Book Notification

Shani Petroff Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bedeviled Books

Daddy's Little Angel (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly Dress (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Careful What You Wish For (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Struck (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Destined Books

with Darci Manley

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Romeo & What's Her Name (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
My New Crush Gave to Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Airports, Exes, and Other Things I'm Over (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Mr. Better-Than-You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Shani Petroff is a published author of fictional novels.

She is a writer and lives in New York City. She is known for being a young adult author who writes books that are mainly for teenage and tween-age readers. However, even though many of her stories are written for younger people, that does not mean that they cannot be enjoyed by adults as a fun and light read!

On top of being an author, Shani also is employed writing for news programs and other writing gigs with different venues. When she’s working on a book, she locks herself in the apartment, gets her computer, and starts typing. Shani also enjoys other ventures besides writing. These include reading books, watching television, her romantic life, day dreaming, and going online and shopping.

Shani Petroff is the creator and the author of the Bedeviled series of fictional novels. The debut novel was published in 2009 and is titled Daddy’s Little Angel. The sequel would come out the same year, with the second installment being titled The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly Dress. The third novel in the series was published in 2010 and is titled Careful What You Wish For. The fourth novel came out the same year and is titled Love Struck.

Petroff is also the author of the Destined series, which she co-writes along with Darci Manley. The first novel in the series came out in 2015 and is titled Ash. The second novel came soon after and Ultraviolet was published in 2017. Petroff is also the author of several stand alone fictional novels, such as the 2017 novel Romeo and What’s Her Name and the novel My New Crush Gave to Me, which also came out the same year. She’s written more and continues to churn out readable, interesting young adult books for her audience.

Daddy’s Little Angel is the first novel in the Destined series of fictional novels by Shani Petroff. This is a unique and self aware take on some classic characters, such as angels and demons.

The main character in this story is a girl named Angel. Her mother used to remark that her father was the devil, but now she knows that her mother wasn’t exaggerating for effect. No, it was something that her mother meant literally. But how was Angel supposed to know that?

Angel’s father has been absent for a while, but it turns out that the only thing that he now wants is to actively have a place in her life. He may actually be the Devil, but he’s also her dad. The only thing about it is that he’s not your average father. He’s way more than just that, and he has abilities that extend far beyond the reach of the average mere mortal’s.

Angel’s dad possesses the power to be able to give his daughter virtually anything that she could think of wanting. Whether it’s to be more popular with her classmates or going on a date with Cole Daniels, the guy she’s had a crush on for a while, he can make it happen. This is a dangerous game to play once you get started.

Angel is considering taking her dad into her life, but if she is going to accept her father, she’s going to have some rules that go along with it first. That includes her father leaving the business of being the devil and also refusing to bring his powers into the situation. Maybe another girl in her position would take full advantage of having a father that can get you whatever you want, but Angel just wants a real relationship with her father and not all of the weird things that come along with who or what he is.

She could have been popular, could have had anything. Will she make a deal with her father to get something in the end? Or is Angel going to stick with her original ideals and refuse all the potential spoils that could come her way? Read this book to find out!

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly Dress is the fun second novel in the Bedeviled series, a line of original fictional novels from author Shani Petroff. If you loved the events of the first book and the main character Angel Garret, then be sure to look into this second installment!

When it comes to her life, things have gotten vastly more complicated for Angel Garret ever since she found out the truth about her dad. She had to deal with the entire thing on her own, trying to figure out whether she wanted her dad in her life and could withstand asking him to grant her some wishes with his powers.

Just like a genie, the devil has the capacity to make some things happen. It was up to Angel whether she was going to ask him for something or abstain and just get to know him on his own terms without taking advantage of any of the potential perks. After all, if she’s only getting something like popularity because her father’s the actual devil, it’s not truly that way in reality.

That was a wild ride to take. Now she only knows two things to be true. The first true thing is that when it comes to powers, it appears that her dad’s not the only one packing. Angel seems to have gotten abilities too. The second thing is that whenever she attempts to use the powers, things seem to go wrong.

This is especially true in the case of any moment where she’s trying to use her powers to make an impact on Cole and impress her crush. When it came to her dad, Angel could resist asking for a favor, but having your own to use whenever you want is far too tempting. Now she’s doing the only thing she can, which is trying to harness her powers while staying away from Cole while she does so.

The only problem is that Angel secretly wants Cole to ask her to the Turkey Ball. Will it ever happen? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Shani Petroff

Leave a Reply