Book Notification

Scumble River Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scumble River Mysteries Books

Murder of a Small-Town Honey (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Sweet Old Lady (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Sleeping Beauty (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Snake in the Grass (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Barbie and Ken (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Pink Elephant (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Smart Cookie (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Real Bad Boy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Botoxed Blonde (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Chocolate-Covered Cherry (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Royal Pain (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Wedding Belle (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Bookstore Babe (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Creped Suzette (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of the Cat's Meow (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Stacked Librarian (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Needled Knitter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of an Open Book (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of a Cranky Catnapper (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scumble River Mysteries Short Stories Books

Dead Blondes Tell No Tales (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not a Monster of a Chance (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Have you ever found a book or a series of books that kept you for sleeping until the sun rises? Have you ever fall asleep with a book besides you because that book was too god for you to stop reading? All that mystery and thrill, all those characters and new ideas that are plotting against the main personage will keep you up all night. These kinds of book or book series are so rare in our days that you will be lucky to find one of them in a life time. Remember that time when you couldn’t wait for school or work to be over so you can just go and start reading? Yes, those moments alone are the priceless. In this article I will present a quick and concrete review about the book series Scumble River Mysteries, written by Denise Swanson, one of the bestselling book series of the 2000 era.

The main character of this book series is Skye Denison, who is the daughter of Jed and May Denison and she is a school psychologist that had left town for twelve years, but despite burning her bridges with a nasty valedictorian speech, Skye is forced to return to her hometown after a twelve-year absence. Back in town, Skye will discover a series of unsolved and still going murders that are too big for this little country side town. When she arrives in town, she will soon take the psychologist job at school and try to keep a low profile, but without success. As the things evolve, a crime affects a relative from her own family and Skye decided to take the murder problems in her own hands. Been stable on her decision, Skye will soon became a psych for the local police and she well be officially implicated in the solving of those murderess. Along with this decision many things will change Skye life forever. If it’s in a good or bad way, only you can decide when you will read the book series. But this review will give you one little spoiler that will make things more interesting: ex fiancée Luc St. Aman and her new love Wally Boyd.

The book series Scumble River Mysteries, written by Denise Swanson are talking about a main character, Skye Denison, who will get caught into a hell circle of crimes, love triangles and betrayal in the fiction small town Scumble Rever in Illinois. The first book of the series is Murder of a Small-Town Honey and it has been released on July 2000. The book talks about how the main character, Skye, leaves her natal town, how she started school in a different city and became a renowned psychologist. After a few negative differences and arguments with her family, she has to return to her natal town, Scumble River where she gets a job as the local school psychologist. Further into the first book, she began discover the many murders that have happen in this town while she was away and began to put herself some question marks. Only when one of her relatives died in a suspicious way, she started implicate herself in solving of these murderers. In the first book, she will have to defend her little brother in the face of justice and neighbors, and the events will have a prolific effect on the main character, Skye Denison. Her life as she knows it will have a drastically change in the main course. After all the bad things ended and she successfully won the battle of her brother’s innocence, things started to come back to normal.

In the second book, Murder of a Sweet Old Lady, that was released in April, 2001, the main character Skye Denison is still in her natal town, wondering what is going too happened next. As she expected, something did happened next and the body of an old woman was found. And that old woman was a dear relative of hers. The authorities said it was a natural death, caused by ageing, but Skye doesn’t believe that and she demands an autopsy report. After the death of her relative, the town’s police discover another dead body, at an age appropriate with the last one. In Skye’s head this two deaths were not coincident, they were murders. So she evolved herself in catching the criminal or criminals. But after some digging and researching about her own family, Skye begins to wonder if revealing her old family history would have an effect on the criminals.

The book series Scumble River Mysteries, written by Denise Swanson were a successful book series and the writer’s work become rapidly a bestseller. Some of the other books of the Scumble River Mysteries are: Murder of a Sleeping Beauty – released on April, 2002; Murder of a Pink Elephant – released on July 2004: in this book her brother is again suspected of murder; Murder of a Needled Knitter – book that was released on September 2014 and it’s the last book of this series. Besides the Scumble River Mysteries book series, the author, Denise Swanson also wrote the Devereaux’s Dime Store Mysteries, who talks about an happy owner of an antics store in the fiction little town in Missouri.

The series Scumble River Mysteries, written by Denise Swanson are one of the hugest successes on the mystery niche of literature and these books blow up the United States of America in the early 2000s. The main character of the series is a strong, powerful woman who never gets defeated by anyone, with one exception: the power of love that started consuming her. This woman was a mastermind in solving the cases and that is how she meets her lover, Wally. All the scenario and character of the book are false and it had been created only in the literature purpose. If you wish to know more about the adventures of Skye Denison just start reading the book series and you will be amassed by the natural talent and the simplicity with which Denise Swanson can write. This series are for those type of persons that will never get enough from a book and they will want one after another. This successful book series contains 17 books that are ready for you start reading.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Scumble River Mysteries

One Response to “Scumble River Mysteries”

  1. Carol A Hull: 2 years ago

    Will there be any more scumble river books. I love the characters.


Leave a Reply