Book Notification

Simon Fairfax Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deal Books

No Deals Done,'til it's done (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deal Too Far (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deal With the Devil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deal On Ice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Medieval Books

A Knight and a Spy 1410 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Knight and a Spy 1411 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Knight and a Spy 1412 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Knight and a Spy 1413 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Knight and A Spy 1414 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Knight and a Spy 1415 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Plainsman Books

Law of the Gun (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making of a Lawman (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Simon Fairfax
The British writer Simon Fairfax is very much a veteran when it comes to the art of writing crime thrillers and mysteries. With his feet firmly rooted in the genre, he really gets underneath what drives it, in terms of both characters and premise. Keeping the readers intrigued, he definitely pushes it to its limit, allowing his own themes and ideas to come through in the process.

This has proven to be a hugely successful formula for Fairfax over the years, as he’s ostensibly created his own style that speaks for itself. Bringing a high level of tension and suspense to his work too, he really manages to elevate the feeling of suspense throughout. With a lot more to come, he’s set to continue for a long time yet, as plenty more titles are planned upon the horizon.

Early and Personal Life:
It was crime thrillers that Simon Fairfax would always show a strong interest in, as his passion for reading and writing would develop from an early age. Becoming more adept at writing, he’d continue to evolve as an author through the years, learning more on the art of his craft. In time he’d turn to creating his own characters to work with, as he’d immerse himself in their world as much as possible.

Soon this would start to prove successful for him, although it is something that he’s continued throughout most of his life and education. Drawing from classic authors such as Ian Fleming, he’d always hold his many inspirations close to his heart, as he’d go on to create his own thing. This would definitely shine through in his work, as it was highly unique, saying just what he wanted to say with it.

Going out and researching many of his novels for himself, Fairfax has always been a writer who would put the work in. Knowing his subject matter inside out, he’d travel to the various different countries featured in his stories, getting to know them fully. He would also invest himself in training, something which would also ensure that his stories were fully accurate as well.

Born in Worcester, England, he continues to live in the country, as he carries on creating his novels and writing to this day. Always on the lookout for another big idea, there’s a lot more material to work with, as he keeps himself invested in the world. There’s no signs that he’ll be stopping in the near future either, as his many series will go on for a number of years to come.

Writing Career:
Starting out his career as a writer in 2017, Simon Fairfax would come to prominence with the novel ‘No Deal Done: ’til it’s done’ as his debut. This would be his first action packed crime thriller, filled with mystery, intrigue and suspense, gripping the reader with every page turn. It would also show his penchant for research, showing a clear sense of realism to the eighties setting that it’s placed within.

His first novel would also become well known for being the first in Fairfax’s series of ‘Deal’ novels, featuring the character of Rupert Brett. Following the professional commercial surveyor by day, and who deals with espionage by night, they’d prove to be extremely successful. A hit with readers around the world, they’d bring in all the tropes of the genre, whilst also differentiating themselves with their own unique spin.
Looking to highlight the secret life of spies, Fairfax sought to juxtapose the every nine-to-five job of Chartered Surveyor alongside the world of espionage. This would make for an extremely fun and immersive series of novels, allowing readers to essentially escape into their richly drawn world. The characters would also speak on a more personal level, as audience’s would identify with the leading protagonist of Brett himself.

Many of Fairfax’s stories also feature a jet-setting lifestyle in regards to his characters, something which he conveys well through his own well travelled background. With a grounded sense of history and attention to detail when it comes to period setting, he uses many of his own experiences to inform his work too. Getting straight to the heart of his subject matter, he continues to write, as his writing career goes from strength-to-strength.

A Deal With The Devil
Initially released on the 9th of April in 2018, this would be the highly anticipated third book in the ‘Deal’ series of novels. Published on the Kindle platform, it followed on from the previous two titles, providing the next adventure for the intrepid Rupert Brett. A self-contained case for the international man of mystery, it’s easy to pick up and read, although it does feature a number of elements for returning fans.

Set in 1995, this would see Rupert Brett dealing with a missing cargo of drugs in the Irish Sea, as the IRA lose not only their shipment, but Tir Brennan their top enforcer is captured. The wealthy French aristocrat Deauville has had an awful accident, which has also put in motion a series of events. It also seems that, with Bogota the old drug cartel head dead, there’s now an influx of drug shipments going to and from the US all over the world. Will Rupert Brett be able to put all the pieces together in time? Can he find the missing people, and prevent the cargoes from reaching their destination? What will happen when they make a deal with the devil?

A Deal On Ice
This would be the fourth book in the ‘Deal’ series, carrying on directly from the last, offering up another exciting case for the mystery agent to solve. Brought out on the Kindle once again too, it was first released in 2019 on the 18th of July, just a little over a year after the last. With its own mystery it really manages to pull out everything, allowing it to really speak for itself as a fun filled escapade.

Taking charge of Capital Markets Worldwide, Rupert Brett is tasked with opening their Moscow based office. Not everything goes according to plan though, despite the UK and Russia are coming together, with the boundaries being opened between them. Finding himself framed for a murder, Brett must navigate the mean streets of Moscow, as his ex-SAS friend Chris Adams attempts to help him escape. Will Brett be able to make it out of Russia alive? Who is trying to frame him and why? What is behind the deal on ice?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Simon Fairfax

One Response to “Simon Fairfax”

  1. Roy Bartlett: 2 years ago

    Just finished 4012 can’t wait for1413 When please


Leave a Reply