Book Notification

SIGMA Force Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sigma Force Books

Sandstorm (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Map of Bones (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Order (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Judas Strain (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Oracle (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Doomsday Key (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Colony (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloodline (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eye of God (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 6th Extinction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Labyrinth (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seventh Plague (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Demon Crown (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crucible (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Odyssey (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of Bones (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tides of Fire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arkangel (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

James Rollins is the nick name of an American veterinarian James Paul Czajkowski who was born on 20th August 1961. He is an author of thriller novels and action adventure. James Rollins decided to quit his veterinary work in Sacramento in California to become a full time author. Apart from being an author, he is a part-time spelunker and a qualified scuba driver. He is the New York Times bestselling writer of the famous Stigma Force Series alongside several other novels. He has blended science and history in his writings. His action adventure novels have been admired as extremely absorbing and stylish, enjoyable adventure fiction. He is currently living in the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

The exotic locales of James novels were created out of hybrid between researches, imagination and out of his extensive tour all the United States of America and Europe and also China, Africa, Australia, South East Asia, and South America. Presently he is involved in book tours and stopovers across US and several other European countries to offer talks, attend seminars, and media interviews. A part from touring, james is also involved in meeting readers both in small groups and big groups to provide mentorship and coaching those who would like to become writers. His skills in mentoring and coaching has made him one of the most sought after guest speakers and for symposiums, conventions, workshops and other forums all over the United States of America.

James Rollins being a philanthropist, he founded Authors United, a group of the bestselling writers devoted to raising awareness and funds for USA Cares. This non-profit making organization aims at assisting soldiers and their families through housing assistance, job placement and emergency aid. Their mission is straight forward and simple; to provide financial stability and self sufficiency, and at the same time instilling a new sense of hope among the courageous men and women who have sacrificed their lives to protect the country from any external aggression.

Apart from the bestselling Sigma Force series, he has written other series, for instance he authored seven thrillers in the series known as Individual Adventure. He has co-authored with other renowned authors like Grant Blackwood in a two bestselling Tucker Wayne series adventures; the “Wark Hawk” and “the Kill Switch.” James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrol jointly wrote the bestselling Sanguines series. To prove to you that James Rollins is a full time dedicated author, he individually put together another series called Jake Ransom Series.

About the Sigma Force series

This series is basically about a top secret group belonging to the United States of America Defense Department. The group consists of ex-special forces officers that are extremely trained with outstanding skills in their areas of expertise. This is a team of “killer scientists” who are on a mission to rescue the world. The author purposefully portrayed these guys as scientists with guns. It is the reason why every novel in series is focused on a certain madman who is determined to destroy the world in a unique way. But the team manages to stop the evil villain from carrying out his destructive deeds, and the group has consistently saved the world whenever the evil man plans to destroy the earth.

The leader of the team is known as Painter Crowe who is the mastermind of the elite team and he is the one to decide the mission they tackle. As a matter of facts, the first novel in the series, Sandstorm, is all about Crowe, this allows you to witness the real genius in action as well.

All characters in the Sigma Force are just great and it is very interesting to follow how their relationships evolve over time, from book to book. For instance, Seichan is has been brought as a very fascinating character, a popular and feared killer who quits the guild and joins the Sigma Force, and in the process causes some major nipples as well. Each and every book in this series provides electrifying adventure, chilling and thrilling action and magnificent and brave characters that you can’t afford not to love. The series has also been turned into a movie and therefore if you are not a fun of reading, you can watch the action.

In this article, you will be provided with a brief description of the first two books in the Sigma Force series. The first one in the series is called Sandstorm is about a freak blast in the British museum in London ignites a dangerous race for an earth shaking power source hidden deep underneath the sands history. Painter Crowe is a representative for Sigma Force, a secret arm of the Defense Department tasked with scientific invention out of the enemy trap. For instance, if the antique artifact face the Legendary “Atlantis of the Sands,” Crowe has to tour the world in search of the missing city and a harsh power above your imagination. But Crowe has to face fierce competition from a band of ruthless mercenaries, under the leadership of his former ally and a friend, who are also intent of claiming the prize, and they are ready to obliterate anybody who gets in their way. The story in this novel is made up of both ancient history and science to ensure the safety of the world.

The second novel in the series is called the Map of Bones, it is about the past mysteries and the current terror activities all over the world and following this group is like committing suicide. The story begins with a thronged service at the cathedral in Germany, where armed intruders in monks’ robes let loose a terror of blood and obliteration. The terror group is not after gold, they want a more precious award; the bones of the Magi who used pay homage to newborn savior, a fortune that might change the world.

With the Vatican in chaos, the Sigma Force under the leadership of Grayson Pierce getsinto action in pursuit of fatal mystery that weaves from side to side the sites to destroy the world.

For more information about the fascinating stories in this novel get one today.

Book Series In Order » Characters » SIGMA Force

One Response to “SIGMA Force”

  1. susan whitehouse: 2 years ago

    cant get enough of this series


Leave a Reply