Book Notification

Sean Thomas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kissing England (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Absent Fathers (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cheek Perforation Dance (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Genesis Secret (As:Tom Knox) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marks Of Cain (As:Tom Knox) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bible of the Dead aka The Lost Goddess (As:Tom Knox) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Babylon Rite (As:Tom Knox) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deceit (As:Tom Knox) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ice Twins (As:S.K. Tremayne) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fire Child (As:S.K. Tremayne) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Before I Died (As:S.K. Tremayne) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assistant (As:S.K. Tremayne) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Millions of Women Are Waiting to Meet You (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sean Thomas is one of the most prolific American Writers, who has published several books. He writes as Sean Thomas and also under his pen names S.K Tremayne and Tom Knox. The British writer is also a journalist and has written for several media houses as a journalist. He was born in 1963, in England. He graduated from the University College London with a degree in philosophy. He is currently staying in Camden, North London with his family.

Sean Thomas has written several books that you can always find online. His writing career began back in 1996. This was the time he published his first book and it was entitled Absent Fathers. This was a book he wrote as Sean Thomas. Under his pseudonym name Tom Knox, he has written some books like “The Genesis Secret” and “The Marks of Cain” that were published in 2009 and 2010 respectively. Under the pen name, you will find his novels like “The Fire Child” and “The Ice Twins” that were published in 2016 and 2015 respectively. These are just, but some of the several books that he has written and you will definitely love reading them.

As a journalist, he has written various papers for different media house. Some of these include writing for the Daily Mail, the Sunday Times and the Times. Besides these, he also worked as a blogger and a commentator back in 2013. This was in the Daily Telegraph in the UK.

While writing as Sean Thomas, he has been able to write about four books. The genesis book under this name is also the first book in his career as an author. He entitled the book as “Absent Fathers” and his second book was known as “Kissing England. These two book were published in 1996 and 2000 respectively. The last book under this name is known as “Millions of Women are Waiting to Meet You”.

Absent Fathers

This is the genesis book written by Sean Thomas when he made his mind to become an author. The novel was a paperback that was written in 1996 and published on 1st May 2000. The protagonist character in the book is known as Guy Simpson. This is an elegant, erotic and disturbing kind of novel that brings about the conflict of masculinity with a philosophical subtle wit.

In the beginning of the book, we find Simpson living a terrible life of hedonistic excess. He is a young, amoral and a brash foreign exchanger, who lives in the city of London. Despite having a good job within the city, his life is not what everyone would expect of. This is because Simpson is highly influenced by drugs, alcohol and sex. This is what he works for. he continues with this kind of life until some two strange things happen. These are what shattered his outlook for the rest of his life.

The first incident was learning about the pregnancy of his ex-girlfriend. This is something that made him think twice if he was going to be a father and he must be ready for responsibilities, even though they are not together anymore. This aside, Guy Simpson also has a two-year old niece that he loves dearly. Something strange happens to the niece that gives him even more headache. He has just learnt that his niece has developed a permanent brain damaged and this means that the life of the niece will have to change. With only Simpson being the closest relatively, he has to ensure that his niece lives a better life despite his situation.

He never took these two incidents lightly and he sees that this is the end of him. He spirals into despair and self-destruction due to these incidents. From this moment, his life changed completely, but still found it hard to live with these incidents. This is the reason he tries to take life, and death in his hands.

Did he manage to take his own life? You will probably find more about this elegant book when you get a copy today. It is a smart book that you will definitely love reading. The novel is available online where you can either choose to buy a copy of the book or read it online. Alternatively, you can also get it locally from the libraries and bookshops. Get a copy of the book to follow the smart story by Sean Thomas.

Kissing England

This is the second book he wrote as Sean Thomas. It was written in 2000 and published in 2001. The novel has about 369 pages. This is a book that brings out the lives of three young men in their thirties while in the university. Just like most university students, their lives aren’t different from what one may expect from university students. Alex, Eddie and Tony are three good friends, who are not only bound by the university, but by their awkward characters. Alex is the one who does sex, Tony does nine-to-five while Eddie does drugs.

Despite being good friends, they all have a feeling for Elizabeth, who is the wife to Tony and a sister to Eddie. We find that Alex is kind of lazy and cynical lad magazine hack bored with his article writing. He mostly writes on “Why Men Like Burping”. On the other hand, Tony has got a wife known as Elizabeth. He believes that Elizabeth is sleeping with everyone else in the universe except himself. It is only Eddie, who is kind of privileged, drugged-up dole cheat.

After fifteen years, you find out that the three are no longer students who shared hallucinogenic drugs back in the university, but are now three good semi-professionals who are sharing their common worries about money, politics, love, art, children, religion death, schoolgirls and race. The three are now able to assess their lives, their sexual exploits, their pride and their prejudice together and apart. This is the kind of life they have chosen and they feel that they need to enjoy it in the best way possible.

This is just a summary of this smart book by Sean Thomas that you will find very excellent. It is a great book you will love reading. The novel is available online and locally where you can always get a copy and enjoy reading it again and again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sean Thomas

Leave a Reply