Book Notification

Scarlett Dunn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Langtry Sisters Books

Whispering Pines (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Whispering Pines (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Whispering Pines (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The McBride Brothers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Christmas at Dove Creek (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Bluegrass Bourbon Train (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cowboy Who Saved Christmas(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Scarlett Dunn
Scarlett Dunn is an inspirational and romance author born and bred in Louisville. She is a lover of history, especially about the West, which explains why she includes a good dose of it in her writing. Dunn also says that there is a special place for cowboys in her heart. When she wants to clear her head, Dunn enjoys taking long walks into the wilderness. Her home in Kentucky is surrounded by wildlife, and there is enough space to enjoy her walks whenever she feels like. Since she started writing, Dunn has published more than ten romance and inspirational novels.

Promise Kept
Promise Kept is the first book in The McBride Brothers series. The book tells the story of Victoria Eastman, a Texas-born woman and mother of two boys. When Victoria places an Ad for a husband in the gentleman’s newspaper, she hopes to find a man who will be a positive influence on her children. She does receive a few proposals and settles for the only man who doesn’t say anything about her wifely duties. Her new husband owns a farm in Promise, Wyoming, and Victoria meet him only to discover that he was killed on the day of her arrival.

Colt McBride is a rancher and friend to Victoria’s late husband. These two men were good neighbors, and Colt feels it is his responsibility to protect his friend’s wife. Even though Colt is a sworn bachelor, he feels some way when he is around Victoria, and the attraction doesn’t diminish; however, he tries to suppress his feelings. When Victoria discovers that her husband had willed her the farm, she decides to start a new life with her children in this unknown territory. However, she has no idea of what danger awaits her as a greedy ranch owner will do anything to acquire more land in this location.

Things take an exciting twist when Euan Wallace, the wealthy rancher Colt suspects for killing his friend, starts courting Victoria. Colt is sure that Euan is only interested in the land, and there is no telling what he will do if he marries Victoria. When someone reveals something about Victoria’s past, Colt is moved to act, but he knows that his bold move will come with severe consequences. How does the story end for Cold, Victoria, and Euan? Is it true that Euan has zero interest in Victoria and the only reason why he is courting her is her land? Read this book to the end to get answers to these and more.

Promise Kept is an intriguing story that holds your attention all the way to the last page. The mail-order bride storyline is quite interesting, and the several twists that come with this one will keep you turning the pages. Victoria makes a great character, and it is admirable how she is willing to sacrifice for the twin boys. What is the story behind these kids? What is Victoria running away from? Dunn’s writing is outstanding, and it is remarkable that she includes some motivational part towards the end. Want a story that will keep you glued and leave you feeling uplifted? This book is a great choice. There is some great adventure in it, and the characters will stay in your mind long after you are done reading.

Christmas at Dove Creek
Christmas at Dove Creek tells the story of Thorpe Turlow, a handsome, kind-hearted rancher, and the feisty Lily Starr, the woman who is going to save his life a few times in this story. Lilly rides like an angel, at least according to Thorpe, and she is also a crack shot, a skill that sets her apart. When Thorpe is attacked on a dangerous trail, Lilly happens to be at the right place and time. After saving Thorpe from his attackers, Lilly goes ahead to take care of Thorpe and ensures that his wounds don’t kill him. Who wouldn’t want to take care of such a handsome man who is both formidable and reserved?

Thorpe wants nothing but to get to his Dove Creek ranch. After being heartbroken enough times, the last thing he is looking for is love. However, he has never met a woman like Lily. She is both straightforward and resourceful, qualities that have been lacking in the women he has been involved with. Thorpe does try to resist Lily’s beauty and charm, but it doesn’t take long for him to realize that he would do anything to spend his life with her. Will Thorpe and Lily end up together? Do they have a lot in common as they think, or is their attraction simply because of the danger that lurks in every corner?

Join Thorpe and Lily on their journey that is characterized by bad weather, outlaws, and Indian’s who will attack at the least provocation. With them is a group of interesting characters that include Dora, the girl looking to start life afresh, Isabelle, the pregnant woman about to marry a soldier, and Jed, the blacksmith. Stone the Marshall, and Harlowe the bandit he is taking for hanging are also part of this group. These travelers are going to enjoy some great together, and you cannot help but hope that they all get to their destinations before Christmas. The events along the way add a lot of character to the story. It is entertaining witnessing how the travelers respond to the challenges they encounter along the way.

Christmas at Dove Creek is a fascinating read that will take you on an adventure-filled journey. It is a tale of love, hope, and faith. The author has done a great job with the plot, and she wonderfully brings this story to life. If you want a romantic, wholesome, and uplifting Christmas story, this book is perfect. You will find yourself rooting for Thorpe and Lily from the start and cheering them as they continue developing feelings for each other. How does the story end for these two? You will have to read this book to the end, find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Scarlett Dunn

Leave a Reply