Book Notification

Sheri Richey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Carom Seed Cozy Books

Murder All Sewn Up (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tailor-Made Terror (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fitting End (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pattern of Murder (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Eden Hall Books

Publication Order of Ohio Romance Books

Publication Order of Keslar Mansion Mystery Books

Cat in Cahoots (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat Incognito (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat In Control (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spicetown Mysteries Books

Welcome to Spicetown (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bell in the Garden (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spilling the Spice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Collar Bluff (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tough Nut to Crack (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chicory is Trickery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The No Dill Zone (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cons & Quinces (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Night Dynamite (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sheri Richey
Sheri Richey is an American author of mystery, contemporary, and history books known for her cozy mystery books in the Eden Hall series. She enjoys traveling in different parts of the world, and she is glad that she can write from whichever location she is in. Aside from writing, Richey finds joy in sheltering strays that have nowhere else to go. Her home is filled with stray animals with no shelter, and she is all too happy to offer them the care they need.

Welcome to Spicetown
Welcome to Spicetown features Cora Mae Bingham, the mayor of a small town known as Spicetown. Just like in any other small town, Spicetown is made up of many lovely people, and they all know each other. The mystery starts with a senior citizen who begins to act strangely just after New Year’s Eve. When a firework truck goes missing, and new business starts to sell fake goods, Cora and Conrad Harris, the Police Chief in Spicetown get involved.
Mayor Cora loves her town, and before the end of her term, there are a few improvements that she wants to implement. One of these improvements is electing a statue in honor of John Spices, the man the town is named after. Police Chief Conrad, on the other hand, is working with Sheriff Bobby Bell, and he hates every minute of it. The main focus here is on the relationships among the residents of this small town. The author also focuses on the mysteries that are expected in such settings.

The characters in this story are just lovable. They are just the people you would want to be friends with. First, there is Cora, a woman who loves taking notes and writes her thoughts on paper. Cora is funny, and she plays her role very well. There is also Conrad, and the dynamic between him and Cora is simply amusing. There is also the nosy older man who likes reporting things to the police and a host of other characters that interact with the mayor and police chief in the course of duty.

The setting for this story is also intriguing. Spicetown is quite idyllic, and with streets such as Sage and Paprika Parkway, it is safe to say that this is one cute town. The descriptions, scenes, and dialogues are well done and give this story an edge. Take a journey through this fragrant and delicious town as you see how Cora and Conrad will work to restore sanity to their beloved town. You will also get to meet a host of other intriguing characters as you learn more about the two main characters.

This story is mostly fun and captivating, and the setting brings it to life. There is no blood and gore here, which works if you are looking for a book that will make you laugh and leave you feeling all good inside. Welcome to Spicetown is a perfect read for young readers who love amateur detective stories. The story is loaded with good humor, and the flow is just perfect from start to finish. It helps that the book comes without the sex and violence often associated with mystery stories. At slightly less than 300 pages, the story is relatively short and perfect whenever you want to enjoy an intriguing story in a single sitting.

Finding Eden
Finding Eden is the first book in the Eden Hall series. The book features Mary Alayna Dalton, a woman who is making great strides in her career in Chicago. Mary has been mostly successful in her work, and her company wants to promote her. By night, Mary transforms into a musician, and together with the six men she lives with, she performs at the local pub. To the outside world, Mary’s life is perfect. The only thing needed to complete her is a man who would accept the many hats that she wears.

As fate would have it, an ideal man is thrust her way most bizarrely. Mary encounters Clark Dulanty in the course of business, and when he accidentally stumbles into her nightlife, the secret that Mary has been keeping from the world is revealed. The funny bit is that Clark was in town to evaluate Mary for a promotion. When he sees her again at the pub, he is curious to hear her story. Mary is the strong employee who gets things done at work, and by night, she takes the role of a mother to take care of young men who are just getting out of foster care. To say that Clark is smitten when he learns about this is an understatement. Clark is determined to win Mary’s heart, and he is quick to let his intentions known. Fortunately, he is precisely what Mary wants in her life.

A romantic relationship ensues, and, in the end, Clark’s deep secrets are also revealed. While the chemistry between Mary and Clark is evident from the start, there will be loads of insecurities from both ends. There are many misunderstandings along the way, but they get fewer as the two know each other better. Get to known Mary the professional and Alayna the performing artist better and see the difference she makes in the lives of the young men in her care. The author also lets you into Clark’s life while introducing you to the young men that Mary is devoted to raising.

Finding Eden takes the reader on a journey through a steamy relationship involving two people from two completely different worlds. It is the story of sacrificing and understanding even when little if anything makes sense at all. Mary is a lovable character, and when she meets Clark, you will hope and wish that he is the man this lovely lady needs to complete her life. Will Mary and Clark be able to weather the storm and build a lasting relationship together? What about that promotion? Will Mary get rewarded for her hard work? Get the answers to all these and so much more in this intriguing book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sheri Richey

One Response to “Sheri Richey”

  1. Sheri Richey: 6 months ago

    Thank you for the lovely reviews!


Leave a Reply