Book Notification

Shelley Noble Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Breakwater Bay Books

Newport Dreams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breakwater Bay (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Newport Christmas Weddingla (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crescent Cove Books

Beach Colors (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holidays at Crescent Cove (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lady Dunbridge Mystery Books

Ask Me No Questions (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell Me No Lies (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Resolution at Midnight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret Never Told (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stargazey Books

Stargazey Nightsla (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stargazey Point (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Whisper Beach Books

Whisper Beach (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Whisper Beach (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forever Beach (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beach at Painter's Cove (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lighthouse Beach (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Beach Wish (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky's Beach (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imagine Summer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer Island (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tiffany Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picture Perfect Autumn (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bake, Love, Write(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

As a child, Shelley Noble was envious of kids that knew what they wanted to be when they grew up. During this time she wanted to be everything from an astronomer, concert pianist, bronco rider, intergalactic diplomat, and nurse.

She was always changing what she wanted to be almost on a monthly basis. Growing up in the South, she used to play dodge ball and softball despite the torturously humid and hot summers.

Still, some days were too hot that they could not do anything except find a chair and fantasize about what she wanted to do when she grew up.
Sometimes these lasted several days and gave her enough time to come up with all manner of stories in her head. Shelley also has time to change the direction of her story or go back to change the direction it was taking.

While she never knew it at the time, it was from these experiences that she started training on how to become a writer.

As a teenager, Shelley Noble decided to major in dance and philosophy at the University of Utah. It seemed nothing had changed as she was still uncertain of what she wanted to become as an adult.

She used to live on a very large campus that was built at the top of a steep hill. Her philosophy classes were usually held at the building on top of the hill in the morning. On the other hand, her ballet cases were down the hill at the opposite end of the campus.

For the most part, Shelley used to make it to her Philosophy classes on time in the morning. However, she was often late to her dance classes and would often be locked out by the tutor.

Ultimately, the tutor forced her to make a choice and she went with dance. She went on to graduate with a BFA and MFA and then started teaching at a California Women’s PE department.

She then moved to New York, where she performed with Twyla Tharp and Louis Falco. Shelley performed on PBS and also consulted on Broadway in addition to dabbling in movie choreography.

She would then retire and move to the suburbs to become a mother of two children.

One day while she was visiting the museum with her best friend, they started talking about what they were going to do with their lives.

Their children were all grown up and they did not need their attention as much hence her friend suggested that she write a mystery. She found inspiration from her dance lessons to start writing her debut novel.

During this time, she went on several writer panels and Georgette Hayette was variously mentioned as a major influence.

At this time, she had never read anything by the author. However, once she read “The Talisman Ring,” she was hooked and read all the regency romances she had written.

She would then discover other authors and decided that she was ready to start writing romances. She published “Beach Colors,” her debut novel in 2012, and now has more than twenty titles to her name.

Having achieved much success, she is happy that she finally knows what the wants to be as a grown-up.

Shelley Noble’s novel “Ask Me No Questions” introduces Lady Dunbridge, a woman who is still mourning the death of her husband.

Together with her butler and maid, they travel to Manhattan in the early years of the 20th century. She is hoping that Bev Reynolds her friend is going to introduce her to her friends in the city’s high society.

Right from the time they leave the ship, they hear gunshots and chaos ensures. Running through the crowd, they find Bev crying inconsolably as her husband is dead.

There are allegations that he killed himself but there is no evidence that he committed suicide. The police are soon targetting Beve as the lead suspect in what is believed to a homicide.

Even though she is new in town, Lady Dunbridge is confident that her friend is not a killer. She tells her friend that she will prove her innocence and will keep her ears and eyes open, even as she attends the many balls and dinners in New York City.

“Tell Me No Lies” by Shelley Noble continues to follow the life and times of Lady Dunbridge. At the opening of the novel, she is happily living at the Plaza apartment that had been offered to her by a mysterious man, following a whirlwind summer.

Mr. X. has just sent a note to her announcing that they have a visitor. Mr. Pratt wants her help in comforting his wife, following the death of someone very close to their family.

Perry Fauks who is the son of the prominent Fauks fortune had been found dead in the family mansion of the Pratts the day after their daughter came out. Having danced with Perry the previous day, Phil is shocked that he is no more.

When Lady Dunbridge meets Gwen, she immediately knows that despite being asthmatic she is a very strong woman. She is a shrewd woman and knows she could use the skills of Phil Tunbridge.

Phil goes on to examine the dead body after sending Lily to interview the servants. With powerful people and money all around, Phil knows she will need the services of John Atkins if they are to resolve the case.

The latter tells her to stay out of the investigation as it could be very dangerous. But there is no way she is staying out of it and the agent knows just how useful she can be.

Shelley Noble’s novel “A Resolution at Midnight” begins with Lady Dunbridge getting ready for what must be the most interesting holidays in Manhattan.
New York City is excited as it is the first time the biggest ball will be held in Times Square. Phil has just gotten a note from the mysterious Mr. X asking her to meet some man for further instructions.

When she arrives at the theater where they are to meet, she finds something very strange. The man she sits next to happens to have his throat cut and now she has to solve another murder.

It turns out that the man is a reporter that had been working on a large-scale investigation about corruption in New York City. Lady Phil and loyal butler and maid along with the elusive Mr. X join hands to try to find the killer.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Shelley Noble

Leave a Reply