Book Notification

Sean Campbell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Grifter (With: Ali Gunn) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Morton Crime Thrillers Books

with Daniel Campbell
Dead on Demand (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cleaver Square (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ten Guilty Men (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Patient Killer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Persons (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Evolution of a Serial Killer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Blind (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Can Be Murder: A DCI Morton Novella (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Hands Are Tied (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sean Campbell
Sean Campbell is a Barrister who became a writer. “Dead on Demand” is Sean’s first foray into fiction, which is a crime novel that he co-authored with his brother, which was released in the year 2012.

He had a traditional legal education that culminated in being called to the Bar of England and Wales, and Sean became an accidental proponent of the “portfolio career”.

Besides writing fiction, he has also penned quite a few non-fiction articles pertaining to legal practice in books, two non-fiction guides for Kindle, and academic journals.

Sean spends time working out trying to kill people and not get caught, before he flips the switch in order to play detective.

Sean’s non-writing interests range from hiking, cinema, photography, and rugby. He can usually be found in some coffee shop in London, all you have to do is find the big bearded guy that hogs the Wi-Fi and takes up far too much room.

Sean’s main literary passion is the crime genre, but he does also enjoy reading other genres from time to time.

Sean is a passionate advocate for indie authors and runs a blog called that offers up his experiences as an indie author with the hopes that other writers are able to learn from all of his mistakes.

“Dead on Demand” is the first novel in the “Morton Crime Thrillers” series, which was released in the year 2012. Edwin Murphy, a career guy, has put more effort into his job than into his family and always has. It all changes for Edwin once his wife files for divorce. Coming close to losing his job, his home, and his little girl, he comes up with an intricate plan to eliminate his wife and get his former lifestyle back.

The cops are confused after bodies begin appearing all over London without any apparent link among any of them. Inspector David Morton has to think outside the box while he investigates the lethal web of deceit lying behind each of the murders.

Readers could not get enough of this story and raced their way to the very end, wanting to see how far the villain was willing to go. Not to mention how big the body count would become by the end. Fans found themselves getting hooked right from the very beginning of the book. The book twists and turns and has tons of suspense, and the authors do a fantastic job of piecing things together at the end.

“Cleaver Square” is the second novel in the “Morton Crime Thrillers” series, which was released in the year 2013. A brutal discovery and the bleakest winter ever recorded bring DCI David Morton in search of a single clue, any clue, as to what the identity of a dead kid found close to the Old River Lea.

Closer to home, Morton’s long suffering wife, Sarah, concludes that her man has been doing a lot more than just work during the late nights he spends at the office. While he closes in on the mystery that surrounds who the boy is, he finds that his life is starting to crumble all around him. A horrible wrong is done to a person he loves.

With everybody in London watching him, Morton’s impeccable ethics are going to be tested to their very limit while he has to decide between doing what is legal and what is right.

Fans found themselves unsure who the bad guy was until the novel’s conclusion. The story was well thought out and had many underlying subplots that weave together nicely, and all the red herrings help keep the reader in suspense all the way through.

“Ten Guilty Men” is the third novel in the “Morton Crime Thrillers” series, which was released in the year 2015. There is an anonymous tip that leads DCI Morton out to a detached house out in Richmond, here he finds Ellis DeLange’s body, who is a socialite extraordinaire and celebrity photographer.

Morton has to dig into the details of Ellis’ private life as he keeps the baying mob of journalists out in front away from his investigation. He also must deal with Ellis’ highly secretive celebrity buddies and attempt to answer the single question that continues to nag him: who was it that phoned in the anonymous tip?

The investigation takes an odd turn when an important witness reveals that she saw a guy fleeing the crime scene during the dead of night not wearing anything.

Fans felt this one to be a fantastic and compelling read. These authors write a fascinating puzzle and bit by bit, Morton and the rest of his team, who are all great characters, are able to eliminate three of them. The ending of the book features a huge surprise that readers were not expecting.

“The Patient Killer” is the fourth novel in the “Morton Crime Thrillers” series, which was released in the year 2016. Bodies start piling up, with victims appearing to be random. Initially, it seems the only thing that connects the crimes together is that each killing was meticulously planned out and executed.

DCI Morton finds the latest victim, named Primrose Kennard, was already knocking at death’s door, he has to wonder just who would bother killing an already dying woman?

Another very enjoyable book from this series, and these main characters are becoming well realized and three dimensional. There is some genuine humor and antipathy that makes these characters seem like actual people.

“Missing Persons” is the fifth novel in the “Morton Crime Thrillers” series, which was released in the year 2017. Detective Inspector Rafferty could never say no. she would help anybody that asked for it. No buts or ifs. A troubled girl from Rafferty’s past comes to call and asks for help to locate her missing boyfriend. Rafferty is unable to stop herself from rushing to rescue people. She must find him, get him back home safe, and do so before Morton loses all patience.

It was not the first time that Rafferty went way out of her way in order to help someone out. It is the last time, however.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sean Campbell

One Response to “Sean Campbell”

  1. William Kern: 2 years ago

    Just finished reading your DCI Morton series (Some twice). Will you add to his series, or have you decided to place him out to pasture; would really like to see Ayala & Silverstein get their just desert——-and Rafferty and Mayberry advance in their careers. Thank you.


Leave a Reply