Book Notification

Scarlett St. Clair Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alpha Male Billionaire Maledom BDSM Fertility Erotica Books

Claiming Anne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dominating Beth (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking Michelle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Teaching Isabelle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sharing Aubrey (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Doing Brenna (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fairy Tale Retelling Books

Mountains Made of Glass (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hades & Persephone Books

A Touch of Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Ruin (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Malice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Chaos (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hades Saga Books

A Game of Fate (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Game of Retribution (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Game of Gods (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of King of Battle & Blood Books

King of Battle and Blood (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Myth and Monsters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of When Stars Come Out Books

When Stars Come Out (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Scarlett St. Clair is a horror, paranormal, and young adult novelist from Oklahoma best known for the “Hades & Persephone” series of novels. As a teenager, St. Clair went to the University of Oklahoma, where she graduated with an undergraduate degree in English Writing. She also has a masters in Information Services and Library Science from the same institution. St Clair has always been obsessed with the after life, Greek mythology, love stories and murder mysteries. As such it was not surprising that she made her debut with Greek retelling work “When Stars Come Out” that she published in 2018. She has since then gone on to publish several other bestselling works in different genres. As for her influences, she has cited “The Lord of the Rings” trilogy which is the inspiration for her settings in her Greek mythology retellings. As for authors, some of her favorites include Sarah MacLean, Tessa Dare and Leigh Bardugo.
St. Clair’s most popular work has been “Touch of Darkness,” the first of the “Hades & Persephone” series of novels. She tapped into her love for Greek mythology to retell the classic story in this work. As a college student, she had taken several literature classes on Roman and Greek literature such as “The Aeneid” and “The Orestes.” The story of “Hades & Persephone” is one that she always loved ever since she was a child and she thought why not put her own spin on it. She started to think about what the world would be like if the gods in Greek mythology were real beings that came down to Earth. Her imagination took over from there and she proceeded to create a whole new world.

“A Touch of Darkness” by Scarlett St. Clair introduces PersephonE, a goddess of spring that seems to have lost her powers. She lives in New Athens and is in college where she is a senior student interning at a news agency as she waits to graduate with her degree in journalism. Away from her overbearing mother, she thinks that she finally found something she is great at. But her freedom is threatened by the nymphs that her mother sent to spy on her. They are just waiting and hoping that she will make a mistake so that they can swoop in and take her to the greenhouse prison. When she goes on a night out in town, she meets Hades and they come to an understanding. From then on, she goes on a journey of discovery of love, her powers and the place of people like her in the world of the gods and mortals. The good thing about Persephone is that even when she is without her powers, she is not your classic damsel in distress. Instead, she stands up for herself when pushed and calls out anyone including herself for their bullshit.

Scarlett St. Clair’s “A Touch of Ruin” is set a few months following the events of the debut. Hades and Persephone have made their relationship public even though no one knows that Persephone is not a mortal. The only person aware of her immortality is Lexa, her best friend. Persephone is still butting heads with her mother who is displeased that she is dating Hades. Meanwhile, her boss wants an exclusive on their relationship and she just learned that Sybil, her friend who is Apollo’s oracle, has been stripped of all power after refusing to sleep with the god. Persephone the justice warrior steps in to help as everything goes wrong. Persephone is still dealing with her feelings of love and trust and Hades is catching up to him. Persephone is finding that she cannot control the manifestation of her powers and being in public with all the stress in her life is not helping. Everything seems to be going wrong, setting the novel up nicely for what comes in the books to follow.

In “A Touch of Malice” the third novel of the series by Scarlett St. Clair, Hades and Persephone are finally engaged. But Demeter is unhappy with the engagement and invokes a snowstorm that cripples New Greece. He will not listen to any reason and says the blizzard will not be lifted until Persephone calls off her engagement. The Olympians decide to intervene and PersephonE suddenly finds that the ancient gods are in control of her future, divided as they are. The gods can’t decide if they should go to war against Demeter, allow the marriage between Hades and Persephone to proceed or forbid it and take up arms to fight the gods of the dead.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Scarlett St. Clair

One Response to “Scarlett St. Clair”

  1. Nick: 2 years ago

    Love your books and was wondering when you plan on releasing “the next book” in the Hadas and Persephon drama?


Leave a Reply