Book Notification

Scarlett Cole Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Excess All Areas Books

One Day Like This (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Next Time I Fall (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How Good It Was (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love You Like That (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let Me Love You (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Iron Outlaws MC Books

The Sins We Hide (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Games We Play (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lies We Tell (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bonds We Break (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Love Distilled Books

Love in Numbers (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love In Moments (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love In Secrets (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Love Over Duty Books

Under Fire (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Final Siege (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deep Cover (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Preload Books

Jordan Reclaimed (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Elliott Redeemed (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nikan Rebuilt (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lennon Reborn (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sweetest Gift (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Second Circle Tattoos Books

The Strongest Steel (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fractured Heart (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Purest Hook (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Darkest Link (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Greatest Risk (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sweetest Gift (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dissent(2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Author Scarlett Cole has done it all, worked making cars, a consultant, and as an executive at a giant retail company (where she worked on strategy). This is before she got to live out her dream of being a writer. Cole was born in England and lived in both the United States and Japan; then she wound up in Canada, where she would meet her husband. They have two kids together and both are Scorpios. She says that a tattoo on her hip sums up her life’s view; it reads: A Life Less Ordinary. Cole travels the world for fun and is a dual citizen of both Britain and Canada.

She has been a finalist for two RITA awards, and writes contemporary romantic suspense and contemporary romance novels. Cole has written the “Second Circle Tattoos” series, the “Preload” series, and the “Love Over Duty” series. Cole has been a finalist for best debut author (from Goodreads) in 2015 and Authors on the Air Global Radio Network number one contemporary romance pick that same year.

When she is not writing, she hoards mason jars, reads books, and works out so that she can work off all the sour candy that she eats. She also has hung her dad’s Beatles records on her walls. Her father wore a coat and shirt and tie, even on vacation. He worked at Heinz, but also taught ballroom dancing (at nights) and even managed to run a mobile disco.

“The Strongest Steel” is the first novel in the “Second Circle Tattoos” series and was released in the year 2015. At one in the morning, Harper Connelly never thought that she would find herself in front of a tattoo parlor. She has scars on her back that represent yet another thing that she would like to forget, part of the past that she is trying to put behind her. She needs him to move on.

Trent Andrews has reasons of his own that he tattoos over people’s scars. He will not turn Harper away; not at all. Desire and tenderness mix inside of him when he sees her. And being with her is just powerful, dangerous, and exhilarating. The feelings that she conjures up inside him are ones that he thought were long gone. He wants to be able to get past her walls that she has put up against him. She ran the last time she saw him, and that was all she had to save her. The sessions that she has at Second Circle make her and Trent get closer to each other.

The way he touches her, seduces her, and she feels that she can have a life without things like fear but be happy and whole and in love. She starts getting odd messages sent to her phone, Trent’s shop is vandalized, and weird things show up at her door. This tells her that her ex-boyfriend has found out where she is and knows about Trent. She ran from her past, but is she going to be able to fight back this time?

“The Fractured Heart” is the second novel in the “Second Circle Tattoos” series and was released in the year 2016. Brody Matthews (also called Cujo and is a tattoo artist) is great at keeping things simple (both in his life and love). He was abandoned by his mother, who did not want to raise him or his two brothers, and wants to stay away from complicated women. The most complex thing that Cujo has are the tattoos that he creates and inks up.

Everything changes for him when he is supposed to help organize Trent’s (his best friend) engagement party. This means that he will have to work with Drea (who is the best friend of Harper Connelly) and she is the epitome of high maintenance and great curves. Not to mention the one he does not want to walk away from.

Andrea Caron (also called Drea) has no money and is exhausted; after years of taking care of her ailing mother, she is having a hard time keeping things together. What with all the bills that have piled up, working two jobs, and placing her life on hold. She does not need this guy (who she thinks is gorgeous) to ruin the engagement party that she is setting up for her best friend. She witnesses a woman getting abducted from the cafe that she works at, and asks Cujo to help her. He is trying as hard as he can to prove to her that he is able to be counted on.

“The Purest Hook” is the third novel in the “Second Circle Tattoos” series and was released in the year 2016. Dred Zander is many things: rock hard, hot, and rugged, but most of all, he is exactly the sort of man that is supposed to send Pixie running for the hills. He is not the type to make her dream about touching his abs, and lower. He is the singer and guitar player behind Preload, a rock band, and he is trouble in human form. He may have guarded eyes and a quick smile, but that does not mean she needs this trouble he will bring to her (or the paparazzi).

She left the terrible trailer that her mother said was home, and tried to leave her past as Sarah Jane Travers behind. Her abusive past is behind her, and now she has a new life; one that includes a family at Second Circle and a hope that she can start her own business. For her business, she needs time and more money.

The kaleidoscope like tattoo swirling on up her arm of exotic flowers, her hazel eyes, and her purple hair have been haunting his dreams. Not only that, but he knows that she wants him too. He just has to make her see that. An expose on him threatens to expose everything in both of their pasts; at the same time, a blackmailer is making things tough for both of them in the present tense. They need to figure out what is important to them and then fight like mad to keep a hold of it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Scarlett Cole

Leave a Reply