Book Notification

SEAL Brotherhood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of SEAL Brotherhood Books

Publication Order of SEAL Brotherhood Legacy Books

Watery Grave (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honor The Fallen: Out of the Ashes of Grenada (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave Injustice: Saved By Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deal With The Devil (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cruisin For Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny of Love: Protecting The Innocent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Gold: Tyler's Revenge (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Father's Dream: True Blue Dad (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Time Love: Lost and Found (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Miracles (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

A New York Times and USAToday bestselling author, Sharon Hamilton is an American of paranormal and suspense novels that are largely in the romantic genre, as she is a novelist that is currently at the forefront of her particular field, being a highly prolific master of her craft who has amassed a worldwide following through her many titles and various franchises. Knowing exactly what her audiences want and what they’re looking for, she has been able to provide this along with her own unique take on the formula, one which ensures that she stands out from everyone else within her field. Making her stories and various characters instantly accessible has ensured that she is a powerful and highly compelling voice, having created a writing career that is highly successful and extremely lucrative. Over the years she has also written a large number of series, many of which are ongoing, as she writes books that are easy to pick up for both the newcomer and fan alike, but also difficult to put down at the same time. One such series that is a particularly good example of this is that of her ongoing ‘SEAL Brotherhood’ series of novels, it being a franchise that follows a particular theme with a loosely connected collection of stories. Being an umbrella title for a number of different series under its main title of ‘SEAL Brotherhood’, there are also a number of other series within the franchise too, one of which is also called ‘SEAL Brotherhood’ as well. Focusing on the Navy SEALs of the United States armed forces, it takes a look at the romantic lives of those currently serving, or who have served, and what it’s like in uniform. Offering escapism for the reader, as well as an insight into this lifestyle, these are a perfect example of their genre, as it understands its own limitations, whilst also simultaneously pushing the genre forwards as a whole.

With over sixteen books in this series so far, the ‘SEAL Brotherhood’ series is one of Hamilton’s longest running ones to date, having started all the way back in 2012. There are other series titles such ‘True Blue SEALS’, ‘Band of Bachelors’, ‘Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3’, ‘Nashville SEALS’, ‘Fredo’ and the main overarching ‘SEAL Brotherhood series itself. All of these add up to make one of her most epic and expansive franchises that she currently has running at this time, and it is expected to continue for quite some time to come. Not only does she concentrate on their romantic love-lives, she also takes a look at their time serving along with their combat, something which adds an element of action to the narrative too.

Accidental SEAL

Originally published by Sharon Hamilton herself under her own name, she managed to get this published and marketed successfully all on her own. First brought out on the 18th of June in 2012, this book quickly gained acclaim with both the readers and critics alike, it being a great success and an excellent example of its genre. Setting up the general tone and ambiance of the series to follow, it also works at building the world clearly giving its readers and idea of what to expect in the books to follow.

Working in real estate Christy Nelson is new to job as a first timer to the profession, something which makes it all the more surprising when she enters one of her supposedly empty homes to find a sleeping nude man there. This man is none other than Navy SEAL Kyle Lansdowne, a man who is currently on a mission to find his apparently AWOL friend who has seemingly disappeared. Soon he finds out that the young and beautiful Christy may somehow be unwittingly culpable for his friends abduction by a San Diego gang, as he feels he must now protect her as well, keeping her out of harm’s way. Will he be able to find his missing friend? Could there be a potential romance blossoming between Christy and Kyle? What will become of this accidental SEAL?

Fallen SEAL Legacy

This time released through the ‘Amazon Digital Services’ publishing platform, this was once again a success for Sharon Hamilton in bringing her books to a wider worldwide audience. Marking the second title in the ongoing ‘SEAL Brotherhood’ series of novels, it manages to provide another stand-alone story in much the same vein as the original. Not only that, but it also works it offering some new twists and turns along the way, always keeping the reader engaged throughout and guessing until the very end.

This time focusing on the Navy SEAL Calvin ‘Coop’ Cooper, it tells the story of this Nebraska born and raised service-man dealing with the aftermath of tragically losing his family in a tornado. Ordered to meet the family of a highly prominent psychiatrist in San Diego, which is when he meets one Libby Brownlee, the beautiful niece of a brave fallen SEAL medic who was the brother of the doctor before he was killed in Grenada. Both of them have trouble dealing with the tragic pasts as they attempt to come to terms with it, something which soon builds a shared passion between the both of them, quickly giving way to a potential romance. Will they be able to overcome their tragic pasts, though? Can Cooper’s friends in SEAL Team 3 help them both? How will they both cope with the fallen SEAL legacy?

The SEAL Brotherhood Series

Whilst there are many books within this particular field of contemporary romance, Sharon Hamilton has managed to achieve something unlike any other, has she has worked at creating a series that stands on its own two feet. She could’ve simply written a set of books that fell into a number of well-worn cliches, but instead she has managed to inject her own voice and personality into them. That’s not to say that she doesn’t embrace the formula of the genre, as she clearly knows what she is writing and is definitely having a lot of fun with it, a factor which clearly shows in both her light and breezy style and her overall tone, but she really makes it come alive by making her characters feel real and the challenges that face them feel immediate and current. With more titles expected to follow in the near future it doesn’t seem to be the case that she’s stopping any time soon either, as more releases are expected to follow on into the foreseeable future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » SEAL Brotherhood

Leave a Reply