Book Notification

Shadow Warriors Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shadow Warriors Books

Pandora's Grave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightshade (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of Reckoning (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Talisman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lodestone (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embrace the Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quicksand (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arkhangel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Presence of Mine Enemies (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Windbreak (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Card (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soon Dies the Day (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightshade is set prior to Pandora's Grave.

Shadow Warriors by Stephen England
Stephen England pens the “Shadow Warriors” series of political thriller novels. The series began publication in the year 2011, when “Pandora’s Grave” was released.

“Pandora’s Grave” made it to number one on Amazon’s Bestselling Political Thriller list.

Stephen draws on almost a decade’s worth of research into Islam, the Middle East, espionage operations, and counter-terrorism. His work has been praised for breathing new life into the genre. With his unsparing and hard-edged realism in his portrayal of the war on terror, the people that wage it, and the moral and the psychological costs exacted of those that take the war to the enemy right where they live. The are the soldiers without uniforms, who fight wars without end. Shadow warriors.

Harry Nichols stars in the books. He has worked for fifteen years in the Clandestine Service, a part of the CIA, as a paramilitary operations officer.

The books have been hailed for being the perfect spy thrillers for our time. Cynical, chaotic, with just a few good men keeping all the barbarians from the gate.

“Pandora’s Grave” is the first novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2011. Out in the Alborz Mountains in northwestern Iran, one archaeological team disappears, and among the missing are American citizens. Days later, imagery from U.S. spy satellites shows detachments of the Iranian Revolutionary Guard descend down on the site.

With the election just months away, President Roger Hancock authorizes a covert CIA mission out into the mountains in Iran. They are given the objectives of rescuing the archaeologists and finding out the truth.

Harry Nichols is the one for the job. He is a tough and ruthless veteran operative. He has led his men right into harm’s way time and again. It is all about the team and the mission. But even he has never seen anything like this before.

Pulled into a web of conspiracy that goes half-way around the world and right to the highest levels of the American government, but he quickly learns that nothing is quite like it first looked. The mission is suspect. His team cannot be trusted anymore. Even just a single misstep means a world war.

Stephen delivers a taut and suspenseful thriller that keeps you turning the pages all the way through. It is a hard hitting story of spec ops warfare, betrayal, and counter-terrorism. His prose is tight and gripping, and keeps you wondering just what will happen next in the story.

“Day of Reckoning” is the second novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2013. A bomb blast targets the CIA director as he travels down a highway in Virginia. A fatal firefight along the Texas border claims the lives of two Border Patrol agents. Secrets reach out, from the halls of power in our nation’s capital, signing the death warrants of anyone that finds them.

Harry Nichols’ life has been made up of deceit. He has been left weary and recovering from all the devastating betrayal in his fifteen years in the Clandestine Service. The betrayals have just begun, though.

CIA Director David Lay is currently missing and believed to be dead, Harry is tasked with keeping David’s daughter safe and is being hunted by a former Spetsnaz kill team. His only mission is to protect her. Her one desire is to find the man that ordered her dad be killed. For Harry, she the sole motivation he has to leave behind the one life that he has known, that of violence. His talent for violence is the only thing that can save both of them now. Hunted by an unknown enemy, it is their danger that will pull each other together, even as her hunt for truth pushes them deeper into the abyss.

As their world turns upside down, and as some Pakistani terrorist prepares an attack on American city, even as everything that once was certain turns to quicksand, one thing gets crystal clear. The one thing that stands between the truth and them is an American president willing to bury all of his secrets one enemy at a time.

Stephen starts this one off with a bang and rarely cuts back on the rapid clip the novel moves at. Harry is a complicated character that has no trouble going way off the grid and taking matters into his own hands.

“Embrace the Fire” is the third novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2016. Refugees in the Middle East, who flee from a dictatorship and terrorism pour into Europe and destabilize countries that are already faced with economic crisis. Not everybody seeking refuge share the exact same reasons for doing so.

In the UK, the nationalist far Right is gathering strength, fueled by a government unable or unwilling to keep its people safe. England is right on the brink, and one push is all that it would take to sink it right into the abyss.

In the middle of everything, a pair of guys show up in London. They are dark harbingers of death to follow. One is a terrorist that is responsible for one of the most successful attacks to occur in the West since 9/11. The other, a hitman, comes to kill him.

Harry has been tasked to hunt down the enemies of America and kill them, before they are able to strike. However, the Christmas Eve attacks carried out in Vegas forced him to resign from the Agency. The attacks killed a lot of innocent Americans, claimed one woman’s life, one he swore he would keep safe and he loved.

Forced out, he is in the UK, operating without any sanction or law. Harry, currently a man without country, has come to London with a mission. Kill the guy responsible for those attacks in Las Vegas. Avenge her death. No matter what. No matter what lines he must cross to do it. Doesn’t matter what faiths must be betrayed. There are no rules for him anymore. Only vengeance. His career with the CIA is over. Harry’s war has just started.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Shadow Warriors

Leave a Reply