Book Notification

Scanguards Vampires Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scanguards Vampires Books

Samson's Lovely Mortal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amaury's Hellion (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gabriel's Mate (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yvette's Haven (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zane's Redemption (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn's Undying Rose (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oliver's Hunger (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thomas's Choice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Bite: A Scanguards Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cain's Identity (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luther's Return (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mortal Wish (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blake's Pursuit (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fateful Reunion (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
John's Yearning (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ryder's Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Damian's Conquest (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Scanguards Vampire series is a series of novels written by the award winning and USA Today and New York Times Bestselling author, Tina Folsom. The novels of the series are based on the romance genre. There is a total of ten different novels in the series published between the years 2010 and 2014, each having an interesting storyline. Author, Tina Folsom has, very gracefully depicted the paranormal romance between the main characters of the novels of the series. The series features a different set of central characters in each of the novels of the series. The series became very popular after its publishing.

Being the first novel series in the career of author Tonal Folsom as a writer, its success brought a sense of positive energy in her that compelled her to keep writing exciting novels throughout her career. The series encouraged her to complete a total of around thirty books in her career. The novels of the series became so much popular that they went on to sell more than 2 million copies all over the world. They were also translated in as many as 50 different titles, including German, Spanish and French in the time period of four years after the series got published with its first novel. The initial novels of the series very initially self published by Tina as she was not interested in hiring agents to get her novels published.

The novels of the series feature fast-paced plots along with the specialty of steamy scenes. The novels revolve around the life of hot alpha heroes, beautiful and charming heroines and bad boys. Tina has herself the novels of the series in her native language, German. Apart from paperbacks, the novels of the series are also available in Audiobook and e-book formats as a well as in a number of foreign languages. Tina received a lot of motivation from the worldwide success of the novel series. She was also appreciated for her efforts by her fellow authors. The readers and critics praised her style of writing and the interesting way of characterizing the novels of the series. The series went on to feature in the bestselling lists of a number of weekly publishings like the New York Times and the USA Today.

One of the initial novels to feature in the Scanguards Vampires series is the ‘ Gabriel’s Mate’, which was published in the year 2010 by Tina herself. The novel is based on the paranormal romance between the main characters, Maya and Gabriel. The opening plot of the novel shows Maya, who is transformed into a vampire without her wish to become one. On the other hand, Gabrielis introduced as a vampire and bodyguard of Scanguards. He is made the in-charge of protecting Maya from her enemies and catching the attackers. Before meeting Maya, Gabriel had never performed his duties with so much determination as he tries to guard Maya. He had never guarded a body so perfectly as he guards Maya from her attackers.

Gabriel cannot resist the enticing blend of strength and vulnerability in Maya. However, he has to do so forcefully as he is not allowed to love her, being a vampire. In spite of the rising sexual tension between them and the rogue vampire within them forcing to have an intimate relationship, Gabriel wishes to step back by suppressing his desires. He fears that Maya will also react in a similar manner like the other women and run away from him if he chooses to reveal his true identity of being a vampire in front of her. He thinks that Maya will begin to think of him as a monster and a freak creature who is not worthy of being loved by anyone. The plot of the novel develops with the important question of whether Maya will have belief in Gabriel and become the first woman to cherish all that he actually is or will she turn her back towards him just like every other woman after knowing his true identity.

One of the other novels of the series was titled ‘Zane’s Redemption’. The novel was self published by Tina in the year 2011. The plot of this novel deals with the troubled love and romance in the life of the main characters, Zane and Portia. The introductory sequence of the novel shows Zane as a vampire bodyguard. He is infamous for being too violent and short tempered. He lacks the feeling of compassion for others and also has an out of control rage. The reason for Zane violent nature is the cruel troubles that he faced during the time of the Holocaust. He aims to have only one goal in his life, i.e taking revenge. Zane intends for finding the last of the tortures and take his revenge by killing them brutally for the troubles that they had given him. Portia is introduced as a half human and half vampire hybrid and the last thing that a vampire like Zane wishes is to protect a hybrid like her. Portia’s father wants Zane to guard her and prevent her from indulging into any kind relationship so that she can remain a virgin.

The young hybrid Portia suffers from a dilemma as her body is about to take the final form of vampire in a few weeks time. She fears that she will have to live all her life as a virgin is she gets transformed into an immortal vampire. As a solution to her grave problem, Portia intends on trying to find a lover in the remaining period of her life as a human. However, her father does not want her to do so and hires Zane to prevent her from finding a lover. However, all the set rules begin to break when Zane and Portia meet. The two develop a deep sense of attraction towards one another which causes internal fire within them. The burning flames in their heart are so hot that Zane is forced to forget his troubled past. The past still poses a danger on their relationship unless Portia manages to change the feelings hate and revenge into love and forgiveness. The novel came to be known as the best book of the series by the readers because of its excellent storyline and description of the relationship between Zane and Portia.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Scanguards Vampires

Leave a Reply