Book Notification

Seven Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Seven Books

Seven Years (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Six Months (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Weeks (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Days (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Hours (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Minutes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charming (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Second (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Moon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seven Series Companion: An Insider's Guide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Seven is a series of novels from Dannika Dark. It is a paranormal romance series that portrays the world of shifters and explorers their place in modern society.

+The Story

The Seven series doesn’t differ that drastically from other paranormal romance novels. Each novel follows a pair of male and female protagonists that must find, struggle with and eventually understand the love and lust that is pulling them together.

Dannika Dark has often spoken about the purposes that drove her to write the series. With so many shifter series already inundating bookshelves the world over, Dannika’s purpose was to write a paranormal romance that stood apart from its competitor.

The distinctness she sought was in abandoning the emphasis on the erotic elements of the paranormal romance genre that most other novels seemed almost infatuated with. Instead, she sought to write a story that focused on the relationships and friendships between the various characters, this along with the manner in which their lives intersected.

Where other writers have endeavored to craft violent, aggressive alphas in their protagonists, Dannika has instead purposed to write heroes that are as compassionate as they are courageous, born leaders with mysterious personalities.

Different readers will put forward different opinions with regards to whether Dannika’s seven series has actually succeeded in distinguishing itself in a genre clearly inundated with similar books.

Those readers that have taken to the Seven Series with veracity often praise Dannika’s work for her cast of rich and vibrant characters. Indeed, in creating the series, Dannika’s objective was simple: to create stories about immortals living in modern society, not as mysterious, powerful and legendary figures, but as real human beings, people with normal lives, going about their business, the only quirk in their otherwise ordinary existence being their special abilities.

Dannika has endeavored to write characters, shifters, that are as real to her as any individuals she knows in her life; and this way, she has succeeded in creating a cast that, despite walking in a paranormal arena, is surprisingly approachable and relatable.

The Seven series of novels has been praised for its blend of humor and heartwarming romance, delivering drama and darkness within stories brimming with real-life issues. Readers with a craving for great love stories will enjoy these novels.

+The Author

Dannika Dark is an American author that typically writes within the genres of urban fantasy, romance and paranormal romance. Born on a military base, Dannika began traveling the world at the tender age of nine. Presently rooted in the South of the United States, Dannika has admitted to spending most of her days lost in her imagination and the stories and characters that populate her quirky head.

Dannika loves watching Sci-Fi and fantasy films; she also has a special craving for chocolate. While she will read anything that grabs her attention, her interests are deeply rooted in urban fantasy and paranormal romance.

Alongside the Seven Series, she has also written the Mageri Series, an adult urban fantasy romance. Dark and unpredictable, the series takes an old concept and turns it upside down.

+Seven Years

Seven years ago, Lexi Knight lost her brother in a tragic accident. On the anniversary of that dark day, her brother’s best friend makes an appearance, a man Lexi has not laid eyes upon since the funeral.

Boasting various tattoos, dark secrets and a dangerous air about him, he is no longer the boy she once knew. He might have broken her trust when he abandoned her family, but the secret he reveals makes it difficult for Lexi to stay angry. Having been secretly infatuated with Austin since childhood, the fact that he’s a shifter only makes him sexier.

Austin Cole has come back home, to the city where he grew up. After seven hard years, the demons of his past now threaten to destroy Lexi’s family. He determines to reveal to her the truth about her brother; however even he doesn’t see the shocking twist in the tale coming.

He must now protect Lexi and her family. Can she accept the truth about Austin, enough to rekindle their relationship from the ruins of their past?

An impressive mix of urban fantasy and second-chance romance, Seven Years, the first novel in the Seven series, is a pretty easy read. The novel endeavors to introduce readers to shape shifters and the supernatural realm they inhabit. With a strong heroine in Lexi and a sweet hero in Austin, the fast pace of the novel works to its advantage; the cast is strong and will leave readers wanting more.

One has to commend Dannika for bringing her story to a conclusive end, as opposed to wracking her readers’ nerves by throwing in a cliffhanger at the end.

As far as first novels in a series go, Seven years surprises, thrills and entertains.

-Six Months

April Frost cannot escape her past. A compassionate young woman with a steady job, the harder she runs the more it threatens to overwhelm her. With three strangers suddenly entering her life, she must now face her demons. Whether or not she will win the battle remains to be seen.

Reno Cole is a risk taker, as is every private investigator in the Breed world. He is also a shifter, and it falls upon his shoulders to control his inner animal. As of late, however, he has been venturing dangerously close to the city while in wolf form and he will soon learn why.

Reno was captivated by April the very first moment he was introduced to her. And now she is in trouble. Despite the fact that she’s a human, Reno cannot ignore her plight.

April finds herself stuck between two worlds; while one threatens to destroy her dreams, another just might fulfill them, if only she can learn to trust the wolf at her door.

The second novel in the Seven Series, Six Months is a worthwhile sequel to seven years; every bit as exciting and exhilarating as its predecessor. Despite the large shoes it has to fill, Six months manages to craft an even more inspiring cast of characters; though, while Reno definitely surpasses Austin as far as heroes go, some readers have complained about April’s rather exaggerated plight throughout the novel.

None the less Six Months is a worthy successor to Seven years.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Seven

Leave a Reply