship with August, she begins to grasp the extent of what she has been missing out on all these years, blinded by her singular focus on gymnastics.

The unfolding of August’s past poses questions for Maisy. What will she do when the full extent of his history is finally laid bare before her? How will this revelation impact her life and her choices moving forward?

Maisy stands at a critical juncture, her life poised to change dramatically. The revelations about August’s past and their growing connection compel her to reevaluate her life’s path. Will she continue her rigorous pursuit of gymnastics, or will these discoveries lead her down an entirely different road? The answers to these questions hold the key to Maisy’s future as she navigates the complex interplay of love, secrets, and personal growth.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Forester Davis

Leave a Reply