Book Notification

Shelter Bay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shelter Bay Books

The Homecoming (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Summer (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Lavender Lane (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonshell Beach (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea Glass Winter (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castaway Cove (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Shelter Bay (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Again (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Sea (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunset Point (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joann Ross is one of the most popular American writers who has done great work in her writing career. She was born on 25th July and began her writing as young as seven years old. Her grandfather, McLaughlin greatly motivated and inspired her while she was young as he always told her some smart Irish fairy tales. She lives with her husband in the Northwest Pacific together with three rescued dogs. She writes under three pen names that include: JoAnn Ross, JoAnn Robb and JoAnn Robbins. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America’s Honor Roll of the bestselling authors.

JoAnn Ross wrote her first novella at the age of seven and after this, she was able to write more books that have greatly attracted the attention of her readers. Her romance novels are available online where you can either buy or decide to read the book online. she has also done several series that you will definitely love reading. She has written for the large metropolitan newspaper. Besides this, she has also written various advertising copy extolling the wonders of different things from diamonds to household appliances. Joann Ross published her first novel in 1983. The novel was entitled as “Winning Season”. Still in 1983, she published another single novel that she entitled as “Stardust and Diamonds”. These were her pioneer books that she was able to publish.

The Shelter Bay (Series by Joann Ross) is one of her best series that she has published so far. The series has eight novels that are all available online. The genesis book of the series was published in 2010 while the second book was published in 2011 with nine and seven editions respectively. The first book is known as “The Homecoming” while the second book is known as “One Summer”. The last book in this series was published in 2015 and known as “Sunset Point”.

The Homecoming

This is the pioneer book of the Shelter Bay (Series by Joann Ross). It was published on 6th July 2010 and has about 377 pages. The novel is available online and it is a great book that you will love reading. The protagonist character in the book is known as Sax Douchett, who is a former Navy SEAL. He has been out of his home country for quite long, but finally returns since home is always the best. Despite his past activities in the city, everyone is happy with his return and he is surprised by the warm welcome back home. He is therefore hailed as the local hero of the town, something he cannot deny. Even though he is hailed as the local hero, he has a lot of personal challenges that makes him slow-down in his duty. This is because he remembers the long buried secrets that reunites him with the past and he has never lost the memories of such incidences. The former Navy Seal is thinking about the only girl who had a special place in his heart. This is none other than Sheriff Kara Conway. At this moment, Kara is no longer close to her, but fortunately, she left a son. This young boy is what brings Sax Douchett closer to Kara every time he thinks of her. The son is therefore very special to him even though he can’t take the place of her mother. This is one of the buried secrets that the former Navy is keeping to himself and always disturbs him anytime he remembers of Kara. When he uncovered a skull on the beach with his dog, Velcro, that’s what started it all for them to uncover the truth and rekindle old feelings. For Kara, she still mourned the loss of her husband and lived with her mother, who decided to find love with her senior deputies. Between Sax and Kara, it started as friends and blossomed into something else entirely between them, when they solved two cold cases together with a connection between them all with a sweet ending.

The other buried secret that the former Navy Seal always remembers about is the secret in the shelter bar that is threatening their second chance to live together. This is just but a summary of the book that will enable you have the urge to read more about this smart novel. Get your copy today and you will definitely love the book.

One Summer

This is the second book of the series Shelter Bay (Series by Joann Ross). This book has 400 pages and was published on 5th July 2011. The main character in the book is known as Gabriel St. James, who is a former U.S Marine Photojournalist. Gabriel St. James is back in town after going across the US taking pictures for a job. He is seen arriving in the Shelter Bay. This is a place that she doesn’t expect to meet someone like Charity. Charity is starting over again after walking away from Ethan before they married. She’s a veterinarian in Shelter Bay, Oregon. On the other hand, there are other subplots with Charity’s mother and others in town. Also Johnny and his sister Angel who are once again at a foster home. Their mother was locked in a mental institution and they are going from home to home in search of her. Charity’s mother arrives convinced that her latest marriage is over. Charity also convinces Gabe to help out at the local summer camp. This is because he’s hanging around anyway and they get involved with some of the children. Ross does an excellent job of showing strengths and weaknesses, and how to overcome fears and vulnerabilities with the help and support of friends and family.

Find out how Gabriel and charity finally ended up by reading this smart novel that you can find either online or at the local libraries. By reading more about this book, you will find at times, love is stronger and despite the differences you may have had in the past, it will still bring you together. It is therefore a great novel that you don’t want miss reading. Get your copy today and read all the eight books in just a couple of days. It is a series you don’t want to miss reading.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Shelter Bay

Leave a Reply