Book Notification

Seressia Glass Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shadowchasers Books

Publication Order of Sons of Anubis Books

Seducing the Jackal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting the Jackal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claiming the Jackal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sugar and Spice Books

Publication Order of Three Wishes Books

Three Wishes (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Fire (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

No Commitment Required (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Apologies (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dream of Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love Con (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game On (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Vegas Bites Back(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegas Bites: Three of a Kind(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carnivale Diabolique(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Live, Love, Laugh(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book Of Paranormal Romance 2(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Caynham Castle(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love and Valentines at Caynham Castle(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Seressia Glass is a bestselling and award-winning novelist who has published more than two dozen urban fantasy and paranormal romance fiction works.

She published “No Commitment Required” her debut novel in 2000 and has been writing ever since. But she would come into her own when she published “The Love Con,” the single-standing novel that received much critical acclaim.
Glass has also published a range of novels over several series that have been just as popular as her single-standing novels. Today, her fiction is known for having diverse characters who achieve universal dreams of acceptance and love.
Seressia’s novels have also been published in several anthologies including the L.A. Banks edited “Vegas Bites: A Wereof Ronaance” which became a bestseller.

Her 2006 novel “Through the Fire” became a book club title when it was chosen by the “Black Expressions Book Club.”

Glass currently makes her home in Atlanta, where she lives with her husband, who can always be found with his guitar, her game son, and two rambunctious dogs.
When she is not writing her novels, she works a day for a major corporation developing web-based training as an Instructional Designer.

She loves her job as it blends creative and technical writing to convey information to learners in a very engaging way.

Like many novelists, Seressia Glass was a writer and voracious reader of just about everything growing up.

She used to make use of all the reading she did to come up with fantastic tales that would get her extra credits in her creative writing assignments in school.
While she was growing up, the idea of becoming an author percolated in her mind, even as she read everything from cereal boxes to comics as a child.

At some point, she even penned a Halloween play which would ultimately be performed at her school’s PTA meeting.

When she was seventeen, she won first place for an inaugural MLK Jr holiday for an essay she wrote. This essay opened doors for her, as she was invited to meet Coretta Scott King and this made her believe that she could use words to touch other people.
While she was determined to become an author from that point on, it would take her thirteen years to learn how to write and choose a writing niche.

She was thirty years old when she published her first novel in the year 2000.

Since that time, Glass has gone on to write works about a motley crew of creatures, characters including jackal shapeshifters, witches, Egyptian deities, werewolves, demons, and djinns with a bunch of humans thrown in.

Seressia Glass’ novel “Shadow Blade” is a fascinating work that tells the story of Kira Solomon who for one moment never contemplated normal living.

She works as an antiquities expert during the day, even though what she loves doing is being a “Shadowchaser.” Right from when she was a young adult, she had received training and is now one of the best “Chasers” in the world.
She works for “The Gilead Commission” getting rid of “The Fallen” who are known for sowing chaos and discord. Sometimes, the bureaucracy at the organization is as much of a hindrance as what the Fallen bring to bear.
At the moment though, she has bigger fish to fry as someone has been all over Atlanta looking for a 4000-year-old Egyptian dagger, which is in Kira’s possession by unexpected circumstances.

On the other hand is the true owner of the dagger named Khefar, a four-millennium-old Nubian warrior who is nearly immortal and looks very good for his age.
The only way they can hope to protect the dagger from the sinister dark forces coming for it is by joining forces.

However, Kira now finds herself in cahoots with a man with a ton more secrets than she does, but who knows just how dangerous the fight can get?
Every step they take toward taking out their enemy also brings her closer to losing herself to the Nubian warrior.

“Shadow Chase” by Seressia Glass is a riveting addition to the “Shadowchasers” series of novels.

Kira Solomon has been subjected to training to make her an excellent “Shadowchaser” serving “The Light,” while dispatching “The Fallen” to ensure safety and prevent chaos from taking over

Kira is always horrified by bloodletting but is resigned to the deadly nature of what she does. However, she has recently been appointed the Hand of the Egyptian Goddess of Order and TruTh Ma’at and this might just be what redeems her.
But she is working a job in which just one mistake could cost one everything.

Meanwhile, a unique artifact that has some powerful magic and a fellow “Shadowchaser” has gone missing. Unless they find the artifact, it may be used to cause chaos that has never before been experienced in the world.
The good thing is that she has her team and the Nubia warrior Khefar backing her up. While she has complicated feelings for the man, they pale alongside what she is facing.
Still, the only way she can be sure of taking out the enemy is to trust in someone she can never hope to control, white putting her soul and life on the line.

Seressia Glass’ novel “Shadow Fall” continues to follow the lead Kira Solomon, who could not have been living a simpler life.

She is serving under Ma’at the Egyptian goddess, and takes on “The Fallen,” even as she gets into a romantic relationship with Khefar.

However, something has been changing, as her magic has in recent times been increasingly unpredictable, tainted by the dark Shadow her training instinct tells her to destroy.
Things only get worse when a museum exhibit in Atlanta all about the “Egyptian Book of the Dead” is discovered to be full of sinister elements.

With the body count rising, she finds herself becoming the enemy of even some of her most trusted allies.

Kira can hardly blame these long-trusted friends given that she is being stalked in her dreams by “The God of Chaos” and the shocking truth about her past is being revealed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Seressia Glass

Leave a Reply