Book Notification

Scott Medbury Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After Days Trilogy Books

Publication Order of America Falls Books

Publication Order of Rabid States Books

Publication Order of The Drifter Books

The Last Old Man (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Redux Protocol Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of The Monetized Writer Books

YouTube Author Mastery: The Ultimate Guide to Creating a Lucrative Audio Fiction Channel (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Scott Medburry is an Amazon bestselling science fiction writer born in Sydney, Australia. His books have been published in 18 countries and sold over 100,000 copies since his debut in 2014. His series, After Days, is an Amazon best-selling series.
Due to his fascination with a man’s future role in the overcrowded and fast-changing world, he uses this concept as a background theme in his books. In his novel INGA, Scott dives into two questions facing humankind: how technology will advance and how people limit how they use or abuse it.

Hell Week is the first installment of AMERICA FALLS. This gripping survival adventure explores the essence of humanity and the transformation one must undergo to endure in a post-apocalyptic world.

In a world without mazes, zombies, or games, it’s Hell Week for America. The country has crumbled, and a devastating plague has claimed the lives of 97% of all adults.

The story follows Isaac, a survivor of a deadly weaponized virus that has claimed the lives of nearly all individuals over the age of 17 or 18. As he comes to terms with the harsh reality of the post-apocalyptic world, Isaac gradually assembles a small group of fellow survivors. Each member of this diverse group contributes to the unfolding narrative, with some facing tragic ends while leaving a lasting impact on the story.

As the group grows bolder, they engage in confrontations with hostile gangs and Chinese soldiers, facing both danger and loss along the way. Their journey toward the rumored Sanctuary seems perilous, and it appears as though they might fail when confronted by Chinese soldiers and helicopters.

As the enemy forces begin their ground invasion, Isaac and his friends must fight for their lives. Their only hope is a rumored sanctuary located three states away. To make the perilous journey, they’ll have to adapt quickly and be willing to do whatever it takes to survive, even if it means making unimaginable choices they never would have considered when they were just ordinary schoolkids.

However, unexpected twists and turns keep readers on their toes, and the group’s fate is uncertain when they are captured by soldiers dressed in white camouflage. The story ends on a suspenseful cliffhanger, leaving readers eager to discover the identity and intentions of these mysterious captors. Additionally, the protagonist’s best friend is gravely injured, raising questions about his survival and adding to the intrigue that propels readers to delve into the next book.

Scoot Medbury excels in crafting a captivating story that grabs your attention from the very first page and holds it until the final one. What truly stands out are the characters, meticulously developed with rich backgrounds, depth, and distinctive personalities. They come to life on the pages, each exhibiting a range of emotions, thoughts, hopes, love, and the experience of loss, all while persevering in the face of adversity.

Isaac, the chosen leader in these dire circumstances, embodies a perfect blend of qualities. He exudes care, strength, discipline, and likability, but at the same time, he’s youthful, naive, and susceptible to making the same mistakes that any of us might.
The group of followers surrounding Isaac is a wonderfully diverse and intriguing ensemble. From Luke and Sonny to the invaders, secret allies, and even the street gang known as The Tigers, they all contribute to weaving a narrative that compels readers to turn page after page, eager to discover the outcome of their collective journey.

This book’s world-building is exceptional, with the author, Mr. Medbury, skillfully immersing readers in the setting without overwhelming them with excessive detail. His choice of winter as a pivotal element in the narrative is particularly commendable. The cold, harsh, and sometimes breathtakingly beautiful weather serves as a source of challenges and solutions, effectively turning it into a character within the story. This demonstrates the author’s ingenuity and mastery of storytelling.

Furthermore, the writing in the book is impeccable on all fronts. The dialogues are engaging, personal revelations are compelling, and the banter among the group of characters is well-executed. Luke’s recounting of the Pandora myth is a perfect example, timed perfectly within the story to enhance its impact.

Hell Week is narrated in the first person, with Isaac, the leader of the small survivor group.

Published in 2020, Inga is a standalone novel by Scott Medburry. Ivan, a bodyguard and hired assassin, has grown tired of his brutal and murderous lifestyle working for the Russian gangster Dimitri Molenski. He decides to break free from his employment with Molenski. However, everything takes an unexpected turn when a large crate arrives on the scene.

Inside the crate lies an astonishingly lifelike android, meticulously crafted to resemble Molenski’s deceased girlfriend, Inga. Contrary to Ivan’s initial assumptions, Molenski’s intentions behind this nearly flawless replica of Inga are not driven by sexual desires or personal gratification. Instead, he harbors a sinister plan—to subject the android to slow and agonizing torture, seeking to make her suffer in a manner he was denied with the honest Inga two decades earlier.

Problem arises when Ivan develops genuine feelings for the lifelike android in human form. Unbeknownst to him, she has been programmed to assassinate the twisted Molenski. However, when her assassination attempt falls short, and Molenski is on the verge of destroying the android, Ivan has a sudden change of heart.

In a moment of impulse, Ivan decides to rescue her, and they embark on a frantic escape through the gritty streets of Chicago. They are pursued relentlessly by relentless assassins, all while a peculiar and improbable love blossoms between Ivan and the stunning yet lethal android.

The characters in Inga by Scott Medbury are portrayed as realistic individuals with diverse backgrounds and experiences. The author’s thorough research is evident in the way characters from different regions use words and phrases that might be unfamiliar to others, creating an authentic portrayal of their backgrounds. The children’s actions in the story are believable, and even the fighting scenes are grounded in realism, with characters discussing their actual combat experiences compared to the exaggerated portrayals seen in movies.

The book’s writing style is straightforward and informal, making it accessible to readers of all levels. The story takes an unexpected twist at the end, reminiscent of The Twilight Zone, adding an intriguing dimension to the narrative. If you enjoy a combination of mobsters, sci-fi elements, and action, Inga is a book worth exploring.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Scott Medbury

Leave a Reply