Book Notification

Sarah Pekkanen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Opposite of Me (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skipping a Beat (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
These Girls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Us (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catching Air (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Things You Won't Say (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Neighbors (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wife Between Us (With: Greer Hendricks) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ever After (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Anonymous Girl (With: Greer Hendricks) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Are Not Alone (With: Greer Hendricks) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Golden Couple (With: Greer Hendricks) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Tonight (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Glass (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

All Is Bright (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Accidentally (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beginning Again (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sarah Pekkanen Audiobooks Books

The Getaway (With: Greer Hendricks) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sarah Pekkanen is a published, best-selling author of fiction.

Pekkanen is the co-author of books with author Greer Hendricks. They collaborated on the fictional novel The Wife Between Us as well as An Anonymous Girl. The Anonymous Girl novel has been optioned by eOne to become a television series. Greer and Pekkanen will be executive producing it. Meanwhile, their Wife novel has been optioned by Amblin Entertainment for film and the two will be writing the screen adaptation.

Sarah Pekkanen officially became a published author in 2010 with the release of The Opposite of Me. She has also written some short stories and has these electronically available for readers. Her e-stories have been published for readers by Simon & Schuster and they are called ‘Love, Accidentally’ and ‘All Is Bright’.

This author is not just a writer and a best seller but a mother too. The parent to three children, she wrote her first book long before they showed up when she was just ten years old. The publishers did not really want that much of a part of her first work, but she did send the publishers that rejected her a letter on stationary when they did not have interest in her work.

She has had her work featured in a variety of publications. USA Today, People, The New Republic, Washington Post, The Baltimore Sun, Washingtonian, and more have all seen her stories featured. It was of course a dream come true when she was able to become a writer in earnest after dreaming about it when she was young and now her debut novel has been out since 2010 and it has been full steam ahead ever since for this author, who has written several more books after her first one.

In addition to being an author of novels, Sarah writes for Bethesda Magazine with her monthly column. She has also been a contributor on the air to National Public Radio as well as the Gossip Show on E! Entertainment. Sarah has won a Dateline Award and has also been the recipient of a fellowship from Paul Miller Reporting.

She currently lives in Maryland with her family. Her three sons and her husband live with her there in Chevy Chase.

The Opposite of Me is the debut fictional novel from author Sarah Pekkanen. Readers get to meet the main character of Lindsey Rose in this premiere story, a woman that is twenty-nine years of age.

For as far back as Lindsey Rose can recall, she has lived in someone else’s shadow. That person would be her twin sister, who just so happens to be incredibly beautiful. To the level that people hold movie stars too. She has always been the twin that has kept to the back and stayed out of the spotlight. Alex was always the one that stole the show.

Lindsey cannot wait her entire life just to be noticed. Alex was the twin that got all of the admiration and praise growing up, but Lindsey wants to be noticed too. She is on the verge of being named the vice president creative director for an advertising agency in New York that is nothing short of elite.

She has been doing everything that she can to get ahead and knows that they don’t just give positions away. You have to show that you are willing to put in the work and even throw your life on hold in order to be worthy of being promoted. She has been working so hard, putting in eighty hours’ worth of week and more, dealing with fatigue and migraines, and ruing the fact that she has no real personal life of her own.

It’s a lonely way to live, but Lindsey really wants her career to take off. Then she will be the one twin that is getting all of the success and the attention at last. Then it all comes tumbling down after one night happens that devastates her to the core. That is when Lindsey’s life that has been so carefully put together blows up from the inside out.

She is humiliated and feels that she has no choice but to get out of Manhattan. So instead of flying high on her own wings, she’s back in time, staying at the home of her parents in Maryland. The timing could not be worse, as her twin has found the love of her life and is busy in the middle of planning her wedding.

Lindsey does not know what to do in the middle of a crisis that she never saw coming. She always thought of herself as the practical and smart twin, the one that was responsible to a fault. She has been trying to put the pieces of her broken career together again, but things are about to get even more complex.

When a secret in the family breaks out and threatens to tear everything apart, the sisters are going to have to both figure out their place in this world and not only who they think that they are, but who they should be. What will happen? Read this book to find out!

Skipping a Beat is the second novel from author Sarah Pekkanen. Michael and Julia met when they were both going to school in West Virginia. Their childhoods were both tough and their town was stricken by poverty. Her father’s a gambler, and Michael’s mom has been gone for a while.

The two become friends and find safety in each other. When they graduate, they leave West Virginia behind to try and start over. They succeed and live in a vast home in D.C. that looks perfect. Their life seems ideal, as Julia’s a party planner and Michael sold his water company for millions.

When Michael goes through a medical event, he is changed forever. The money he made does not seem as important. Now he wants to donate it to charity. Julia’s prenuptial entitles her to none of the fortune. She has to choose between walking away or embarking on a new life together. Which will she choose? Read this book to the end to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Pekkanen

Leave a Reply