Book Notification

Sharla Lovelace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Charmed in Texas Books

A Charmed Little Lie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Charmed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once a Charmer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed at First Sight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Charm Like You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heart of the Storm Books

Loving the Chase (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sweetest Chase (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moonbright, Maine Books

The Cottage on Pumpkin and Vine (With: Kate Angell,JenniferDawson) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice (By: Donna Kauffman,Kate Angell,Allyson Charles) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Café Between Pumpkin and Pie (By: Kate Angell,Stacy Finz,Marina Adair) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Reason is You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before and Ever Since (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Let Go (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stay With Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Just One Day (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hero in Disguise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cowboy Who Saved Christmas(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sharla Lovelace is an award winning from America and national bestselling novelist of contemporary and romance novels. Her writing career comprises of 5 exciting standalone novels, the Heart of the Storm novel series, as well as the sexy funny Charmed In Texas series. All of these feature sexy love stories from small towns with humor and heat. Author Sharla hails from Texas, United States. Being a girl from through & through of Texas, she feels proud in saying that she resides in the southeastern region of Texas. Sharla is happily married and stays along with her loving husband, a couple of crazy mutts, and a golf cart. Author Sharla likes to connect with her fans and readers. For this purpose, she makes herself available on Skype and on her personal website. She also liked to indulge in chats and meetings of book club. Sharla has 2 grown up kids, both of whom stay out of home most of the time. One of them has joined the Navy. When her kids don’t come home for a long period of time, author Sharla tends to feel lonely and it is when she seems the weakest. As for her writing style is concerned, author Sharla is fond of writing quirky, modern day love stories that comprise of dysfunctional families, snarky humor, and love problems. The reason for choosing this genre is that she believes everyone likes to read love stories, and when the love story comes with a problem it becomes even more interesting to read. And the ones which contain strong female characters, drama, baggage, or sometimes some mystical things. Sharla asks her fans to stay around and check on her website for the latest news and gossips about her upcoming work. If the fans have any queries, she feels more than happy to clear them. By subscribing to her newsletter, the readers can get information regarding the release dates of her upcoming books and relates articles. Author Sharla loves the red color. So, she urges her fans that if they plan to send her any gift then they must make sure that it must red in color and covered in a red package. Author Sharla had dreamed of becoming an author since a very long time. She used to read a lot of books, especially the romance books. Also, she received great inspirations from the successful works of the some of the most prominent authors such as Kristan Higgins, Alice Clayton, Jennifer Weiner, Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, etc.

The Heart of the Storm series written by Sharla Lovelace is comprised of 2 books in total, which were released between the years 2015 and 2016. Its debut book is entitled ‘Loving the Chase’. It was released by the Montlake Romance publication in the year 2015. Author Sharla has introduced the primary characters in this book as Zach Chase and Maddi Hayes. At the start of the story, Zach Chase is introduced as an adventurous and charming man, who always wants to be in the spotlight. With his recent activity for gaining spotlight, he has decided to gather publicity by going after the storm chasing business of his family. Eventually, s TV network approaches Zach Chase with the proposal of a reality show that profiles their work, and Zach is unable to refuse after hearing about the show. However, during the meeting with his clients, he expects the last person to show up as his life’s former lover, Maddi Hayes. Maddi works as the production assistant for the TV network. She was engaged to the charming Zach Chase before a tornado, that Zach was chasing, had taken her away from him. Maddi was believed dead as she was not found anywhere after the incident. After getting out alive from the deadly tornado, Maddi Hayes had chosen to walk out from Zach’s life and their future as she thought that she was on the second place in Zach’s priority list, the first obviously being his risky career. As Maddi dreads the show, she feels anxious for getting too close to Zach because of her work. But, she also understands that the project could prove highly fruitful for her career in the channel. But, the thing that distracts her is the infuriated Zach Chase. Maddi feels that he has grown even sexier as she was seeing him after a very long time. It seems to be a difficult question to answer whether both of them are ready to let their difficult past go away for a better future together. However, it does seem interesting to see that the raging passion between the two might end up bringing them close again in the end.

The next book of the series is called ‘The Sweetest Chase’. It was also released by the publishers at Montlake Romance in 2016. Author Sharla has mentioned the central characters in this plot as Quinn Parker and Simon Chase. At the beginning of the plot, Quinn Parker is depicted as a photographer, whose marriage is on the cards in a period of one month. Her upcoming marriage has brought an excellent glow on her face. To make things easy for her, Quinn’s mother has decided to do all the planning and preparation of the wedding. Even though Quinn is about to get married to a different man, she has always had a soft corner in her heart for Simon Chase, the brother of her best friend and also her coworker. These things make her feel that their pair might not turn out to be the perfect one for each other. Therefore, she is getting married to the person who she thinks is a perfect match for her.

The life of Simon Chase revolves around the business of storm-chasing of his family. He works as a meteorologist and likes to be near the weather rather than reporting about it from a distance. And when he does so, he loves Quinn Parker to take the photographs of his run. It appears that Simon Chase also has a crush on Quinn, but has been hiding it from her for a very long time. Over the period of time, his crush has only intensified and this has made him feel restless. And he cannot take that she is going to become someone else’s forever. When the Chase family arrives at the Quinn’s wedding, the stage is set on fire. And just as the wedding is about to proceed, a new reality is discovered. Both Simon and Quinn find out that their affections for each other have always been mutual. And as a result of this discovery of their attraction, a storm begins to gather which reaches the peak when the families on both sides come to know about it. They fear that it will turn everything into shambles. But, Simon asks Quinn to stay strong for he knows that his family will definitely find a solution that will be better for all.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sharla Lovelace

Leave a Reply