Book Notification

Shannon Hollis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lock & Key Books

Hard To Handle (By: Jamie Denton) (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Loose (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Million Dollar Secrets Books

She Did a Bad, Bad Thing (By: Stephanie Bond) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Lust or Money (By: Kate Hoffmann) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Naked Truth (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tall, Dark and Filthy Rich (By: Jill Monroe) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What She Really Wants for Christmas (By: Debbi Rawlins) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of White Star Books

with Jeanie London, Kristin Hardy, Carrie Alexander
Angels And Outlaws (By: Lori Wilde) (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Into Temptation (By: Jeanie London) (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hidden Gems (By: Carrie Alexander) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caught (By: Kristin Hardy) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Circle (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Destiny's Hand (By: Lori Wilde) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Her Private Eye (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Hot Number (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sex & Sensibility (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Rules (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Shannon Hollis is a renowned American storyteller, speaker, and writer of romance novels, memoirs, and contemporary stories. She has written a few successful standalone novels, including Sex and Sensibility, Her Private Eye, No Rules, and His Hot Number. Additionally, Hollis has penned omnibus collections along with authors such as Jo Leigh, Lori Wilde, Dawn Atkins, St. John, Cara Summers, Jennifer LaBrecque, Chevon Gael, B.J. McCall, Sandy Fraser, and Leslie Kelly. Hollis has contributed a few book series of other authors. Her writing is described as intimate and honest. She likes to explore the complex issues of humans in her books that are both lyrical and direct. Hollis’ work has appeared in a number of literary magazines, such as Inkwell, Slice Magazine, The Sun, High Desert Journal, Nailed, Rosebud, and Voice Catcher. Author Hollis was brought up on a ranch in Oregon.

The earlier jobs taken up by her include working at the takeaway counter of Shoe String, driving wheat and potato truck, etc. At a very young age, Hollis left home and joined Oregon University. She also studied at Portland State University and earned her master’s degree in the subject of social work. After that Hollis spent several years working in the treatment of chemical dependency as a counselor. She even worked in the department of human resources. Currently, Hollis resides in Portland with her loving husband. Hollis and her husband are always curious about how humans relate. They often organize workshops on conflict management, communication, and building fruitful relationships. She has also co-hosted a couple of seasons of the podcast, Neurotic Tornado. This podcast is based on the topics of relationships and being together.

Quite often, Hollis brings her love and joy of connecting with other people and shaping words to numerous creative workshops facilitated by her with the help of the library of Multnomah County. These workshops work for people who experience homelessness and various other hardships. Being a sexual assault survivor herself, Hollis likes to speak and write about the serious impact sexual assault has on the survivors and their close ones. In her memoir called Their Particular Happiness, she has explored one’s complicated relationship with themselves. She has explained it through the lens of being childless and a husband & wife’s unfolding relationship. Hollis has also spoken about the relationship between mother & daughter, sisters, friends, etc. in the memoir. Author Hollis believes that we as humans have a very important role to play in supporting our next generations.

A popular book written by author Shannon Hollis is entitled ‘The Naked Truth’. It was released by Harlequin in 2007. This book features the primary characters in the roles of Eve Best and Mitch Hayes. Initially, it is mentioned that Eve Best works as a TV show host. She has everything in her life and is destined to become more successful as her TV show is getting excellent TRP ratings. With her great show and amazing co-workers, Eve Best is set to get showered with a lot of cash. She does not let her focus get distracted by anything or anyone. However, when the scout of a national network, Mitch Hayes, arrives at her desk in her office, Eve Best becomes so much mesmerized by his charming personality and handsome look that she tends to forget what she has decided to do with her life. Instead, she begins indulging in nights of passionate romance with Mitch Hayes.

Eve carries on with her passionate affair with Mitch repeatedly. Mitch Hayes has been ordered by his boss to sign up Eve Best’s show for his own network. If he fails to do so, he faces the risk of being fired from his job. Fortunately for him, Mitch’s boss gave him the liberty to do anything that he suits best to get the job done. He is given the freedom of romancing Eve if he needs to. And with just one look at the curvalicious Eve Best, Mitch is sure that he has landed the best job a man could ever have. However, he wonders what will happen when Eve comes to know about the truth and the reason for which Mitch agreed to indulge in a romantic relationship with her in the first place. Mitch knows that he has come up with a good explanation to tell Eve when such a situation arises or risk losing the woman he has just started to love.

Another wonderful novel penned by the author is called ‘Caught You Looking’. It was written in collaboration with Shelley Adina and published as a Kindle book in 2011. This novel consists of the main characters as Duncan Moore, Mallory Baines, and a few others. The novel opens by mentioning that Duncan Moore is a private investigator, who is on the trail of an advanced technology thief. When he arrives in Moonshell Bay and inquires about the thief at a few places, he is convinced that he has found the culprit in the beautiful seaside town. But, he needs solid proof to get him arrested. To keep a watch on the thief’s activities, Duncan Moore approaches a neighbor to ask for her permission to use her upstairs bedroom. But, as soon as his eyes fall on the beautiful Mallory Baines, Duncan becomes hooked to her. He feels as if he has found another reason to stay in Moonshell Bay. But, Mallory does not want to have a hot, handsome, single man in her house throughout the day and night.

However, Mallory’s matchmaking family shows a great interest in Duncan and wants him to stay with her. They even announce Mallory’s engagement with Duncan and throw a party to enjoy the occasion. Duncan is not sure if he is ready to handle someone so unique and distracting as Mallory Baines. Later, he finds some evidence that hints at Mallory’s involvement with the neighbor. This gives Duncan more reasons to remain closer to her. Mallory catches Duncan looking at her more than one and wonders if he sees her as a love interest or a suspect. And everything comes spiraling down, it will interesting to see who is trying to catch whom.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Shannon Hollis

Leave a Reply