Book Notification

Sean Costello Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Capital Yarns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capital Yarns Volume 2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Screenplays Books

Squall: Special Screenplay Edition (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bluffs: Northeastern Ontario Stories from the Edge(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tesseracts Sixteen: Parnassus Unbound(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strange Sudbury Stories(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Sean Costello

Sean Costello is a renowned Canadian author of horror and thriller novels. His works have earned him much acclaim and admiration, with nine published novels and numerous screenplays to his name. His novel Here After has even been optioned to be made into a film by the director of Saw V. Costello’s writing style is often compared to Stephen King’s in his horror works, and Elmore Leonard’s in his thrillers.

He has a knack for creating gripping stories and compelling characters that draw readers in. When he isn’t writing, Costello works as an anesthesiologist. However, if asked, he’d say he’d much rather be writing. His skill in crafting characters and unique narratives makes his stories a delight to read. He has a knack for making the reader feel invested in his characters and the stories they inhabit.

Costello has a strong passion for writing, one that he has been able to hone by playing with different genres. He is able to expertly switch between horror and thriller, creating stories that are both entertaining and engaging. Whether it’s a horror novel or a thriller, Costello is able to craft stories that will keep readers enthralled and captivated until the very end.

Costello has a talent for creating a sense of atmosphere in his stories. While writing, he is able to use ambiance to evoke a strong sense of place, allowing the reader to become immersed in the story. He creates a unique and vivid landscape filled with suspense and tension, helping to craft a captivating narrative. He has a way of making the reader feel as if they are in the story, surrounded by the atmosphere Costello has created.

He is also a master of suspense. By using ambiance and atmosphere, he is able to create a sense of tension and mystery that keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. He excels at building suspense and maintaining it throughout the story. His use of atmosphere helps to create a gripping atmosphere that keeps readers engaged until the very end.

His ability to craft an atmosphere and ambiance in his stories makes him one of the most prolific authors in the genre. His stories are filled with suspense and tension, making them both entertaining and engaging. He is able to create a unique and captivating atmosphere that will keep readers enthralled until the very end.

Early and Personal Life

Sean Costello’s interest in writing began at a young age. Born in Ottawa, Ontario, in 1951, he was was inspired to write from early on. As a child, he was an avid reader and developing a passion for storytelling. This led him to pursue a career as a writer.

In 1981 he moved to Sudbury, where he worked as an anesthesiologist. It was here that he continued to develop his writing skills and found the inspiration to write his first novel. Sean Costello’s writing would be inspired by the people and places he has experienced throughout his life.

He is passionate about exploring the beauty of the human condition and the power of storytelling. With each new piece he writes, he strives to create something that will resonate with readers and touch their hearts. He continues to explore and write, and is actively engaged in the literary community.

Writing Career

Sean Costello is a prolific writer who has been publishing works since 1989. He started his career with a horror novel titled Eden’s Eyes, which was published by Pocket Books in the United States. His writing career was further bolstered by two other titles from Pocket in 1990 and 1991. However, after the birth of his son in 1992, his writing career slowed down significantly until 2000 when he published Sandman.

Since then, he has been extremely active in the literary world, with novels such as Finders Keepers (2002), Squall (2014), Here After (2014), Last Call (2015), and Terminal House (2017). Costello also has a number of omnibus and collections to his name, such as the Sean Costello Horror Pack (2015) and the Sean Costello Thriller Pack (2015). In addition, he has two collections in the Capital Yarns series and a collaborative work titled Strange Sudbury (2020) with Mark Leslie and Scott Overton.

Sean Costello continues to write and publish works to this day, demonstrating his ongoing commitment to horror and thrillers.

The Cartoonist

On January 1, 1990, Sean Costello published his stand-alone horror novel ‘The Cartoonist’ with Red Tower Publications. This book marked his debut as an author and was highly anticipated by fans of the genre. The novel received positive reviews upon its release and continues to be a popular choice among horror fans today.

Scott Bowman and two of his closest friends had worked hard to get into medical school. To celebrate, they took a road trip together, reveling in their youth and the future that lay ahead. Unfortunately, a mistake led to tragic consequences, forcing Scott to make a difficult decision. He chose to take responsibility, and it changed his entire life.

After sixteen years, Scott is a successful psychiatrist with a loving family. One day, an elderly man appears at his practice with a remarkable artistic ability. This mysterious figure can foresee events, or perhaps even shape them. Scott is left to ponder the truth behind the man’s predictions and the consequences of his own choices.

Finders Keepers

On June 11, 2002, the stand-alone horror thriller ‘Finders Keepers’ was released to the public. It was published by Red Tower Publications and received positive reviews upon its release. Since its publication, ‘Finders Keepers’ has also become a favorite amongst horror fans and has maintained its strong presence in the genre.

Keith and his daughter Kate experienced a life-changing event when they won a massive lottery prize of ten million dollars. The two were elated at the newfound wealth and all the possibilities that came with it. However, the newfound power was not without its risks and the Whipples quickly found themselves tangled in a web of greed, lies and violence.

Follow the Whipples on their thrilling journey as they attempt to come out on top in a game where there can only be one winner.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sean Costello

Leave a Reply