Book Notification

Sarah Smith Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of I Heart SF Books

The Close-Up (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Love with Lewis Prescott (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of SarahSmith Standalone Novels

Faker (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You Never Come Back (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simmer Down (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Location (As: Sarah Echavarre Smith) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three More Months (As: Sarah Echavarre) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy With The Bookstore (As: Sarah Echavarre Smith) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Ever You (As: Sarah Echavarre) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Even If the Sky is Falling(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sarah Echavarre Smith is a copywriter turned bestselling author best known for her debut novel “On Location.”

Before she became an author, she went to Creighton University, from where she graduated with a degree in journalism. She would then work several odd jobs from which she draws inspiration for many of her stories.

When she is not writing sweet and sexy romance novels, she can be found writing tear jerker women’s fiction as Sarah Smith. Smith has always loved writing ever since she was able to write. Creating and writing is something that has always made her feel whole and happy and as a child, she always dreamed of making a living writing books.

She got into romance novels as an eight year old when she found a secret stash of romance novels that belonged to her aunt. Since then, she has never looked back and over the years, she has read hundreds of romance novels.

Sarah currently makes her home in Bend Oregon and when she is not writing her novels she can be found eating chocolate, hiking and perfecting her lumpia recipe.

Sarah Smith first realized that she had a calling or creative dream when she was a kid and writing was then her favorite pastime. Unlike other authors, this did not come as a realization but just a feeling that she has always had.

In her teenage years,she read all the common novels but really got into romance when she read Gemma Burgess’ novel “A Girl Like You.” Smith believes it is the ultimate romantic comedy as it has her favorite tropes including roommates to lovers, forced proximity, a beautiful wedding, and an epic misunderstanding.
It was this novel that led her to want to find a career in writing romance and romantic comedies. She has also been influenced by non-romantic novels such as Yoko Ogawa’s “Revenge” for its haunting collection in which the author so subtly builds the tension.

What she loves about romance and romantic comedies are the happily ever afters, which always give her much joy.

Echavarre Smith was prompted to write her debut novel “On Location” by the COVID 19 pandemic and the subsequent lockdowns. Similar to just about everyone, she got stuck in her house dreaming of all the places she wished she could leave her house and head to.

Southern Utah with its jaw dropping rock formations and breathtaking desert landscape had always been one of her favorite getaways. She made use of that setting to come out with the idea for her novel.

Once she was done writing, she sent the outline to her publisher in 2020. The publisher approved the outline and it only took one and a half months to finish writing the first draft. Smith then spent a few months revising and was done by the time September came around.

The story and overall idea did not change much during the writing and editing process and this was quite a shock. Smith is used to sweeping changes and revisions even while on her own and hence expected some massive changes.

This shows that she definitely did a lot of changing and tweaking of the story as she regained her settings and characters to make them as good as she could. While she made the lead’s story more personal and compelling, the conflict, character arcs, the ending and love scenes stayed pretty much the same.

“On Location” by Sarah Echavarre Smith was one of the most successful debuts in recent years. It introduces Alia Dunn who after many years has finally gotten her huge break. She has been inching her way up the outdoor travel channel at one of the leading TV channels in the country and it seems to be paying off.
Dunn now has the greenlight from the executives of the network to produce a dream project. She has always wanted to write and produce something about the national parks in Utah and could not be happier. She intends to make it a tribute to the man that had sparked her passion for the outdoors and travel as a kid.

She is thrilled to meet Drew Irons, the newest member of her crew. He is the guy that a fortnight past had given her a most amazing date only to ghost her. The man has a delicious athletic build and loves second guessing every move she makes on set.

Soon enough, the tension between them turns red hot and major feelings spark from their steamy encounters. But things are complicated by the host of the series who almost jeopardizes the series by going rogue at the most inopportune moments.

It is up to Alia to do something to save the show and the only man she can count on is Drew. It is a very risky move but if she manages to pull it off, she could end up with her dream guy and a hot series. If she fails, she may just lose everything.

Sarah Echavarre Smith’s novel “The Boy With The Bookstore” is the love story of a bookshop owner and baker. Max Boyson is a handsome man when you do not know him but up close and personal, the tatted hunky Joelle Prima has had a crush on for more than a year proves that it is not wise to judge a book by its cover.
When Joelle was told about the major renovation that was being planned for her building, she is overjoyed. She thinks this is an opportunity to set the foundation for a happily ever after by temporarily combining Max’s bookstore with her bakery.

In her dreams they feed each other’s pandesal and bibingka while cooing over Pumpkin, her pet hamster and discussing Jane Austen.

But the reality on the ground is very different, as Drew is a stubborn man who routinely samples her pastries without permission, dries his gym clothes in her ovens and reprimands her in front of her clients.

Still, beneath the grumpiness Joelle can sense a softening of the heart and a rising heat.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sarah Smith

Leave a Reply