Book Notification

Sierra Dean Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boys of Summer Books

Publication Order of Dead in Detroit Books

Ghosts of the Motor City (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dog Days Books

Publication Order of Genie McQueen Books

Bayou Blues (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Magic Bayou (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black-Hearted Devil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood in the Bayou (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Holden Chancery Books

Publication Order of Misfits & Mayhem Books

A Low Down Dirty Shane (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rain Chaser Books

Publication Order of Secret McQueen Books

Something Secret This Way Comes (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Guide to Dating Monsters (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bloody Good Secret (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Santa (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Dark Secret (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping Secret (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave Secret (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Unleashed (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hard Secret (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret to Die for (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Lives (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Little Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Last Secret (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Chasing Kings (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Don't Need Another Hero (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Map (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cabin Fever (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Behind The Desk(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sierra Dean is a Canadian author of Horror, Romance and Science Fiction, and Fantasy. She is a reformed historian born and raised in the Canadian prairies. Making the best of the freezing Canadian winters, Sierra indulges herself in drinking too much tea and writing urban fantasy stories.

Ever since Sierra was a young girl, she has fancied the idea of supernatural peaceful coexistence with the mundane. However, as an adult, her child ideas evolved from the notion of the existence of fairies to the imagination of that sexy looking guy in the garden could be a werewolf. She has utilized her overactive imagination to design her world, where werewolves, vampires, gods, fairies, and monsters walk amongst humans. Besides from writing, Sierra loves collecting OPI nail polish and owns many pairs of shoes.

Something Secret This Way Comes

“…….this way Comes” is the first novel in Secret McQueen series by Sierra Dean. The narrative introduces to the readers a bounty hunter by the name Secret McQueen. She is half a werewolf and half a vampire hired by the vampire council since her teen years to help hunt and kill rogue vampires. Now aged 22, a mention of her name amongst the vampire realm is the equivalent of the bogeyman. Keeping her double nature a secret is a daunting task without being soul bonded to the king of the werewolves. Then there is Lucas Rain, the East Coast King who wants to have the bounty hunter as his king, while his bodyguard Desmond wants her too.

When an enemy from the buried past comes back to get rid of Secret once and for all, she will have to use to use her dual nature to save herself and everyone she cares about.

Secret has a dangerous job that places her in the crosshairs of many dangerous people. Being part werewolf and part vampire, she embraces her vampire part while hides her wolf part. When she hunts down and kills a rogue vampire at Central Park, she discovers that the vampire she had killed was none other than the child of Alexandre Payton, a lethal vampire who once tried to kill Secret before.

Summoned before the vampire court for the unauthorized kill, Secret is given one last chance to redeem herself and hunt and capture Peyton. While she is figuring out how to take down the master vampire, she discovers that her wolf side is going crazy when she accidentally meets with Lucas Rain.

Lucas, the king of werewolves, is convinced that Secret is his soul mate and he knows things about her past and her role in the werewolf hierarchy. Secret finds herself unable to control her sexual desires when around Lucas which annoys her. Add in some attraction from her Desmond; Secret is ready to hide her identity until Doomsday.

Something Secret This Way Comes by Sierra Dean is a brilliant Urban Fantasy. The world building that the author presents coupled with a cast of engaging characters is interesting. The feisty heroine, paired with some handsome supernatural and the action-filled plot full of twists and turns ensures that the readers are engaged from the first page to the last.

Secret is a fascinating heroine, she is strong and brave, and there is an undertone of insecurity and fear that always keeps her on edge. Despite being the bogeyman to the vampires, she also has her vulnerability and has flaws as well. This book features close resemblance to Keri Arthur Riley series, about a young woman in supernatural law enforcement career who is torn between two identities and two men. The characters in this first title are well developed, each with unique personalities.

A Bloody Good Secret

A Bloody Good Secret is the second novel in Secret McQueen series by Sierra Dean. The story kicks off three months later after the first book- Secret is now a runner, after failing to accomplish her next job of assassinating Holden, she also wants to hide from her two soul mates Desmond and Lucas.

She makes her entry back to town but this time determined to prove the innocence of the man she was supposed to kill. After finding out what the man was accused of, it would not be hard to clear his name. Just a few things stand in her way; first being a tribunal leader and a group of vampire slayers and her two boyfriends. Then there are the terrifying creatures that someone is trying to use to gain control of the council, creatures that prove to be even dangerous for the famous bounty hunter.

Deep Dark Secret

Deep Dark Secret is the third book in Secret McQueen series by Sierra Dean. At the end of the second title, Secret killed a member of the tribunal, and now she is prompted to take the deceased tribunal member position. Now being on the court, she finds herself playing an administrative role and being less active in the field, something that she misses so much.

With her new powers becoming stronger and even more unpredictable, Secret is also required to have a bodyguard. This requirement increases her attraction to Holden. Holden while in Deep Dark Secret calls in his marker and requests for help from Secret.

Were-ocelot Queen Genevieve summons Secret to help her locate her niece who has been missing. Secret is excited to get a chance to venture into field work finally, but she soon realizes that the serial killer is keeping a watchful eye on the paranormal females and tormenting the police with grisly clues. Her investigations lead Secret to her old boyfriend, Gabriel, but she believes that Gabriel could not be the serial killer and hence she goes covert seeking the real killer.

Sierra Dean once again makes a comeback as she gifts urban fantasy readers with yet another thrilling installment in Secret McQueen series. Deep Dark Secret is delightfully dark & humorous urban fantasy that features engaging characters, and it is filled with action from the first page to the last. Avid readers of urban fantasy spiced with some bits of romance will find Secret McQueen books by Sierra Dean an ideal match.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sierra Dean

Leave a Reply