Book Notification

Sex and Lies Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sex and Lies Books

Sex, Lies & Sweet Tea (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Lipstick (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Pearls (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Lace (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Bourbon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Black Tie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fate, Snow & Mistletoe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Diamonds (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Champagne (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Leather (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kris Calvert is a published author.

Kris Calvert did not always start out having a writing career in literature and fiction. She used to be a copy writer as well as worked in public relations. She has always had a taste for the finer things, like romance novels, pearls, and literary alliteration.

Calvert lives in Lexington, Kentucky with her husband (also known as the man of her dreams!). She is a mother and has two children that are now adults. She enjoys spending time with her family and taking care of the dog with her husband. She loves to bake up some cupcakes from scratch in her oven as well.

Kris Calvert is the author of the intriguing Sex and Lies fictional series of novels. It began in 2013, when the debut novel was published and available for readers to check out for the first time. Then a sequel came out, then a third, and before you know it there are several books in this series that have kept the romance alive and going all of this time.

The first book in the Sex and Lies series has a Southern flair! It is titled Sex, Lies, & Sweet Tea. Everyone who has ever lived in the South knows that sweet tea down there is just a way of life.

Meet Mac Callahan, the main character of this story. He’s always had an easy time of life, breezing his way through thanks to his good looks. He is widely considered to be one of Alabama’s most handsome and eligible bachelors. The only trouble with this is that he knows that everyone considers him a catch and it’s made him slightly vain.

He cannot rely on his looks alone, however, as he finds purpose and character in his job. Mac works for the FBI and is quite the dedicated agent. Sometimes his looks come in handy when he wants to get information or appear to be less intelligent and just more of a pretty boy instead of a sharp agent. He may be self-absorbed, but he’s also right on the ball when it comes to most things, especially his career.

Callahan has never been one to stop and smell the roses and then just stop there. He keeps on going, and no woman appears to have the power to make him slow down. Why would he choose to be in a relationship when everyone knows that they bring you nothing but trouble?

Mac figures that he’s better off living the good life and not trying to be someone that he knows he is not. Little does he know that there is someone for everyone out there that may end up being the one weakness that you never knew that you had.

Callahan has to go back to his hometown now for his job. If he can bust a dangerous crime ring, he figures that he can be on his way. Easy arrival and an even quicker departure. If only it were going to be that way this time.

Mac finds that the case is more involved than he anticipated. He’s also considering staying longer because he’s found out more about the history of his family (and the case isn’t over yet). But when he catches sight of the beautiful Samantha, he’s suddenly glad that he has to stick around.

Sam Peterson is a Southern belle, and the entire world is at her feet. She is gorgeous and everything about her just calls out to him. Mac feels that everything he ever dreamed about in a woman is here in Samantha. He doesn’t know her that well, but when he finds out that she may have info that could help his case, he suddenly has a reason to talk to her.

Mac had no idea that a case in his old stomping grounds would end up being this tantalizing. He’s really glad that he is an agent, but does he stand a chance at getting to the bottom of his assignment? Mac is only going to have one shot at getting that ring out of the game, and he can’t mess it up.

Is he ready to take down this crime ring, or will he fall short? Can Mac ever get the nerve to confess to Samantha how he feels? Catch all of the action– pick up this debut story!

Sex, Lies, & Lipstick is an intriguing sequel that never disappoints! Readers will be happy to see the return of the handsome FBI agent known as Mac Callahan.

He may be one of the best-looking guys in all the county, but honestly, going back to Washington to work and focus on his job has been a blessing. It’s also given him the chance to start his life over again with the woman of his dreams.

Samantha is now his partner, and he’s drinking sweet tea along with her and living a life that he never thought would be his own. It feels good to be in the moment because his present moment is so good. It may not be too long, however, before the past comes creeping up on him too.

Mac has worked for a long time in his profession, and he’s made some enemies along the way. After all, he took down some big criminals and big names. He thought that it was all just part of the job, but he’s got a feeling that some of the individuals from his past don’t feel the same.

Someone’s taken things personally and is out for vengeance. They want nothing more than to take the pretty life that Mac Callahan has built with Samantha and dismantle it. Samantha is loving her new life with all of the fine things and lipstick and pearls and romance that anyone could ever ask for, Her husband and Lone Oak are the best things to ever happen to her. But is their life on the plantation in danger?

The champagne-drinking pair are in for a rough ride as the past comes back to meet them. Can they survive a stalker with a grudge or will they meet their demise? Pick up this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sex and Lies

Leave a Reply