Book Notification

Sharon Wray Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deadly Force Books

Every Deep Desire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Dark Wish (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Search of Truth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Last Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mister October(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Wishes and New Year's Kisses(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let's Get Naughty(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mrs. Right(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Courage(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Sharon Wray is addicted to eating Oreos (seriously, she loves eating lots of them) and taking pictures. She is a wife and mother of twins, and is the caretaker of Donut, who is a one eyed dog. Besides reading and writing, she loves to travel and spend time with her friends and family. In the summer, she enjoys gardening, despite being terrible at it.

One thing most do not know about her is that she lived in South Korea for a time and worked for the American Red Cross. Wray is a total fan of “Buffy”, and it is why she began writing in the first place.

She is from the state of New Jersey and married a man from Charleston, South Carolina, and they moved to Virginia. Wray is totally unsure why she puts sugar in iced tea. The bleak winters in Virginia suits her writing habits just fine, as this is the season that she does her best work in.

Sharon Wray is a librarian who studied dress design in couture houses in Paris, and writes books of adventure, suspense, and love.

The book that changed her the life the most was “Jane Eyre”, which she read at the age of fourteen in one sitting.

She writes the “Deadly Force” series, a stand alone series starring couples who have a romance in some way. Her debut novel was released in the year 2018, when “Every Deep Desire” was published. The title of this story was picked by her publisher, due to the fact that all of Wray’s were bad; she finds the title to be perfect for both the genre and the story. It took her twelve years to get the book sold, and fourteen before it was available in print.

Sharon Wray got into writing because she had kids, and needed a creative outlet that allowed her to stay home with her twins. This was due to the library she was working in closed down, and she had to turn her sewing room into a nursery. Then she found out that her love for journaling, books, and reading might help her write novels.

Part of her writing routine is checking her email and a couple of websites when she is about to start writing. It is the same when she is about to take a break. Wray just does a scan of the headlines to make sure that her kids do not need her and there is no zombie apocalypse to deal with. She gets deeply involved with her stories that her entire neighborhood would be overrun with the undead by the time she even noticed.

The idea for her first novel came from her writing some other story and she was writing in her journal. She wound up writing a scene about a guy who was unexpectedly released from prison, and had to find his wife. When she wrote it, she had no idea who Rafe’s wife actually was. Wray knew that the story would be a general retelling of Romeo and Juliet and a redemption of a tragedy.

The book took years for her to finish, drafting and redrafting over a few years, writing off and on while she wrote other books. After this, she reworked the beginning. Wray also removed quite a bit from the book. Like some scenes from a secondary character’s perspective and an entire secondary story line.

While writing, she prefers to write in the late afternoon or morning. However, if she has an upcoming deadline, she is at her desk all day long.

“Every Deep Desire” is the first novel in the “Deadly Force” series, which was released in the year 2018. This novel stars Rafe Monfort and Juliet Capel. He is going to take everything back. His freedom, his honor, and the lady he loves. Rafe Montfort was a Green Beret, a decorated one, best of the best. That ended with a disastrous mission and a betrayal ruined his life.

This deadly soldier has come back to the sultry swamps in Georgia to reunite with his brothers, and get back all that he lost. Juliet must never find out behind what he has done. Or the dangerous secret that threatens to separate the two until the end of time.

Juliet Capel needed eight long years to be able to put her life together again after her husband was taken away. Rafe has come back, with a determination to keep her safe, no matter what. It is not just her heart that has been put in danger. In the swamps, there is a long buried secret that is much deadlier than anything either one of them could have ever imagined.

This is a fast paced read that is full of betrayal, dark secrets, and love reunited. Sharon Wray has penned a novel that is filled with enough passion and action to leave you simply breathless by the end of reading it. The book intrigues, and has some forbidden love and steamy romance that will certainly hook you right from the start and leave you unable to put it down for very long. The book does a great job of retelling a great and timeless play, as well as simply being its own story.

“One Dark Wish” is the second novel in the “Deadly Force” series, which was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Nate Walker and Sarah Munro. Sarah Munro, a historian, is not at all used to having people shoot at her. That is what happens, though when she is looking for a centuries year old cipher’s key. The quest she is on draws two deadly enemies’ attention, as well as a smoldering Major who has his own agenda.

Nate Walker (who is an ex-Green Beret Major) and his guys were dishonorably discharged and betrayed; his plan is to redeem each of their honor. In order for him to accomplish this, he has to stop Sarah, or potentially lose one of his guys. He is caught in a deadly rivalry and is unable to trust the one woman who stands in his way. His heart keeps telling him that he cannot afford not to.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sharon Wray

Leave a Reply