Book Notification

Shirtaloon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of He Who Fights With Monsters Books

He Who Fights with Monsters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 3 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 4 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 5 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 6 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 7 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 8 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 9 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 10 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Who Fights with Monsters 11 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Shirtaloon is a fantasy author best known for his debut novel, He Who Fights with Monsters. The novel has been turned into a series, and if reader reviews are anything to go by, it is taking the LitRPG world by storm. Shirtaloon’s love for writing is apparent throughout his writing, and his unique writing style is quite captivating.

He Who Fights with Monsters
He Who Fights with Monsters comes first in the He Who Fights with Monsters series. The book introduces Jason, a young man who wakes up to find himself in a world filled with monsters and magic. Moving from a supplies store manager to an interdimensional adventurer is not going to be easy for Jason. First, he has to try and find out how he landed in this new world without pants or a single hair on his body. As soon as he discovers that he is not alone, Jason also realizes that he has to find a way to survive. With all the monsters around him, it will take wit and courage to survive in his new home.

Jason will also need magic of his own. He is shocked when he finds that his powers are evil. For a man who always wanted to be the hero, this discovery is troubling. However, when Jason is forced to face cultists, cannibals, monsters, and wizards, his powers come in handy. In an instant, he transforms from your average man to a somewhat scary and dangerous political genius who is highly gifted when it comes to interacting with people. Four gods will occasionally pop up in this story, making it even more intriguing. The gods, just like other characters, come with multiple personalities and many features to love and hate.
Hair-raising situations start from the first page, and it is fun following the death-defying stunts and seeing Jason’s crazy magical abilities. Jason and his newfound friends will be involved in all kinds of adventures, which can get addictive. There are loads of monster fights and interactions with bizarre creatures, so you never have to endure a dull moment. Other notable characters include Rufus, the swordmaster, Gary the lion man, and Farrah the lava throwing magician. You will enjoy following these and more characters and seeing how they all interact with the main character.

This book is characterized by political intrigue, rich characters, and excellent world-building. The plot is outstanding, and the pacing just right. There is also an intriguing magical system and some element of romance. A lot will be going on as Jason works to find his place in this magical world. At times, Jason will come off as arrogant, but he is obviously there to shake things up and bring some much-needed change. His evolution as an adventurer is exciting, and you cannot compare the person he is towards the end to the man you meet in the first few pages.

He Who Fights with Monsters is an intriguing read. The opening scene is funny, with Jason waking up naked and in a different world. He will be floundering around in the first few pages as he tries to make sense of his new reality. The incredible world in this story is fascinating, and you cannot help but compare its structures with our society. All characters are well developed, so it is easy to become invested in their lives and whatever is happening in them. Even the minor characters are pretty interesting, and you can only hope to see more of them in the next installment.

He Who Fights with Monsters 2
He Who Fights with Monsters 2 comes second in the He Who Fights with Monsters fantasy series. While it took Jason some time to get used to the magical world, he is finally settling into this life. He has new friends and knows when to summon those magical powers. This book begins with a contest. Young elites are gathering in Greenstone city to compete for a grand prize. Jason has to form a band if he is to compete against the world’s best and hopefully take the prize home. Can he do this in good time and compete favorably among the elites when he knows so little about this competition and its requirements?

As Jason and company are busy with the competition, city dealers are dealing with new revelations. There is a terrible enemy coming at them and betrayal that cannot be overlooked. Jason seems busy with the competition, but he has crossed paths with the enemy, albeit unknowingly. As conflict looms, Jason will find himself drawn to the enemy again, and there is no telling how everything will turn out. What kind of stunts will he and others be involved in with the new threat to the city?

Just like its predecessor, this book comes with a fast pace, unending action, and enough twists to keep you guessing. Jason continues to evolve as he gets established in his new home. You will love seeing him in action and following as he curves a niche for himself in the magical world. The stakes get higher, and their danger almost in every corner. As the new enemy and his actions continue to be felt in the city, Jason will be pushed into action, and the story will not end so well for some who cross his path. Follow Jason as he continues to explore new worlds, crash new powers, and discover why he is in this strange world in the first place.

He Who Fights with Monsters 2 takes you on yet another adventure into Jason’s life. Things are becoming more apparent for Jason, and you can almost feel his confidence rise as the story progresses. There will be more enemies to chase, more to explore, and friends to be made and lost. If you liked the first book in this series, you will love this second installment. The fast pace continues, and the characters you have grown to love continue to join Jason in his adventures. Since this book is over 550 pages long, you may want to save it for a free weekend because once you pick it up, there will be no stopping.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Shirtaloon

Leave a Reply