Book Notification

Silver Springs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Silver Springs Books

Finding Our Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No One But You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Until You Loved Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Right Where We Belong (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgettable You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Silver Springs (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A California Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Found You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home for the Holidays (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep Me Warm at Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Silver Springs is a series of romance novels written by romance, contemporary, historical romance, and romantic suspense author Brenda Novak. Novak sold her first novel, and the rest is history. Many of the author’s books have won or been shortlisted in contests such as the Bookseller’s Best, the National Reader’s Choice, the Award of Excellence, the Write Touch, and the Beacon Award. Brenda Novak lives in Sacramento with her husband and their five children.
Brenda Novak began her Silver Springs series in 2017 when Finding Our Forever the first book in the series was published. Other books series Novak has authored include Whiskey Creek series, The Last Stand and Fairham Island series.

Finding Our Forever

Finding Our Forever is the first book in Brenda Novak’s Silver Springs series. The New York Times bestselling author welcomes her fans to the small town of Silver Springs where dozens of surprises wait around the year. It is a story about a woman trying to discover her past and after spending most of her time trying to locate the whereabouts of the biological mother and finds that she owns a school for troubled kids.

Cora Kelly moved to Silver Springs to work as a teacher at the New Horizon Boys Ranch and also to connect and get to know her biological mother. Cora had struggled with the decision for a long time and still had not informed her adopted family or friends for she did not want to come out as non-appreciative or giving wrong impressions to her adoptive parents.

On her first day in this small town- the day of her interview, she meets Elijah Turner- her biological mother’s adopted son. The two are instantly attracted to each other, but the professional relationship keeps Cora from welcoming such a thought.

Working together, the two crosses path more often until they give in to their temptation and have a physical relationship- but that never works. The two have such an easy time together- they spend their time off together, they felt comfortable in each other’s company, and their relationship soon evolves into something more intimate.

As Cora investigates for the truth, she has to battle her personal demons- she doesn’t whether she should reveal her real identity and also she tries not to hurt her adoptive parents.

Brenda Novak does a beautiful job in characterization. All the characters both the main and the supporting characters are all well and richly crafted. Cora, the heroine is a smart woman who’s trying to find answers to her past. She makes every single move with a reason and loves her work as an art teacher. Then, there’s Elijah the man whom Cora is instantly attracted to-least to say; they are attracted to each other. He is a nice man- to his family, to the boys at the school and also to Cora. The first things we see in him are past trauma, baggage, and the resolution not to get committed to a person. Such traits might spell a bunch of headaches for the main characters and also the readers- but fortunately, none of these negatively affected his personality. He sometimes gets sad, but this does not negatively change his present character. He is a good man, he’s got trust issues like any other man, he gets vulnerable, but he healthily handles all his problems.

Finding Our Forever will have the same impacts on you that all Brenda Novak’s books have. It’s a book that once you start reading, you’ll find it impossible to put down. The author takes you on a heart-pounding emotional roller coaster ride and never lets goes. The suspense will leave you on the edge of your seat- asking questions such as- Will Aiyan ever find out the truth about Cora? Will Eli learn the truth? You’re going to be perusing pages quickly waiting for our heroine Cora to reveal her secret finally.

No One But You

In No One but you, the second book in Silver Springs series we meet Sadie trying to make ends meets after a divorce. Her waitress job isn’t bringing enough cash to cater for bill let alone securing custody of her son- a battle she doesn’t want to lose. Desperate to make ends meet, Sadie accepts a job offer to help Dawson Reed- a man who had been accused of killing his adoptive parents. Joining the man in his abandoned farm seems a risky affair, but Sadie has run out of options.

Dawson Reed has given the small town all the reasons to be wary, but the truth is that he’s innocent of all the charges against him. All he wants is to leave the past behind him and fix the family farm so that he can bring his sister back home where she belongs. As Dawson and Sadie’s relationship develop into something more intimate, Sadie discovers that there’s more to Dawson that the evil man everyone else sees.

No One But You is an excellent second installment in Silver Springs series by Brenda Novak. Plot creation and characterization are all brilliantly done. Despite the hell, Sadie undergoes- an ex-husband, who abuses her, we see a woman who is capable of fighting for everything and against everything for her son and for living in freedom. You’ll admire her courage with which she faces life. It is in her that we can see the true feminine strength, in that iron will, in that great heart of gold and in her way of loving and surrendering.

On the other hand, there’s Dawson, a man who’ll leave every reader enchanted. He is a guy who has already lived his nightmare and tries to lift what he got, while a whole town is against him. Honorable and with a big heart, he is one of those charismatic characters for his sweetness, for his courage and his way of fighting against adversity.

If we add these two, and two secondary and charming characters, we have a story that could be endearing, but as we all have a very bad that although we can imagine where it goes, really have a terrible time, and that makes us dance as soon as we arrive end to that glorious ending. Why in Nothing like you, we are simply going to find a fair, beautiful and sighing ending.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Silver Springs

2 Responses to “Silver Springs”

  1. Donna Cole: 2 years ago

    I’m wondering if these 10 books should be read in order. Please advise. Thank you

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Nope that isn’t necessary they can be read as standalone.


Leave a Reply