Book Notification

Sherri Bryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bliss Bay Village Mystery Books

Secrets, Lies and Puppy Dog Eyes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dormice, Schemers, and Misdemeanours (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice, Remorse, and a Rocking Horse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bodies, Baddies and a Crabby Tabby (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Words and Ladybirds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightingales, Betrayals and Wedding Veils (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Charlotte Denver Books

Tapas, Carrot Cake and a Corpse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fudge Cake, Felony and a Funeral (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spare Ribs, Secrets and a Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pumpkins, Peril and a Paella (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hamburgers, Homicide and a Honeymoon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crab Cakes, Killers and a Kaftan (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mince Pies, Mistletoe and Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Doughnuts, Diamonds and Dead Men (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bread, Dead and Wed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Riddles: A Limited Edition Cozy Mystery Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sherri Bryan
Sherri Bryan grew up in the United Kingdom, never too far from a Roald Dahl or Enid Blyton book. Now that she lives in Spain, she reads everything from romance, women’s fiction, cookbooks, biographies, thrillers, and children’s fiction.

In the year 2015, she read her first cozy mystery and just knew that she had found a genre she loved reading, and wanted to write in. At that time, the genre was not quite familiar to her even though she quickly found out that she had loved Cozy Mysteries for years, but just didn’t know that was what they were called.

Both Spain and the United Kingdom have had a major influence on her life, so she wanted to add in a bit of both in her novels.

Over the years, she has had many happy holidays in Devon and Cornwall in the southwest of England, so she decided to use them as the main inspiration for her fictional settings; the coastal town of Bliss Bay village and St. Eves. These only exist in her imagination, since she used a bit of creative license here and there and added some Spanish elements to them.

Sherri loves that cozy mysteries allow for her to write about villains, murder, twisty plots, and dastardly deeds without all the need for gory details, sex, excessive violence, or bad language. She also attempts to bring just a touch of humor and romance to the books and it is important each one has a happy ending with everything wrapped up neatly, ready to continue on to the next novel with a clean slate.

Foreshadowing plays a major part in her work, as she tries leaving clues that point to the answers, that she hopes will keep the reader guessing and involved in trying to solve the mystery as they read. She tries not making them too obvious, however, it wouldn’t be too much fun for the readers to have established the motive and the murderer long before the book’s end.

When Sherri is not scribbling down some ideas for new stories, or tapping away on her laptop, she can most likely be found rustling up something experimental in the kitchen, with her nose in a book, or out with George, her rescue dog who has her truly and well wrapped around his little paw. She’ll be happy with a good book, a cup of tea, and a cup of tea.

“Tapas, Carrot Cake and a Corpse” is the first novel in the “Charlotte Denver Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2015. Charlotte Denver runs her marina front cafe in the bustling fishing town that is St. Eves, nestled right in the southwest corner of England. Even though she loves St. Eves’ tranquility, where crime’s almost unheard of, and nothing too exciting ever goes down, her good buddy, Chief Inspector Nathan Costello, longs for a good and juicy felony to sink his teeth into.

When some newcomers arrive in St. Eves it triggers a series of events which end with tragedy, and Nathan relishes the thrill that comes with investigating his very first murder. At the same time, Charlotte unwittingly becomes an amateur-sleuth to help out in solving this case and restore the harmony and peace to this town as quickly as possible.

“Fudge Cake, Felony and a Funeral” is the second novel in the “Charlotte Denver Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2015. Grudges, greed, and grief make for the perfect recipe for murder. The death of a beloved member of the community is the catalyst for a subsequent murder in St. Eves.

When the deceased’s relatives show up in town it isn’t that long before tempers flare up while they become consumed by greed, as they’re so intent to get their mitts on the family fortune. While the hostilities go from bad to worse, Charlotte inherits one new addition to her family and gets involved in a feud that threatens to rid her beloved town of a long standing landmark.

When a corpse is found in the car park of the local hotel, Chief Inspector Nathan Costello leads the murder investigation while she digs for clues as to who the killer is and finds that her life’s in danger while the story twists and turns to quite the dramatic conclusion.

“Spare Ribs, Secrets and a Scandal” is the third novel in the “Charlotte Denver Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2015. Sometimes it is the people you believe you know best of all that are keeping the largest secrets. Charlotte Denver is getting ready to move into her new home. All’s well with the world in St. Eves and life just couldn’t be sunnier.

But when old friends come back to town, tragedy follows closely and it isn’t long before she finds herself attempting to clear her best friend’s name while long buried secrets and a scandal from years back get revealed. Charlotte, in a race against the clock to save a loved one, needs all of her amateur sleuthing skills while the story hits its stunning climax.

Join her, Jess, Nathan, and the rest of the St. Eves’ gang while they return in this third book of the series.

“Bodies, Baddies and a Crabby Tabby” is the first novel in the “Bliss Bay Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. Murder in an English village. Some unsolved mysteries. An empty nester that longs for a quiet life. What could potentially go wrong?

Megan Fallon is currently in a pickle. As if empty-nest syndrome weren’t bad enough, she’s joined the ranks of the unemployed, not to mention that her fiance’s gone off with her hairdresser.

She heads back to her childhood village home for some change of scene and long overdue time with her family and friends. Things look up until some members of the community begin getting bumped off at quite an alarming rate, and Megan finds that she is right in the middle of an investigation that’s got her suspecting everybody.

While she gets involved in the hunt for a killer, it’s not too long before she figures out that some of these villagers harbor rather shocking secrets.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sherri Bryan

Leave a Reply