Book Notification

Scoring Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scoring Books

Scoring series by Jami Davenport
Author Jami Davenport writes the “Scoring” series of new adult romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2020 when “Shutout” was released.

The series is a spinoff of Jami’s “Seattle Sockeyes Hockey” series and is made up of stand alone romances featuring a hockey player finding love with a woman.

“Shutout” is the first novel in the “Scoring” series and was released in the year 2020. The excitement, money, and glory of being a pro hockey player meant a lot more to Easton than a home, a family, and a forever. Another guy has his forever, and he’s got hockey. He believed that making the big money and playing against the best players in the whole world would feel better than this. Instead, he’s just hollow and empty, like a huge piece of his heart was broken off. There is something missing. Something major. Something he can never get back.

Caroline loved him, however he wasn’t the love of her life. Her husband died when he was much too young, too tragically and too suddenly. She was unprepared without any job skills, no job skills, and no future plans. When a DNA test reveals the true parentage of her twins, she has no choice but to do the right thing. She turns to the one guy that turned his back on her all those years prior.

She had been shutout from his life, and she had shut him out of hers in return. Can a couple of strangers actually make a family? Do they have what it takes just to forgive and move on?

“Blocked” is the second novel in the “Scoring” series and was released in the year 2020. Playing on the Seattle Sockeyes is Axel’s dream come true. But I under twenty-four hours, his life turns into a hot mess, and this dream has turned into a nightmare.

It all begins with his one-night stand that he has with the estranged wife of a teammate, only he isn’t aware that she is married, let alone his wife. Now she stalks him, and his teammate now hates him, and he is wickedly attracted to his sister. Not a situation that he’d wish on anybody, particularly him.

“Playmaker” is the third novel in the “Scoring” series and was released in the year 2020. Kaden’s teammates believe that she is married, but he thinks it is more than that. Other than her name, he doesn’t know a single thing about her, however he just can’t get enough of her. She is his world, his obsession, his everything. If only she’d let him in, tell him why she is horrified, why she remains in the shadows, why she cannot be seen in public. Then, just as soon as she came into his life, she vanishes.

Delaney, who is a powerful politician’s daughter, was the perfect alibi for her boyfriend until she wasn’t. Her life’s in danger, and she doesn’t have a choice but to disappear. She met Kaden in some bar, and the attraction was an instant one. They cannot keep their hands off each other, but she is careful not to tell him that much. He cannot know who she is or why she’s running. Her safety, as well as his, depends on it.

Then her ex’s conviction gets overturned, witnesses are dying after he gets out of prison. She is going to have to run again and leave the one man behind that she won’t ever forget. However fate has a way of interfering, and this time, leaving won’t be so easy.

“Icing” is the fourth novel in the “Scoring” series and was released in the year 2020. Steele is a second year hockey player for the Seattle Sockeyes. Imagine his surprise when he comes back from a trip to discover that his old roommate has just transferred his lease to his nemesis. She is incredibly annoying that he is unable to be in the same room with her. She pushes every single one of his buttons and is his total opposite. Despite all of it, he wants to rip her clothes off and make some mad passionate love with her. What’s wrong with him?

Hyacinth is radical activist’s free spirited daughter. She’s marched in her fair share of protests, and saving the world is her mission in life. Although lately she has been wondering where exactly her life could be headed. When she gets offered the opportunity to share the lease on a fancy condo just two blocks away from her bartending job, she pounces.

Like most things, this is too good too be true. Her roommate is an annoying AF and finicky hockey player that she has butted heads with in the past that believes her causes are just ridiculous. He pushes all of her buttons, and she never expected she would fall for him, but she did.

“Off-Season” is the sixth novel in the “Scoring” series and was released in the year 2021. Andy just wrapped up a successful rookie season with the Seattle Sockeyes. It has been a lot of work, and he is ready to play. He rents an RV with three of his single teammates and go to the wilderness for a bit of male bonding and a bunch of drinking in front of a roaring fire. What could go wrong? Everything, it turns out, including having to deal with the know-it-all woman in the campsite next to them. She may bring out the very worst in him, however he cannot stop thinking about just how good she would look naked next to him in that small RV bed.

Kennedy’s blood has started boiling because of this infuriating man and his drunken, noisy buddies. She is supposed to review the site for her job, but she cannot concentrate. They drink like sailors, never sleep, and they are loud enough to wake the dead. She did enjoy watching them attempt dumping the black tank, and what happened was a bit of poetic justice.

To make things worse, she and Andy have chemistry, the sort that wipes all the bad stuff out and makes her want the good stuff. How much would it really hurt to have a couple nights of fun with the guy? Most likely he would just move on and she would get her heart broken, however when has that ever stopped her?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Scoring

Leave a Reply