Book Notification

Secrets! (Blackhawk-Sinclair) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Secrets! Books

Blackhawk's Sweet Revenge (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Baby Santos (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killian's Passion (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Callan's Proposition (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gabriel's Honor (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reese's Wild Wager (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinclair's Surprise Baby (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming Blackhawk (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Blackhawk's Bed (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Blackhawk Bride (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Pruitt's Private Life (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackhawk Legacy (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackhawk's Betrayal (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackhawk's Bond (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackhawk's Affair (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Secrets series is a popular series of romance, Harlequin Desire, and contemporary romance stories. It is written by a bestselling American writer named Barbara McCauley. The series is comprised of 15 books in total released between 1999 & 2007. Some of the important characters described by author McCauley in the entire series include Julianna Hadley, Maggie Smith, Callan Sinclair, Lucan Blackhawk, Abigail Thomas, Raina Sarbanes, Killian Shaughnessy, Reese Sinclair, Melanie Hart, Nick Santos, Gabriel Sinclair, Evan Carter, Cara Sinclair, Sydney Taylor, Dillon Blackhawk, D.J. Bradshaw, Marcy Pruitt, Alexis Blackhawk, Rebecca Blake, Sam Prescott, Alaina Blackhawk, Jordan Grant, D.J. Bradshaw, and many others. The series is also known by the name Blackhawk-Sinclair series based on the names of the primary characters.

Every book features a romance story between the main characters, who have to go through numerous ups & downs to achieve their love. They end up succeeding in love and, thereby provide a happy ending to the stories. The settings of all the books are primarily done in Texas, United States. The series has reached out to a large number of audience in many parts of the world. Almost all of them have read and appreciated the exotic setups and exciting characters mentioned in each of the books. Barbara McCauley’s writing style in this series has been praised by her fellow authors as well as numerous critics all over the globe. In addition to entertaining the English readers, the books have been translated into multiple foreign languages and loved by readers in many countries of the world. The immense positive response achieved by this series helped it to become tremendously successful. Its book went on to get listed in bestseller lists. Barbara McCauley received a lot of praise for her excellent work in coming up with this romance series. Her confidence was boosted by rewarding her with prestigious awards and accolades. She is now looking forward to writing many more interesting romance stories in the years to come and entertaining her fans like she has entertained them with all her previous books.

Barbara McCauley is a renowned author of romance & romantic suspense books. She hails from America and has penned over 35 novels in her career so far. Barbara has been writing since 1991 and all her novels have been published by Harlequin. A number of her books have appeared on the bestseller list of numerous literary magazines and journals. Barbara McCauley has been nominated for several prestigious literary awards including the RITA from RWA, which she has been nominated for eight times. All of Barbara McCauley’s books have featured in the Walden Romance bestseller list. This helped her to get noticed for her work and also resulted in a large increase in the number of her fans as more and more readers continued to become her fan every single day. Barbara’s birth name is Barbara Joel. She was born in Southern California and was the youngest kid among the 5 children of her parents. She was very small when she found her interest in reading & daydreaming.

Barbara continued with her hobby of reading romance stories as she grew up and went on to become a proud author. As of today, Barbara is married and resides with her husband and two children. She spends her spare time with her family and friends. When Barbara becomes too much bored of sitting in front of her computer and typing manuscripts, she likes to take time off by indulging herself in gardening. She also loves cooking and trying her hand at different quick recipes. Eve today, Barbara manages to take some time off from her busy schedule and read books. She thinks reading gives her inspiration to think about exciting stories of romance and helps her to give them the shape of novels. Barbara attempted to write something for the first time in 1991. Besides writing novels, Barbara spends time as the co-president of RWA. Being a USA Today bestselling novelist excites her very much. She hopes to keep doing great work in the field of writing for many more years so that her name could be taken with respect after her death. Barbara’s contribution to the romance genre holds great importance and she feels proud to know it.

A very popular book of the Secrets series written by Barbara McCauley is known as ‘Reese’s Wild Wager’. It was released in 2001 by the Silhouette Books. The central characters of this book include Reese Sinclair and Sydney Taylor. Initially, it is depicted that Reese Sinclair plays a wild game of poker and wins a woman as the wager. She is none other than Sydney Taylor. The two weeks that she gets to spend at Reese’s tavern was exactly the thins she was looking for.

Reese doesn’t get tamed by any woman easily. Even the beautiful Sydney is not able to shake his bachelorhood. Later, Reese is forced to give up to the burning desire in his heart. He ends up indulging in a night of passionate romance with Sydney Taylor at his apartment. He likes the experience so much that he begins to long for it after the bet expires. Reese expresses his desire to be with Sydney for all his life and the only way he could succeed in doing so is through a marriage proposal. Reese doesn’t think twice before proposing Sydney and the two go on to spend many more romantic nights with each other.

Another mind-blowing book penned in the series by Barbara is entitled ‘Blackhawk’s Legacy’. It was also released by Silhouette publication in 2004. This book features the lead characters in the form of Dillon Blackhawk and Rebecca Blake. The novel opens by showing that Dillon Blackhawk vows never to come back to Wolf River after his father betrays his family and his mother denies having any relationship with him. He feels the town only has the memories of his heartaches. Later, Rebecca Blake enters Dillon’s life. She appears to be the woman who would set all the wrongs right in the life of Dillon Blackhawk and seems to be having the answers that Dillon was in desperate need of. Rebecca is on a mission of her own and is looking to uncover some hidden secrets. She wanted to take Dillon back to his hometown where he belonged. And in doing so, she unlocks her desires for Dillon and shares a passionate romance with him.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Secrets! (Blackhawk-Sinclair)

Leave a Reply