Book Notification

Sean Chercover Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Daniel Byrne Books

The Trinity Game (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Game (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savior's Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ray Dudgeon Books

Big City, Bad Blood (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trigger City (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Serving of Bad Luck (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Calculated Risk (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sleep Not Unlike Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maybe Someday (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Non Compos Mentis Blues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Eight Lies (About the Truth) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Thriller 2(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chicago Blues(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Night, Deadly Night(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sean Chercover is an American author of fiction. He is the author of multiple thriller novels including his bestselling books The Trinity Game and The Devil’s Game.

He is known for being the creator of the Ray Dudgeon series and has won awards for his writing from Canada, the United States, and the U.K., including Crimespree, Dilys, Shamus and CWA Dagger and Anthony Awards and been shortlisted for many other awards.

Chercover is a former private investigator that worked in New Orleans and Chicago. He has also written not only fiction novels but for television and film too. He has worked in other fields holding a huge variety of jobs, working as everything from a scuba diver to a waiter, a nightclub magician, a truck driver, car jokey encyclopedia salesman, and video editor. He decided to become a writer full-time when he got tired of writing press releases.

He has lived in many places including New Orleans, Chicago, Columbia, South Carolina, and Toronto. When he is not on the road he is usually in Chicago or Toronto. He lives in Toronto with his wife and their son and has a dual citizenship in the States and Canada that he maintains.

Chercover is the author of the Ray Dudgeon series. The series features the main character of Ray Dudgeon, a private investigator in Chicago. Big City, Bad Blood is the first in the series and it was released in 2007. In this novel, the P.I. is just trying to do his job. But when the powerful and corrupt come across his path, he’s not going to sit by and let things happen.

He is also the author of the Daniel Byrne series. The fictional series is a trilogy and the first book is called The Trinity Game. It came out in 2012, followed by The Devil’s Game and The Savior’s Game. Chercover has also penned several novellas and has appeared in two collections.

Big City, Bad Blood is the first in the Ray Dudgeon thriller series by Sean Chercover. Here readers meet Ray Dudgeon for the first time. Ray is a former news reporter that has become a private detective. He just wants to do his job and make sure that he does it honestly. But when it comes to the rich and powerful in the city, he may have crossed the wrong people.

Bob Loniski saw something that he really should not have witnessed while working a movie in Chicago. The Hollywood locations manager is now a prosecution witness in court and he is terrified. So he comes to Ray to seek protection. Ray has contacts in the mob that say they’re not interested, so he decides it’s an okay gig to take and comes on board.

However, no case is ever as simple as it appears to be. People begin dying and the case becomes chaos as quickly as Ray took it. This case is about to turn up a whole lot more than anyone ever bargained for. The investigation leads Ray to blackmail files that cover everything from corruption in Washington to the sex trade and a power struggle of the organized crime bosses in Chicago.

With the Chicago police, the F.B.I., and the mob right behind him, it seems like there’s nowhere to hide for Rey. With evidence that could hold up in court against many of the top politicians and cops in the area, he’s going to be public enemy number one. But now there are too many questions and the P.I. has no idea who to trust. Things aren’t that black and white anymore,

Faced with a monumental choice, Ray must choose between doing what he believes is right or acting like a coward– and potentially saving his own life in the process. From Washington D.C. to Beverly Hills to the big city of Chicago, you’ll be turning the page to catch every bit of the action. Which will he choose and what will happen? You have got to check out Big City, Bad Blood to find out!

Trigger City is the second novel in the Ray Dudgeon series by Sean Chercover. The sequel was released in 2008 and heralds the return of Ray Dudgeon once more. The Private Eye is still recovering from the consequences of taking on the Chicago Outfit, an organized crime series that take what they do very seriously. That was quite a case, but now Dudgeon could use an easy gig.

When he hears of a case that seems pretty routine, he’s interested. Something that’s simply open and shut would be really nice right now. The pay is pretty good, so Ray accepts the gig. Maybe he’ll even be able to do some good and give a grieving father some peace at last about a daughter that he never fully knew.

The cases always start out so simple but then they go left really quickly. Something that was supposed to be so easy is quickly running away into the realm of ‘out of control’. This case is no different and now someone is ending up dead. The victim is a quiet young woman who lived a double life. As an agent of covert intelligence, a world where nothing is guaranteed, she gave her life for her job.

Now the P.I. finds himself in between a battle going on between the private contractors as well as the back sectors of the government, one that is going from the closed doors of Congress to the front of Iraq. But when Ray gets caught up in a conspiracy that may reach through the fabric of the nation, Ray must find out who’s really in charge and fast.

If he doesn’t, Ray might end up being collateral damage. Nothing could have prepared him for a conspiracy as big as this. The stakes are really high, and he’s up against people that know what they’re doing.

While he knows that he’s in over his head, Ray might just have a little dumb luck and a plan up his sleeve to help him out. Can he make it? Pick up the thrilling second novel in the series, Trigger City, to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sean Chercover

Leave a Reply