Book Notification

Sarah Rayner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Other Half (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Even (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Moment, One Morning (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Two Week Wait (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Night, Another Day (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Searching for Mr. Yesterday (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Making Friends Books

Making Friends with Anxiety (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
More Making Friends with Anxiety (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Peace with Depression (With: Kate Harrison) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Friends with your Fertility (With: Tracey Sainsbury) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Peace with Divorce (With: Pia Pasternack) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Peace with the End of Life (With: Patrick Fitzgerald) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Friends with the Menopause (With: Patrick Fitzgerald) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

No More Tigers (With: Mary Rayner) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Picador Book of 40(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
CWA Anthology of Short Stories: Mystery Tour(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Sarah Rayner

Sarah Rayner is the author of the global hit ‘One Moment, One Morning’, which was published in 2010. Her two more recent books, ‘The Two Week Wait’ and ‘Another Night, Another Day’, were also based in Brighton, England and featured some characters that were the same.

Sarah has earned a reputation as a novelist who is able to take on challenging topics, such as mental illness, infertility, and bereavement while providing a sympathetic and insightful perspective. Presently, she is writing her sixth novel.

Additionally, Sarah has written and published the ‘Making Friends’ series, which includes titles such as ‘Making Friends with Anxiety’, ‘Making Peace with Depression’, ‘Making Friends with the Menopause’, ‘Making Peace with Divorce’, and ‘Making Peace with the End of Life’. All of these books are available on Amazon, and some of them even have audio versions.

Her ability to tackle hard issues with her honest and empathetic writing has been a source of inspiration to readers across the globe. Her stories provide comfort, hope, and understanding to those struggling with the same issues she has addressed. Furthermore, her novels are engaging and entertaining, creating compelling narratives that keep readers captivated. Sarah’s gift for creating real, relatable characters has made her books beloved worldwide.

Sarah has also written two lighter works, ‘The Other Half’ and ‘Getting Even’. Through her writing, she has been able to motivate readers and create entertaining stories with intriguing narratives.

Early and Personal Life

Sarah Rayner was born in London and raised in Richmond. From a young age, she had a passion for reading and writing. Prior to writing full-time she worked as an advertising copywriter. As she matured, Rayner was inspired to pursue a career as an author, and began writing as a pastime.

In 2009, Rayner gained recognition as a full-time author with the publication of her third book, ‘One Moment, One Morning’. The novel explores the relationships between three women after the unexpected death of a man on a train. The novel was a huge success, and has since been translated into numerous languages.

Since her breakout novel, Rayner has gone on to write a number of best-selling books. She has also written a series of non-fiction books as well. Rayner has become an established and successful author, and her books have been recognized and praised by readers across the globe.

Writing Career

Sarah Rayner has achieved great success as a writer. Her novels have sold over 750,000 copies worldwide, and her fifth novel, ‘One Moment, One Morning’, was an international bestseller. Her sixth novel, ‘Searching for Mr Yesterday’, was published in 2022.

In addition to her fiction novels, Sarah Rayner has also written a series of non-fiction self-help books, known as the ‘Making Friends’ series. These books include ‘Making Friends with Anxiety’, ‘Making Friends with the Menopause’, and ‘Making Peace with Depression’, all of which were released during July-September 2022. Prior to this, her book ‘Making Peace with Divorce’ was published in 2017. The books in this series have been praised for their warmth and supportive tone.

The Other Half

Sarah Rayner’s stand-alone romance novel ‘The Other Half’ was published on March 1st 2001 by St. Martin’s Griffin. It was a milestone in Sarah Rayner’s writing career, and the book was released to widespread critical acclaim. The Other Half quickly became a beloved favorite among romance novel enthusiasts, solidifying Sarah Rayner’s place in the genre.

Chloe, a successful and ambitious feature writer, meets James, her potential new boss. She is dazzled by him and finds it hard to resist their mutual attraction. Meanwhile, Maggie seems to have it all. She is beautiful, talented, and married to a magazine publisher. However, his job keeps him away late at night, leading to suspicion and doubt. Sarah Rayner’s novel follows two women and their entanglement with the same man. Through alternating perspectives, readers are taken on a captivating journey into the complex nature of relationships. Will anyone emerge unscathed? This international bestseller is a compelling exploration of love, morality, and modern life.

This captivating international bestseller is a must-read for any fan of contemporary fiction, as it’s an engaging exploration of love, morality and modern life. Through alternating perspectives of two women, the readers are taken on a journey of self discovery. Chloe, a successful and ambitious feature writer, and Maggie, a beautiful, talented and married publisher’s wife, both find themselves struggling to resist the mutual attraction to their potential new boss. It is an intriguing read that leaves the readers questioning if anyone will emerge unscathed. This book is sure to keep readers hooked from the first page to the last.

Another Night, Another Day

This novel from Rayner was published on July 17th 2014 by the publisher Picador. It is a stand-alone work of contemporary fiction, featuring a unique story that readers can enjoy. Rayner has had numerous other books published, and this one is sure to be a hit with fans.

Set in the bustling city of Brighton, three individuals are in need of assistance. Karen is in the midst of dealing with her father’s declining health, Abby is struggling to provide for her son, who has autism, and Michael is facing the prospect of bankruptcy. Each of them finds support at Moreland’s Psychiatric Clinic, where they open up about their troubles and form a bond. Despite the difficult times they are all going through, they are able to find comfort in one another and even share a few laughs. This companionship proves to be invaluable when an unexpected challenge arises.

This story is an emotional rollercoaster, but it will leave readers feeling uplifted. Set in the vibrant city of Brighton, readers follow three individuals as they seek help at Moreland’s Psychiatric Clinic. Karen is dealing with her father’s health, Abby is struggling to care for her autistic son, and Michael is facing the threat of bankruptcy. Despite their individual struggles, the three form a bond and even manage to find moments of joy together. An unexpected challenge arises, but the companionship and support they have found in each other is invaluable. This novel is full of heart and will leave readers inspired.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Rayner

Leave a Reply