Book Notification

Scott Prussing Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Anomaly Books

Publication Order of Letting Go Books

as S.T. Prussing

Publication Order of The Blue Fire Saga Books

Publication Order of The Legend of the Last Born Books

Dreams of the Last Born (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tangled Webs (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mine (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unturned Stones (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and the Vampires and Zombies (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anniversary Revenge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Door (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Scott Prussing

The American writer Scott Prussing is world renowned due to his creative and imaginative stories that he creates. Mainly focusing on fantasy and romance titles, he has an ability for transporting the reader, taking them on a journey through his many worlds. He is also highly adept at crafting well drawn characters too, producing fully three-dimensional personalities that resonate with the reader. Building suspense as well, he manages to keep the reader constantly engaged throughout, continually making sure they keep turning the page. This he has managed to do over consecutive novels as well, having produced a number of long-running series over the course of his writing career too.

Whether it be thriller novels, fantasy or romance, Scott Prussing is always able to engage on an emotional level. Giving the reader what they want, he always manages to say something through his work too, with a clear set of themes and ideas running throughout. As a writer he is definitely one to watch in the years to follow, as there’s a lot more planned yet, with him not finishing any time soon.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in America, the future author to be Scott Prussing always had a strong interest in the written word. Born in New Jersey, he would go on to attend and graduate from Yale University, whereby he would gain a Master’s degree in psychology. Following this he would move to San Diego before pursuing a career in writing, as he would hone and refine his voice as a novelist. Writing various series over the years he would quickly find his style as a writer, making a name for himself as time went on. Living in San Diego to this very day, he continues to write regularly, putting out work at a regular and consistent pace, which he will continue to do so for many years to come.

Writing Career

Publishing his first book back in 2010, Scott Prussing would make his big debut with the novel ‘Breathless’. This would also be the first in the ongoing series titled ‘The Blue Fire Saga’ novels, and Prussing has come a long way since then. Creating many other series too, such as ‘Seduction’, ‘Anomaly’, ‘Letting Go’ and ‘The Legend of the Last Born’, he is also well known for romance as well as fantasy. Maintaining a good rapport with his many fans too, he has sought to include a number of them in his works over the years as well. This has allowed him to have the success that he has had, with many of his characters continuing to hold an ever enduring and lasting appeal.


Marking the fourth title in the long-running and much loved series ‘The Blue Fire Saga’, this carries on from where the previous books left off. Originally published on the 6th of June in 2012 by Scott Prussing himself, this would give fans more of what they’d come to appreciate from the franchise. Building upon the characters and their arcs, it also goes about further establishing the world that they inhabit too.

Telling the story of college freshman Leesa Nyland, this series follows her relationship with the vampire hunter Rave. Having all sorts of adventures, it’s a paranormal romance series infused with magic and fantasy, taking the reader on an exciting journey. Written with warmth and wit, this is a fun and entertaining novel that fits in well to the series, delivering well upon its initial premise. Conjuring up a rich and evocative atmosphere, Prussing manages to shroud the story in a dark and foreboding atmosphere that really captures the reader’s imagination.

Hoping to return to her normal and straightforward life, Leesa Nyland finds that she is up against the elements once again. Previously rescuing her brother from a vampire’s coven, she must now deal with how to kiss her vampire hunter boyfriend Rave without being burnt. Now it appears that there is Necromancer that must be stopped too, along with group of evil wizards, and not to mention all the starved vampires out to get her and her boyfriend. Coming to terms with her own powers, Leesa must team up with Rave once more to ensure that the dead remain dead and evil is stopped. Will she manage to stay alive long enough to do so though? Can she find out who is behind it all? Is she truly fearless?

Tangled Webs

Released by Scott Prussing himself again, this would be an entirely stand-alone title from the author, this time being a thriller novel. First published on the 21st of April in 2010, this would also be an early work from the author, whilst also showing another side to him as a writer. A definite must for any fans of his work wanting to look into how he has developed over time, it is also ideal for any readers looking for a well written thriller title too.

Operating as a thriller novel, this shows another side to Scott Prussing as a writer of fiction, giving him another genre to work from. Giving the story a hardened edge, he continues to entertain throughout, showing himself to be a master of suspense the entire time as well. It would also provide an in-depth character study for the author too, allowing him to become a lot more versatile in the process.

Telling the story of one Casey Conner, this sees him looking to swear off of police work for good, having witnessed enough for one lifetime. Having inadvertently killed a kid, he never wants to pick up the badge again, but that’s when there’s a psycho killer apparently on the loose. Imitating the killings of one of television’s most violent cop shows, they appear to be copying what they’re seeing on screen. With the body count rapidly rising, it seems that Conner must struggle to maintain his own sanity if he wants to see the case through to the end. Will he manage to find the killer and bring them to justice before it’s too late? Can he save the day and find them before they strike again, keeping himself safe in the process? What will he find within the dark and tangled webs?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Scott Prussing

Leave a Reply