Book Notification

Sheryl Browne Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Matthew Adams Books

After She's Gone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Father (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Intent (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Recipes For Disaster (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somebody to Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warrant for Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Bit of Madness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Learning to Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Edge of Sanity (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Sentence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rest of My Life (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Babysitter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Affair (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marriage Trap (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Sister (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Girlfriend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trust Me (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Husband's Girlfriend (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Liar's Child (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invite (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do I Really Know You? (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her First Child (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Husband's House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
We All Keep Secrets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Let's Hear It for the Boys(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sheryl Browne is a psychological thriller, mystery, and contemporary fiction author born in Birmingham, United Kingdom. She’s a member of the Romantic Novelist’s Association and Crime Writer’s Association.

Sheryl holds an MA in creative writing from Birmingham City University.

The Affair
Alicia is happily married to Justin and blessed with two kids, a fifteen-year-old daughter and a six-month-old son. Justin is a dedicated husband, an amazing son, and a respected doctor.

She has been living on lies, but they’ve now come to haunt her. When her colleague shows up at a party, Alicia has to face the man capable of ruining her perfect life. Justin was on the edge of a nervous breakdown at one moment in his life after witnessing a crime scene at his parent’s home. His mother and sister were brutally killed, and he fell into depression, finding it hard to perform his normal day-to-day activities.

What more pain could Justin face in his life? When he thought things couldn’t get any worse, the unthinkable happens. After Alicia’s car broke down, Justin offered to drive her to work and the children to school. An accident occurs while they are heading out, and unfortunately, their son dies.

At the funeral, Paul Radley, Alicia’s old colleague, appears. Now that the man she had an affair with is back, everything about Alicia is at stake. She has been lying for sixteen years after she betrayed her husband during his dark times when she went to another man. The Affair remained hidden for a long since it ruined her life and marriage.

When Justin, Alicia’s husband, sees Paul and Alicia talking at a corner during a party, he suspects something weird is going on. Apart from being unfaithful, the Affair is just the start of a web of lies and deceit in her marriage.

It will affect not only Justin and Alicia but also their children

For Alicia to keep the secrets hidden, she had to tell more lies, but the car accident made the situation more dangerous. It’s only a matter of time before things get out of hand. Can her secrets stay covered for eternity? They find themselves trying to negotiate their relationship while dealing with the pain of losing their son and their panic due to their missing teenage daughter.

As she keeps on telling more lies with the hope of keeping her family, Justin finds themselves uncovering a shocking truth about their past lives.
The Affair is a dark, emotional, and twisted journey narrating the story of a single affair and the lies that contributed to the end of her trust in the people she loved. What started as an emotional marriage turned into a nightmare for the people involved.

The novel will have you questioning whether there is a secret that can be buried forever. It gives the reader a chance to know the consequences some actions have on each person.

Justin deals with a lot, losing his young son Luke, an affair being revealed, and his daughter running away. He’s at the edge and still stays strong for the sake of his family. Alicia was confused and feeling helpless with everything going on, and instead of talking or confronting, she was wringing her hands.
The story is filled with twisted lies, heartbreaking moments, and dark secrets that threaten to come to light. In the course of the story, you might think you know the wrong person, but later the secrets dig more profound than you initially thought. You’ll find yourself wondering who to trust since you might not know who else is keeping secrets.

One can’t help but feel sorry for this family and what they are facing, and when you think you’ve had enough, you get the twists that will leave you wondering. The story has multiple points of view: Alicia, Justin, and their teenage daughter.

The Babysitter
Melissa and Mark struggle to balance between work and raising their daughter Poppy until they find Jade. They are happy to have found a babysitter who is so friendly with their children. Jade happens to be a young lady who had moved into their neighborhood, and the couple had only seen her passing until they met in person.

They witness her house burn down, and Jade knows that they need her just like she needs them. They are sure that her moving in with them will be a good idea; after all, what else could go wrong? They don’t even go into details and cross-check her background information, and they only trust her instantly since they’ve been waiting for this moment for so long.

Melisa is struggling to operate a business while Mark works long hours as a police officer, and they need the babysitter so desperately and are relieved when Jade agrees to do the job. When Melissa suffers from depression, Jade is there to collect her and the pieces of her, making them feel that she is Godsend.
Soon, Melissa begins to feel constantly tired, agitated, and unable to look after her children. She starts sleeping too much, leaving the children and husband in her hands of Jade. The children slowly start detaching themselves from their mother.

However, soon Mark notices things aren’t as they appear to be, and everything starts feeling wrong. He starts investigating the seemingly perfect babysitter, and his discovery shocks him. He realizes that he has met Jade before and suspects he might have an idea of what she’s up to.

Mark has to hurry against time to keep his family safe because he can’t trust her with their lives. What might he find once he gets to his family home? Jade is not a perfect babysitter but a nightmare they never thought of before. What could she be up to?

The story is told from multiple points of view. The characters are well fleshed out and developed, making the story more engaging. Sheryl Browne had done an excellent job creating an amazing gripping, tense, and suspenseful psychological thriller.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sheryl Browne

Leave a Reply