Book Notification

Sasha McCandless Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sasha McCandless Books

Irreparable Harm (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inadvertent Disclosure (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irretrievably Broken (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Indispensable Party (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lovers and Madmen (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Improper Influence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage of True Minds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irrevocable Trust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irrefutable Evidence (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Informed Consent (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mingled Yarn (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
International Incident (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Clock (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imminent Peril (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Humble Salve (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intentional Acts (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Absentia (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inevitable Discovery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Full Fathom Five (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Innocent Mistakes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Independent Sources (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Insidious Threats (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Anniversary Party (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Sasha McCandless series is a legal thriller that revolves around the life of Sasha McCandless. She is a lawyer at a prestigious law firm. In the first books of the series “Irreparable harm,” Sasha McCandless is just about to make partner in her law firm. She needs to keep her head down but work more hours. Just as she gets focused on her pursuit, an airplane crashes and she represents the defense against a lawsuit.

In the book, Sasha comes out as an intelligent lawyer. She works hard and gets the best out of a situation. Her inquisitive mind is able to see what others are unable to see in the cases. Her character comes out well in the case of an airplane crash. She works hard and comes out to be witty in her defense of an almost impossible case.

More of Sasha’s character is brought out in the mystery of the airplane crash. Apparently, the crash was not an accident but a malfunction of the plane that was run by an App. Another crash is imminent and Sasha has a role to play in preventing the subsequent crash. As the plot progress, Shasha turns out to have more than legal skills and her wit. She is also trained in Kav Maga. Together with an air marshal companion they are involved in the investigation, the duo have to protect themselves as they unravel the mystery behind the crash because people involved in the crash start dying.

The disaster costs Sasha her profession and changes her life to a new person. Her relationship with the federal marshal develops into more than just an investigation. The air marshal Leo Connelly’s character is comprehensively brought out in the second book of the series titled “Inadvertent disclosure.” In the book, Sasha goes solo in her law career. The hardworking serious Sasha is brought out to be a romantic and sensitive lady in the second book. In the book, there are two main factors brought out about Sasha which is her relationship and solo law practice.

The context of the book changes as Shasha transitions in her career. Her next case is in a small rural Clear Brook County involving hydrofracking of the Mercellus shale. As she endeavours with the case, the judge handling the case is murder. Shasha bravery comes out in this book. She opts to remain in the small unwelcoming County to solve the mystery of the judge’s killing. The community’s fabric is threatened with disintegration with the lawsuit while Shasha finds herself in the midst of all this in an unlikely environment. Doe she work to find the killer or retreat like the rest?

The author of the series brings out bravery and heroism in Sasha the protagonists. She is more like a political enigma in the book. She stands out for a community that is threatened with a rich and powerful oil and gas company. The selection of the protagonists being an oil and gas company within a rural county with an uptown lawyer at the centre of all this is depicted to be deliberately intended to make Shasha not just a brave town girl but also a moral lawyer.

The character of Shasha’s old law firm is brought out in the series specifically the third book. In the book, a murder case involving a lawyer requires the brains of Shasha. Sasha does it as a favour because she owes Prescott a favour. The case is a homicide case involving the murder of Ellen a fellow lawyer by her husband. The case turns out to be more than what it seemed. In the series, Sasha is brought out as a typical career woman in a relationship. She has not time for Leo.

The book does well to show the tribulations of a career woman in handling her relationships. The relationship between Leo and Sasha faces a turmoil but Sasha remains religious to the case and her career. An unlikely character that contradicts her earlier is brought out in the book. She is consummated with her job such that she offers her companion no relationship and time.

As the series progressed, the ingredient that brought the couple together repeats itself. Leo and Sasha find themselves in a case that requires their collective input. This time it is about a stolen virus that has the potential to bring doomsday. The couple has a role to save the world. The scope of Sasha as a hero is expanded as her focus is in saving the whole globe from a chemical attack.

Lovers and mad men as the title of the fifth book in the series suggests is all about love and definitely about Sasha and Leo. Valentine catches Sasha McCandless and Leo Connelly in the story. The couple are planning a romantic time together. The author brings out the possible hurdles in any career woman in a relationship’s life which are cooking skills, clients, and managing the homes to their situation.

Sasha McCandless and Leo Connelly are finally having a wedding in the next book. The book is improper influence. In the book, the entrance of Sasha into marriage with a husband who she is connected to through her career is the focus of attention. Work issue get into their private life at this sacred moment of their lives. The book also shows the other family members specifically the mothers of the protagonists. The author takes a new twist in her book as she jumps to the untouched part of the couple’s life. Their marriage is realized in the last book. The connection of the two until death does them apart is the hallmark of the series.

The series is more about the progress of Sasha’s life. From her time as a career woman who focuses on her work ambitions, to the conflict of her work with relationship. As the book ends, she has learnt to balance the two or rather her companion has accepted her and her work and compromise between the two culminates to a happy ending. Being a woman and a professional and being a man and a companion to a professional woman within the realm of legal thrills is what the series is about.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sasha McCandless

Leave a Reply