Book Notification

Sarah Fox Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Magical Menagerie Mystery Books

Murder Most Owl (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Literary Pub Mystery Books

Wine and Punishment (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Ale of Two Cities (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Malt in Our Stars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claret and Present Danger (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Liquor Glass (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Music Lover’s Mystery Books

Dead Ringer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in a Major (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Overtures (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pancake House Mystery Books

The Crêpes of Wrath (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Whom the Bread Rolls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Spice and Men (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yeast of Eden (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crêpe Expectations (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Much Ado about Nutmeg (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Room with a Roux (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wrinkle in Thyme (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of True Confections Mystery Books

Six Sweets Under (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baking Spirits Bright (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sarah Fox is an author of cozy mysteries who was born and raised in British Colombia. At a very young age, Sarah Fox developed a love for mysteries. When Sarah Fox is not writing her novels or working as a legal writer, she can be found spending time outdoors or working her way through a pile of books. Sarah Fox is widely known for the Pancake House mystery series and the Music Lovers mystery series.

Sarah Fox Best Books
The Crepes of Wrath
The Crepe of Wrath is Sarah Fox’s debut novel. Marley McKinley has recently returned to Wildwood Cove, a town where she spent many years during her childhood and teenage days. The main reason why Marley McKinley has returned to Pine Cove is to assist her Jimmy, her cousin. Because Jimmy has been hospitalized and does not expect to be released anytime soon, he requests Marley to assist him in managing his restaurant, the Flip-Side Pancake House. It does not take long before Marley McKinley learns the ropes of managing a restaurant and decides to hold down the Flip-Side Pancake House until the day Jimmy will be released from the hospital. When the day comes when Jimmy is to be released from the hospital, he is found dead. While going through the garage, Sarah Fox finds numerous stolen items; items which were collected during a string of break-ins in Wildwood Cove.

Marley McKinley refuses to believe that his cousin, Jimmy had something to do with the series of break-ins and robberies. However, after being found dead as well as the various stolen items in his garage, Marley begins to have her doubts. Thus, Marley begins to conduct her investigation to establish whether her cousin Jimmy had something to do with the break-ins and also to find out who had killed Jimmy. Marley’s meddling eventually puts her on the killer’s target list. With that said Crepes of Wrath is not only a fast-paced novel, but the narrative flowed quite well. The world building and character building was brilliantly done by the author, Sarah Fox. The readers are going to feel as if they know both the town and locals. Author Sarah Fox has done an excellent of not exaggerating the descriptions. Despite the fact that Marley, the protagonist was not decisive in various situations, she still managed to solve the mystery.

For Whom the Bread Rolls
For Whom the Bread Rolls is the second installment in the Pancake House mystery series. In this installment, Marley McKinley the protagonist has already begun enjoying life in her old town of Wildwood Cove. Marley is more than happy that she made the difficult decision of giving up her life in Seattle where she worked as a paralegal. One day, Marley wakes up only to find hateful words painted on the Flip Side, a pancake house that she now owns. This is the second-time in less than ten days and Marley McKinley knowns who the suspect is, one Ida Winkler. However, despite the fact that Marley knows Ida was the perpetrator, she still does not know how to make everyone believe that Ida was behind the act.

After a few days, Marley begins to receive strange calls. Eventually, a flower base that Marley had recently purchased is taken off her front porch. Thus, Marley decides to give Ida Winkler a visit, so that they can be able to resolve whatever their disagreement. Upon arrival, Marley decides to knock on Ida’s front door. No one responded. One of the neighbors who had heard Marley knocking Ida’s front door, suggests that she should try knocking the back door. Once she arrived at the back door, Marley immediately notices that the back door was open and thus she decides to look and see whether Ida was there. Upon entering, Marley finds Ida in the garden shed; however, she was lying flat on the ground. Ida had been hit on the head using an antique flower base that resembled the one that had been taken from Marley’s front porch.

Marley immediately decides to report the incidence to the local police department. Before the local police arrived, Marley decides to look around and in the process notices various clues. After a few minutes, local Sheriff Georgeson arrives and immediately takes Marley’s statement. As luck would have it, Sheriff Georgeson knew Marley on a personal level; thus he believes that Marley had nothing to do with the killing. Since Marley’s flower vase was used in the killing, Marley decides to look into the mystery herself and find out who was setting her up. With that said, For-Whom the Bread-Rolls is not only fast-paced but also quite an easy read. The main plot had two mysteries; one revolves around Ida’s killer while the other revolved around an individual who had been dumping organic and non-organic waste illegally in the local river.

Dead Ringer
Dead Ringer is the first installment in the Music Lover’s book series. Life has always been great for one Midori Bishop, a professional violinist who is part of Point Grey Philharmonic Orchestra. Midori’s life with a charismatic and handsome maestro, Hans has been moving forward swiftly. The renovations that were being done at the Abraham Centre are about to be completed. However, one fine day, Midori encounters the stiff body of one Jeremy Ralston. A cellist, Jeremy Ralston had so many enemies that friends. Hans becomes the main suspect in the Jeremy Ralston killing. Before Jeremy was killed, Midori had watched the two argue. However, Midori does not believe that Hans has the ability to take one’s life. Thus, Midori sets out to prove that Hans was not only innocent but was also being set up.

Midori immediately begins to ask questions, which would eventually get her the answers that she needs. However, if Midori does not become careful, then her investigations may eventually lead to her death. Despite the fact that Midori is somewhat clueless when it comes to love, she definitely is great when it comes to asking questions. It is extremely easy for the reader to understand how difficult it was for Midori to let the local police force handle the investigation because she had already begun investigating. With that said, Dead Ringer is a highly entertaining cozy mystery series that has been concocted with the right prescription of suspense.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Fox

One Response to “Sarah Fox”

  1. Brooke Lilly: 2 years ago

    I have read 6 of her novels and I find them charming with the love story. this is the first romance cozy I have read. If they stay together and live happily ever after it will be nice change


Leave a Reply